We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
Ranked #182 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, will stay here again”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, check in no problems, requested a high floor which we got on 7th floor, great views. Room very modern and a good size, bed very comfy. Only downside was a slight smell in the bathroom from the sink area. Breakfast superb, lots of choice and constantly replenished. Snacks and drinks in bar good and reasonably priced.

Location is a bit out of the way however we have been to Barcelona many times so we know our way around and its only 5-10 minutes to the metro station which will take you direct to the centre. Hotel also a short walk to the beach.

Free sauna use a nice bonus.

would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonDSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director General at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear SharonDSunderland,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.
We loved hear you appreciated your stay in our Hotel TRYP Condal Mar. Please rest assured we will share your comments with team members.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Kind regards,

Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    923
    252
    83
    55
See reviews for
287
951
63
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were welcomed by friendly staff and promptly checked in. Our room was on the 5th floor and had beautiful views of Barcelona. The room itself was spacious and clean; the beds were comfortable. The bathroom had extras such as a shaving kit, toothbrush kit and shower cap. The only thing that would have enhanced our stay was if there had have been some information about the local area such as directions to local Metro stop (it's about a 5-10 minute walk away from the hotel.) The breakfast was superb, always being topped up and the selection of food on offer was vast. Despite it being outside the main tourist attractions I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Email the hotel in advance to ask for a room higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiptonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director General at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear tiptonguy,

Thank you very much for your comments!

We loved hear you appreciated your stay in our Hotel TRYP Condal Mar. Please rest assured we will share your comments with team members.

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.

Kind regards,
Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here because we had a car, and we needed a place to park it. They do charge for parking, but you could do street parking as well. Neighborhood is pretty rundown, but you can walk to the beach, and you can walk to bus and train stops into town.
We got breakfast, but that was also an add-on.

We had requested a room on a high floor, but when we checked in, they couldn't be bothered to make it work (guy was otherwise friendly though). We had asked for this because the reviews talking about noise... well definitely heed them. I barely got any sleep over 3 nights because we could hear EVERYTHING. Our neighbors, the lobby, outside street noise... I complained once, and again, they couldn't be bothered. A little soundproofing could go a long way.

Room was nice though, though the bathroom is a bit odd - you can really hear everything happening in there. Again, soundproofing over style would really be preferred.

Waiting to check in was the second worst issue - we waited forever. Anytime we needed anything, we waited forever. Not sure why such a busy place would only ever have one person at the front desk...

Pros: breakfast was great. Huge buffet and whatever you want is available. The bar also had super yummy food. The rooftop pool is a nice touch - didn't go in, but it was nice to sit and sun for a bit, especially in early October!

We bought a 10-trip pass to go into city center whenever we wanted. Protip: you only need one card - can use for multiple people.

I'm not sure I would stay here again, unless I could be guaranteed a higher and quieter room.

Room Tip: definitely a high room for less noise, though it doesn't help with noisy neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badtzmaru5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director General at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear badtzmaru5,

We would to thank you for your review!

Every comment we receive is invaluable for us and I would like to tell you that all the reviews are considered and studyed by our Guest Experience and Operations department.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar!

Kind regards,
Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel was excellent value for money; luxurious, modern, large rooms which is just what you crave on a weekend break. We had booked in for a twin room (as part of the deal) but were very happy to discover that we had been given a double room, with a king size bed. Don't be put off by the location - the metro is a five minute walk away, and we didn't feel in danger walking back from the station at night. Close to the beach which is lovely, and our room (on the 5th floor) gave views of Sagrada Familia in the distance (albeit over a few warehouses) and let us watch the sunset over the city. The pool on the roof was unfortunately closed by it was too chilly to swim anyway. Still, nice to go up there and read in a book in the sun.

In short, I would much rather have this lovely hotel a little out of the way, then pay considerably more in the centre for a room not nearly as nice. Would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director General at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Sam W,

Thanks very much for your comments!
These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences.
We will be very pleased to welcome you in a next visit.
Kind regards,

Sergi_TrypCM
Dirección General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

As we get a one night stay offer we loved our stay at the TRYP Condal Mar (Room #402). Front desk staff was very friendly (Tamara was exceptional doing her job). Breakfast was good...continental breakfast (bacon, scrambled eggs, different choices of fruit, juices, etc...)
The hotel is located 10 min away walking distance from Tram and Metro that allows you to connect to the centre in few minutes. Great deal, great hotel, wonderful staff.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director General at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Christian M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.
We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Your positive evaluations are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.
Kind regards,

Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I'll start by saying how at home both me and my boyfriend felt from the moment we walked into the hotel, check in was very easy and our room was ready hours before it was supposed to be.
The room itself was lovely; modern, clean and extremely spacious, with a stunning view of the city out of its many windows. It was also very quiet and peaceful.
We found a good choice for breakfast every morning and contrary to other reviews found the staff to be pleasant enough.
As other reviews state the hotel is not located directly in the centre of 'tourist' Barcelona, but was so close to several metro stations, this was not an issue in the slightest. It was also a short walk to the beach, perfect as we had sun every day we were there!
Overall, if I was to return to Barcelona, we would probably stay here again, the perfect base for a couple of days in a beautiful city!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director General at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Emma N,

These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences.

We loved hear you appreciated your stay in our Hotel TRYP Condal Mar. Please rest assured we will share your comments with team members.
We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.
Kind regards,
Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I went to Barcelona for the annual MWC, the hotel is good with all the needed amenities, little bit far from the Fira but will cover the gap with other benefits. Definitely on average for this kind of hotel and inside my expectations. Maybe the real lack is the surrounding that are not so nice. Breakfast is ok and room is clean and silent.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuseppe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director General at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Giussepe S,

Thank you for your recent visit to the TRYP Condal Mar. We are very happy to know that you liked our hotel.

We hope you visit us again soon, and this time instead of working you could be able to live the city to the fullest with your family and/or friends

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Bit
#116 of 513 in Barcelona
1,409 reviews
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#191 of 513 in Barcelona
2,498 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#186 of 513 in Barcelona
2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#220 of 513 in Barcelona
596 reviews
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#160 of 513 in Barcelona
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Property: Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
Address: C/ Cristobal de Moura 138, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#124 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#125 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Hotel Condal Mar is one of the most modern hotels in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Condal Mar Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Condal Mar
Hotel Condal Barcelona
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing