We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar
Ranked #183 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I'll start by saying how at home both me and my boyfriend felt from the moment we walked into the hotel, check in was very easy and our room was ready hours before it was supposed to be.
The room itself was lovely; modern, clean and extremely spacious, with a stunning view of the city out of its many windows. It was also very quiet and peaceful.
We found a good choice for breakfast every morning and contrary to other reviews found the staff to be pleasant enough.
As other reviews state the hotel is not located directly in the centre of 'tourist' Barcelona, but was so close to several metro stations, this was not an issue in the slightest. It was also a short walk to the beach, perfect as we had sun every day we were there!
Overall, if I was to return to Barcelona, we would probably stay here again, the perfect base for a couple of days in a beautiful city!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 27, 2014

Dear Emma N,

These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences.

We loved hear you appreciated your stay in our Hotel TRYP Condal Mar. Please rest assured we will share your comments with team members.
We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.
Kind regards,
Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,970)
There are newer reviews for TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 1,970 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I went to Barcelona for the annual MWC, the hotel is good with all the needed amenities, little bit far from the Fira but will cover the gap with other benefits. Definitely on average for this kind of hotel and inside my expectations. Maybe the real lack is the surrounding that are not so nice. Breakfast is ok and room is clean and silent.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Giuseppe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 27, 2014

Dear Giussepe S,

Thank you for your recent visit to the TRYP Condal Mar. We are very happy to know that you liked our hotel.

We hope you visit us again soon, and this time instead of working you could be able to live the city to the fullest with your family and/or friends

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
*clean,

*modern,

*breakfast was alright.

Cons:
*room not ideal if you don’t want to see your friend on the toilet and in the shower. .

*customer services lol...the concierge was ok...but the breakfast staff were witches

*claimed to serve an aray of drinks...lies!! Only gin and tonic.

*bad smells..I think there was a drainage problem

*location ... a good 20 minutes walk from everything and the surrounding area is in development.

Even with all the cons...the hotel was very nice..recommend it to ppl(couples) who have been to Barcelona before...know where they're going...and am sure when the roof top bar opens in May the drinks will be as stated.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Alvanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 24, 2014

Dear Alvanis,

Thank you for your recent visit to the TRYP Condal Mar.

Thank you very much for your comments. Your happiness is our greatest source of motivation, and makes us want to improve every day…for you. Thank you so much for letting us know your comments that will help us to keep growing and improving since it is one of our main goals.

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.
Kind regards,

Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is miles away from anywhere. You will need to use public transport or grab a taxi to the centre/ramblers.
It ok if you go in the summer and your intention is to visit the beaches (15 minute walk).
The room was very modern, comfortable bed, flatscreen TV and plenty of wardrobe space. The bathroom was decorated nicely and had a great power shower.
The swimming pool was closed as I visited over New Year.
The bar is nice although trying to find staff to serve you can be a problem.
I didnt use the restaurant so I cant comment.
The hotel had nothing going on to celebrate New Year and no atmosphere.
The reception staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HertsLaracroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 22, 2014

Dear HertsLaracroft,
Thank you for your comments after your stay at TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar.
Every comment we receive is invaluable for us and I would like to tell you that all the reviews are considered and studyed by our Guest Experience and Operations department.
We hope you have the opportunity to visit us during summer season, when we have our top roof terrace open with swimming pool and bar.
Please rest assured that I will extend your compliments to the Front Desk Staff.
Kind regards,

Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stopped here over the Valentines weekend. The hotel itself is lovely. We upgraded to a premium room and got a massive double bed and an excellent room size which gave us a great view of the city. The lobby area and bar was also nice and I had a very nice couple of drinks at the bar.

Now for a couple of bad points. If your not into using public transport in foreign countries then this hotel isn't for you. Even though it's very easy to you the metro to get to places, it's not that close to the city centre. Fortunately me and my girlfriend don't mind this. Another bad point was at times the service. When we upgraded our room they initially told us breakfast was included, only for them to change their minds the next morning. Even though this happened they sorted this problem out for us very quickly.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely come back to this hotel!!!

Hope this has helped

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 22, 2014

Dear Jason R,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.
These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences.
With you we learned to grow and believe that everything is possible, because you are the only one who always makes us feel that we can be better .
Kind regards,
Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean, tidy, and probably worth the money. however it depends on what your going to barcelona for. This hotel is quite far out from the city centre, we were there Friday - Monday and spent around €130 on taxis during the time we were there. The hotel is nice and bathroom was a reasonable size, however the beds are pretty uncomfortable. they do the job but woke up every morning with a stiff neck - and as for the quilt, there is no quilt cover just a duvet wrapped in a big white sheet (pretty annoying)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran_Broadhead94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 22, 2014

Dear Fran_Broadhead94,
Thank you for your recent visit to the TRYP Condal Mar.
Every comment we receive is invaluable for us and I would like to tell you that all the reviews are considered and studyed by our Guest Experience and Operations department. I appreciate your mention of the service that we provide as well as cleaning.
We will be very pleased to welcome you in a next visit.
Kind regards,
Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is modern, although furniture and fittings are cheap it's clean and nice.

The room we stayed in was a double and the bathroom was a nice size.

The weather when we were there wasn't the best so we didn't use the pool, although we took a trip up and it's fantastic.

If your fine with a 10 min walk to the metro it's only another 10 mins to Central Barcelona.

All I. All a very nice trip. Thanks TRYP.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rafrob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 19, 2014

Dear Rafrob84,
Thanks very much for your comments.
We loved hear you appreciated your stay in our Hotel TRYP Condal Mar. Please rest assured we will share your comments with team members.
We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.
Kind regards,
Sergi_TrypCM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Bit
#115 of 513 in Barcelona
1,425 reviews
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#165 of 513 in Barcelona
1,054 reviews
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#191 of 513 in Barcelona
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelona Princess
#180 of 513 in Barcelona
3,025 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#226 of 513 in Barcelona
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar

Address: C/ Cristobal de Moura 138, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#124 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#125 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $119 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Hotel Condal Mar is one of the most modern hotels in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Condal Mar Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Condal Mar
Hotel Condal Barcelona
TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing