We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$579
eDreams$528
FindHotel$582
Agoda.com$582
StayForLong
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,391)
Filter reviews
2,393 results
Traveler rating
2,098
246
30
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,098
246
30
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor bar vertical garden honesty bar mini lounge hour snack bar la rambla free snacks rooftop terrace living room yogurt corner suite rain shower the breakfast area perfect hotel small balcony street noise location is excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,609 - 1,614 of 2,393 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2011

If you are looking for pomp and circumstance, over the top luxury, or plush accommodations, this isn't the place. Casa Camper is lovely and simple. The rooms are pleasantly furnished with streamlined, basic seating. The beds are super comfy and we all slept extremely well. I was traveling with my three teenage sons and the 24 hour "Tentempié," or food pantry came in very handy. Free beverages alone would have been a boon. The staff at the reception desk were helpful with directions and recommendations for restaurants. One young woman gave us a few options for restaurants and suggested that we look the up online and decide which one we liked best before choosing, which was great advice. Everyone we came into contact with at the hotel was kind and friendly including housekeeping. Showers were lovely with large overhead shower-heads, lots of pressure and plenty of hot water. We booked a regular room (bedroom with sitting room across the hall) and a suite (bedroom and sitting room combined with pocket door between the two, and had more space than we needed most of the time. The kids loved the hammock. All in all it was a pleasant and enjoyable experience - better than we have had in some pricier and more "luxe" hotels!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Looking-Ahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The hotel is definitely is not one of those hotels you see every day, it's very unique and modern. You get to have in addition to your room a mini lounge just across the hall. The buffet is open 24 hours a day and it's complementary. You can take your meal at the lobby, in your own lounge or at the terrace on 6th floor. Wifi is free all the time and everywhere in this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and cooperative. Some may think of the location as a down side -since it's on a side street of the rambla's - but to me I stayed at la rambla's in the royal hotel it was too noisy so the location is perfect for my taste.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Najla-a-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

As a family of four it's sometimes difficult to find a hotel that can offer enough space, within a reasonable price i.e. without having to book 2 entirely separate rooms. Casa Camper is an absolute gem, we booked a suite which meant our sons were close by, but not too close! The staff are amazing, genuinely helpful and clearly very happy to be part of the Casa Camper experience. Our children were also made to feel welcome, which made the entire trip more relaxing for us and we really appreciated that. As with all the other reviews we loved the buffet, the roof terrace, the location and the excellent presentation of this hotel. My only concern is that it's so good you have to force yourself to go out and explore Barcelona!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirlaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed in the Casa Camper from 19-22 July, on foot of the rave reviews it's gotten on TripAdvisor, where it was #2 rated hotel in Barcelona. How it dropped to #3 I have no idea, because it lived up to our expectations hugely.

Firstly, yes it's a little pricey. But you get a lot for your money at the same time. A very central location, yet utterly silent (the street is pretty noisy but you'd never guess inside). A cool, peaceful reception area and a nice selection of snacks and drinks, all free to guests. We saved around €20 a day on snacks, so don't forget to take that into account if you're on a budget!

Breakfast is nice but I would've liked some kind of idea as to what they actually can make for you. We saw other guests with omelettes, so we asked for them every morning but I felt odd asking what they did or didn't make. The cereal selection was a little odd; Smacks, tasteless Country Store muesli, Special K and some type of Coco Pops - Corn Flakes would've been nice!

But honestly, who cares? The rooms are big, the wi-fi is free and it never gave any trouble, the beds are insanely-comfortable (and my wife adored the in-room hammock). The staff are wonderful. And there's a big map of the city in the room; what a handy little innovation. Our bathroom looked out onto a patio with hundreds of large potted plants mounted on a huge metal frame around 30m high, a great source of natural light. We were only sorry not to have availed of the rooftop terrace!

But that's this hotel all-over; innovative. It's a little unusual, the Ikea comments aren't far off the mark and if you want old world luxury, this isn't the place for you. But I like Ikea - and if you want premium comfort in a fantastic location with wonderful staff, you'll like this hotel. I honestly don't think you can't do better than the Casa Camper.

We're definitely going to their Berlin hotel the next time we visit!

Room tip: All bedrooms are away from the street, so you can't go wrong!
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 9MStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Casa Camper is wonderful. Very friendly and helpful staff, a hip vibe, and great accommodations. We were there on a family vacation and both adults and kids loved it. The hammocks where a hit with the kids and the adults loved the rooftop for a glass of wine at night.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbergb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews