We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Gala Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$308
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Salles Hotel Pere IV(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$171
$166
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$293
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$194
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$242
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
425
255
47
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
255
47
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgothic quarternice hotelrecommend this hotela king size bedwalking distancecatalunya squaremetro stationarc de triomfbathroom doorsmall balconybeautiful roomhotel is locatedfirst floorrooms are modernla ramblatea coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 738 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

So before I came to this hotel there were many things I was wondering that had not been reviewed so I am going to try and cover all of these.
I stayed at this hotel for a weekend break and was very impressed. Located a 5 minute walk to plaza de catalunyes which is midway of la rambla and about a 30 minute walk or 5-10 minute cab drive from Porto olympica, it was a real hidden gem.

The outside : very clean and modern and as you walk in the main entrance once the porter has greeted you you are greeted by a gorgeous marble staircase with rich red carpet streaming down the steps.

The room : very nice and modern, extremely clean, large bed. Lighting control panels either side of the bed which control the spotlights on the 5m high ceiling, the wall hanging lamps and the LED lighting around the extra large bed and wardrobes. There was plenty of wardrobe space and a very modern safe with lighting inside. There was a 32" Samsung HD TV wall mounted which had around 80 channels. The balcony has a 2 person table on it which is all (much like everything else) very clean . The bed was also extremely comfortable and most importantly you could tell it was clean. In saying all this, the room we were given was unfortunately interconnecting which unfortunately enabled me to hear every conversation that was had and vice versa I am sure..... You could also hear the footsteps in the morning as they walked which was unfortunate.

The bathroom: when I go away on holiday I hate nothing more than a small dingy bathroom full of scum around the bath and lime scale on the taps along with a mirror that fogs up when you shower.... This couldn't have been further from this. It was clean and new and not a single bit of dirt. Everything was from porcelanosa which is very nice. The mirror was about 1.5 metres wide with LED lighting within and didn't fog up, the surfaces were corean which is a very smooth and clean surface. However the plug in the sink was broken which meant that every time you wanted to drain the sink, you needed to pull this up........ Not the biggest deal but still !

The staff: very friendly and kind, speaking almost perfect English. More than happy to help and even help decide restaraunte sand book. On arrival we were given a complimentary drink from the tranquil bar located to the rear which was very nice. There was a lovely outside terrace area with again... Very modern seating and styling. The hallways were always being cleaned and lifts were clean.

THE GOOD: staff are more than friendly, clean and modern hotel, plenty of storage, reliable safe, great location
THE BAD : plug didn't work, the fact we had an interconnecting room with strangers

Overall this is a definite hidden gem and would no doubt return.

Hope this helps ! :)

Room Tip: Make sure it isn't interconnecting
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie88088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Gala Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for your comments and for having chosen us for your stay in Barcelona.
We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's location and that you rated positively the room that was assigned to you, as well as the treatment received from our staff.

On the other hand, we regret that in spite of our soundproofing in the guestrooms, you were bothered by noise.

In spite of this inconvenience, we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we would love to be able to welcome you again.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Excellent hotel, highly recommended, great value for money. Friendly staff, comfy beds, great location, a gem in barcelona. Since its a new hotel I didn't know what to expect but I was surprised for the best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avishai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Gala Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel has not been open long, but book it before people find out about it! Perfectly located about 3 mins from Place Catalyuna. We had a standard double - 109. Nice and quiet, despite being overlooked by local flats, lovely terrace. Plenty of storage in the room, very modern design. Wifi works well, although slow. You can pay for a speed upgrade if it bothers. Safe in room, and mini bar. Staff are lovely, and the bar is worth a drink in the evening. We paid about 30 Euro for a cab from the airport.

Go before this becomes too popular!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DBatten121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Gala Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Just returned from a three day visit to Barcelona. This was our first trip away without our children for a couple of years so we wanted to get it right. I have been a user of Trip Advisor for many years and a member for a good few years and this is the first time I was sufficiently impressed to review a hotel. This is a brand new hotel, so new in fact that we were a little bit nervous when booking it but the staff I spoke to before we travelled were so reassuring and helpful that we decided to give it a go. I am glad to report that were delighted we did so because it is an amazing hotel in an amazing location. It is about a three minute walk to Plaza Catalunya which is the epicentre of Barcelona. It is also the place where the airport shuttle bus starts and finishes which was really handy. It is also three minutes from Passeig de Gracia which is a wide tree lined road with all the high end shops such as Bulgari, Chanel etc and if you go three minutes in the opposite direction you get to the gothic area. It is on the nicer side of the La Rambla in that the western side of La Rambla, known as the Raval area, can apparently be a bit seedy at night. There is amazing shopping very close to the hotel. There are a couple of lovely terraces to the rear of the hotel. The bar area is really cool. The staff were as helpful in person as they were when making the booking. The breakfast was first class and on one of the mornings we ate quite late and the staff were still refilling baskets, fruit juices etc right until they finished. Our room was lovely and quite, the bed was really comfortable and everything worked including the a/c! The free wifi worked as well in the room as it did down at recpetion. Its not a huge hotel which is nice. I think there were less than 80 rooms so if you are looking for an in-house disco you wont find it here. There is a small supermarket across from the hotel and there is a large supermarket around the corner in the basement of the biggest Cortes De Ingles I have ever seen, on Plaza Catalyuna. There are a couple of really smart cafes where we got lovely coffee and pastries beside the hotel. We ate in two amazing tapas restaurants Bambarol http://bambarol.cat/?lang=en which is number 2 on the restaurant list and Sensi Bistro http://www.sensi.es/bistro/ which is number 40 in the restaurant list at the moment (there is also a Sensi restaurant listed number 80 but the one we ate in is on Calle Regomir. I love my food and they were both fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FinbarJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Gala Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

It was strange we could not find a review for this hotel so we were a bit worried... But when we entered the hotel we knew we found a treasure... It was just new so not reviewed yet... But it's perfect! Just a 5 min walk from the center beautifully designed and great service! Reccomended

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank liora r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincci_Carmen, Atención al Cliente Vincci Hoteles at Vincci Gala Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for staying with us and for publishing your comments.

We are delighted to hear that you were very pleased with our new hotel in the center of Barcelona, which opened last week. Do not doubt that we will convey your words to our whole team. Clearly comments such as yours encourage us to work to make our customers' stays with us a unique experience.

We expect to see you on your next visit to Barcelona.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews