We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SERHS Del Port Hotel
Ranked #164 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was really a good hotel close to the center about 5 minutes on foot from La Rambla and Port Vell, the staff is nice, you can have a wi-fi connection, I woule recommand this hotel, If I go back to Barcelona, I would certainly book a room in this hotel one more time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank vegeku83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 673 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

Horrible part of BCN...my back pack with iPad and jewlry was stolen from Hotel Lobby within minutes of arrival, in broad daylight. Front desk attendant pointed to sign after it happened....bag was unattended..... bad start

Park across street was full of skateboarding teens....music blairing from DJ until 1:30AM.

Rooms are small, beds were horrible, shower door leaked and had to use all towels...a/c didnt work.

Have to say that the breakfast was excellent.

Wouldnt recommend this hotel to even my ex-wife! Stay away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I had a great time in Barcelona. This was helped by the hotel. The staff were very helpful and very polite which makes a change from home. I thought the security in the hotel was excellent. The hotel is in a very good location near enough from all the buzz but far enough away to be quiet at night. The rooms were fine but could have been a bit bigger as it is not easy watching Wimbledon sideways T.V.s could be put on the wall.The shower was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The common areas of this hotel are clean, stylish, and inviting. The rooms are the same. Our bathroom appeared recently updated and modern. The room was a decent size - not too big but still enough room for us to be comfortable. The bed was not particularly comfy, but we were able to sleep and we enjoyed our stay overall. Air conditioning worked great, appliances worked great, and we had just a short walk to Las Ramblas and all the big city attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
1  Thank Reese923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Hotel is a good Hotel, good location, kindly employees.
Just 5 minutes walk to Plaza Colon and Ramblas.
The rooms are clean and well furnitures.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Located close to cruise ship port but not that great a neighborhood. They keep the front door locked. Our first room on the front of the building was too noisy due to being on a busy street. Second room on the back of the building was quiet but with a view of the neighbors laundry. Also the room was small and the bed squeaked. On the good side, it was within walking distance of most areas and the staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cary1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

good location.
clean rooms.
front desk a little apathetic, but did the basics of their jobs. i can tell they weren't too much into their jobs though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
1  Thank i_love_jackson_hole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#93 of 518 in Barcelona
1,747 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#206 of 518 in Barcelona
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Barcelona City Hotel Universal
Barcelona City Hotel Universal
#401 of 518 in Barcelona
272 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#82 of 518 in Barcelona
1,550 reviews
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
#216 of 518 in Barcelona
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SERHS Del Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SERHS Del Port Hotel

Address: Parallel 40, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hesperia del Port)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $58 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SERHS Del Port Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SERHS Del Port is the perfect place to stay if you want to be in the center of Barcelona. Within just a few minutes' walk from the bustling Las Ramblas and beautiful port area, this newly built hotel provides exceptional value and a high level of modern comfort. Non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your SERHS Del Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Del Port Barcelona
Hesperia Del Port Hotel Barcelona
SERHS Del Port Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing