We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
Ranked #184 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just returned from a weekend with a friend. Lovely room, marvellous staff and a very relaxing atmosphere. Out of centre and a few blocks from the beach and a shopping mall. Would go there again and fully recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Stefania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta TrypCM E, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Stefania L,
My name is Marta, Guest Experience at the hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar.
Thank you for your recent visit to the Tryp Condal Mar. We are very happy to know that you liked our hotel and all the staff. We will pass your compliments to all the team.
We look very much forward to welcoming you soon.

Yours sincerely,
Marta_TrypCM
E_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    905
    247
    77
    55
See reviews for
270
929
61
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend recently stayed here for 3 nights the hotel is lovely very modern nice size rooms and good facilities eg pool and gym although we didn't use them. The only thing we found a little frustrating was trouble finding the hotel when we arrived having got a bus and then metro from the airport there was no signs from the metro and as hotel is in an industrial area not easy to find. The Hotel is quite far away from las ramblas and the main city so be prepared for lots of walking! The bed was hard so bit uncomfortable but Overall great hotel staff friendly had a great time :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurabrown26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta TrypCM E, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear laurabrown26,
My name is Marta, Guest Experience at the hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar.

We would to thank you for your review. We are very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Tryp Condal Mar!
We appreciate the fact you mentioned you liked our hotel facilities and take note of your comments that help us to improve every day.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel TRYP Condal Mar
Yours sincerely,

Marta_TrypCM
E_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the end of September leaving beginning of October. On arrival check in was not too bad, we had a bit of a wait at reception due to a lot of other people
arriving at the same time. My husband and I noticed that they definitely could have done with having more staff on reception and especially the bar area as we always had to wait for quite a while to be served. Staff did not speak good English although lets face it we are in Barcelona so we really should be making more of an effort to speak their language. One staff member on the bar was really grumpy and looked as if he just could not be bothered to serve at all. We spent one day on the roof where there was a bar and pool which was lovely, weather was great. We were lucky as this day was the last day that the pool bar was going to be open as they are coming to the end of the season. Prices for drinks are a bit expensive and much cheaper when going out. This hotel is a bit of a trip away from town but local for Mal Bella Beach and the shopping centre which is a ten minute walk away. Overall we did enjoy the break, the hotel is very modern and rooms are spacious. The breakfast was lovely but we did not enjoy the dinner on our first night so ate out the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, E-Guest Exèrience at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear loobylou4,
I am Marta, Guest Experience at the hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar
Thank you for your recent visit to the TRYP Condal Mar.
First of all we would like to thank you for the time taken to leave your comments after your stay.
We are sorry that the service you received was below the standards you expected and we take note of each one of your constructive comments and suggestions. Thank you!
Yours sincerely,
TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences



Marta_TrypCM
E_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We've recently spent 4 nights at this hotel, booking it after reading reviews on trip advisor. When we first arrived, the hotel met our high expectations. It was easy to find, an impressive building with modern decor, the staff were friendly and helpful, it all looked perfect. On the whole it was very good, but there were a few points that let it down. Our room was on the 6th floor near the entrance to the lifts, so opposite the room was a drop leading down to the foyer. Although this was made to look nice, it also meant that the noise from the breakfast buffet travelled up to the room. Combined with the noise from the cleaners outside the room, who seemingly didn't try to keep their voices down, we were often woken up in the mornings. The rooms could do with some sound proofing to prevent this problem.
The hotel had a nice space on the roof with a pool, a bar and deckchairs. If you just want to sunbathe or enjoy looking out over Barcelona with a drink that's fine. If you actually want to swim, then bear in mind the water is very cold. We went in September, which was still very warm and although the sea was warm, the water in the pool wasn't, which we were disappointed about as it is only a small pool. It was also closed twice in the 3 days we were there, once for a private function, and once because it had been raining a few hours previously.
The only other negative point was that the snacks in the room weren't replenished when they were used.
On the whole the hotel was very good. Other reviews complain that it's too far out of the city centre, which we didn't find a problem. It was a 10 minute walk to the metro (and incidentally, a 10 minute walk in the opposite direction to the beach), and then 10-20 minutes into the city on the metro depending on where you wanted to go. We bought 10 trip tickets from the metro station for about 10 euros, which was sufficient for the time we were there.
Word of advice, if you decide to get a taxi to the airport, the train journey looked like it could take a considerable amount of time when you changed from the metro to the line going out of the city, then if you ask the hotel to call the taxi for you, you will be charged an additional 7 euros, on top of the 6 euro airport charge. The taxi ended up costing us over 40 euros because we weren't told this until we arrived.

Room Tip: If you can get a room at the end of a corridor, not overlooking the foyer it will probably be quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamasimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear dreamasimpson,
My name is Marta, Guest Experience at the hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar


Thanks very much for your comments
We are pleased that you gave us these advices. In this way you give us the chance to improve our service more and thereby you make it possible for us to adjust our hotel to the expectations of our customers.
We will be very pleased to welcome you in a next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Marta_TrypCM
E_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great Hotel, location was okay too, not as bad as some of the reviews, train station was less than 5mins walk and there is a nearby shop where you can buy drinks etc at cheap prices. Easy to get into the city centre as the metro is easy to use, very user friendly esepcially if you buy the T10 card which only costs 9.80Euros for 10 single trips, you can even use this card on the trip from airport to hotel, which is very cheap. I'd rather pay 1 Euro for an hours journey than pay 30+ Euros for a half hour taxi ride to airport! Defo worth it!

Hotel was clean, very nice, modern and staff were nice. Gym was a little on the small side though. Hotel was also a close walking distance (10-15mins walk) to Mar Bella beach which was much better than Barcelonta beach which was too crowded. Also 10mins walk to Daignoal mar shopping centre which included shops such as Mango, Zara and Primark!

Only fault was the hotel fridge was not very cold,

Overall good hotel at reasonable price...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waiy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear waiy m,

I am Marta, Guest Experience at the hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar.

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us
We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.
Your positive evaluations are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.

It is very glad to hear the hotel exceeded your expectations and we will be very pleased to welcome you again in a next visit in Barcelona.
Yours sincerely,
Marta_TrypCM
E_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is a bit out of the way but we have stayed in another hotel that was closer to the beach and the shopping centre before but we still love this Hotel more! It was our 3rd visit and loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta TrypCM E, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Vicky L,

Thanks very much for your comments

We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Your positive evaluation is valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome by third time at TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar!!!

Yours Faithfully,
Marta_TrypCM
E_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have now stayed at this hotel on two occassions. The last being for a week in September 2013. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the beach and 15 minutes bus/tram to city centre. Buses and trams can be picked up on the Diagonal which is 3-5 minutes walk away. Staff are great at the front desk (Hi Tamara - Tamara - Tamara :) ) and in the other guest areas such as the restaurant and poolside. Could do with some more sun-loungers at the rooftop pool though - there is the space. Rooms are very good, clean and tidy and excellent value. Budget for a €45 taxi fare from/to the airport though. Taxi from city back to hotel of an evening is around €18.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dekathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta TrypCM E, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Dekathleen,
I am Marta, Guest Experience at the hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar.
We would like to thank you for your review.
I appreciate your mention of the service that we provide as well as cleaning and location. We will send your compliments to Tamara.
We are very glad to hear the hotel exceeded your expectations and we hope to welcome you again by third time.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel TRYP Condal Mar.

Warmest Regards,

Marta_TrypCM
E_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Bit
#117 of 513 in Barcelona
1,371 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#187 of 513 in Barcelona
2,926 reviews
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#171 of 513 in Barcelona
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#216 of 513 in Barcelona
584 reviews
Montjuic
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
#265 of 513 in Barcelona
3,361 reviews
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#188 of 513 in Barcelona
2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Property: Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
Address: C/ Cristobal de Moura 138, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#124 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#127 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Hotel Condal Mar is one of the most modern hotels in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Condal Mar Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Condal Mar
Hotel Condal Barcelona
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing