We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar
Ranked #183 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

NoStayed for 5 nights in August check in was easy no problems booked and paid for rooms via lastminute.com. The rooms were quite small the round building taking away some of the space but the bathrooms were big and very nice. Beds good very comfortable, rooms quiet no external noise at night. Pool area on roof very small only around 20 sun loungers up there so mo chance of sunbathing unless you get up with the lark. The hotel is situated near to diagonal mar shopping centre with a wide variety of stores, restaurants and a cinema. Beach is easily walkable within 10 to 15 minutes. Sun loungers on beach cost €6 to hire for the day with parasols at the same cost. Public transport links pretty good from the hotel you can catch the metro, tram or the No 7 bus which takes you right through the city centre up to camp Nou. We had one meal on las Ramblas which was very expensive pretty poor quality compared to restaurants elsewhere in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ypadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar.

Your evaluation are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.

Yours sincerely,


TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 2,020 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I were traveling with our 2yo daughter in the south of France and planned to stay 3 nights in Barcelona. This hotel was brilliant with its safe underground car park and the roof top swimming pool.
While at first it may appear like a not so great location actually it is brilliant. The metro is 5min on feet and there is even a huge mall about 10min away on feet as well.
If we were to ever go back to Barcelona we would stay there again. The staff was really good and set up a mattress directly on the floor for our daughter to not fall from the bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmigot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Your positive evaluation are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.

Warmest Regards,
TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just come back from 5 days at this hotel and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is large and has 10 floors with a roof top pool and bar on the top. The views from the roof are great and the cocktails were excellent, we had lunch by the pool most days and the food was really good. The pool does get busy but if there are no loungers when you get there be patient as people come and go. We managed to get loungers every day at various times.
The room was stylish, modern and clean with a good shower and huge bed!
There are two metro stations around 5 minutes from the hotel, these will take you to any of the regions in barcelona. Olympic is the best station to go to to get to most places. A taxi back to the hotel from las ramblas or ribera is about 12 euro and a taxi to and from the airport is about 35.
The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful, we had an excellent holiday here and would definitely recommend staying.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.
I appreciate your mention of the service that we provide as well as cleaning and location.
Please rest assured that I will extend your compliments to the all the TRYP Condal Mar Staff.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel TRYP Condal Mar.
Warmest Regards,
TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great hotel, all staff friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is regarding the roof terrace, the opening times were not tourist friendly. We decided to relax one morning and site see in the afternoon however after getting up early and look forward to relaxing on the terrace reading I was shocked to find it locked and not open until 11.00 am both the sign and staff confirmed this. Not enough loungers and seating became frantic and not relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would to thank you for your review.
We are very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Tryp Condal Mar.
We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Your positive evaluation are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.
Warmest Regards,
TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

A comfortable and quiet hotel with in walking distance of the beach. The hotel is about five minutes walk from the closest metro stop. The rooms are air conditioned, with a safe and a fridge. The beds are a little firm, but the pillows are big and squeeshie. The roof pool is lovely, but shaded in the mornings. There are several places near by that do breakfast if you book room only. La Rambla del Poblenou, where you will find plenty of restaurants and bars, is only one stop on the metro. The staff are pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: They make the rooms up very early so if you require a lie in, put the do not disturb sign on the doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel_Hs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Your positive evaluation are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.

Warmest Regards,
TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

What a fab hotel. Two of us went on a girly weekend. Check in was slow but when we got there the lady was really helpful (Tamara) and showed us a map and explained all of the local attractions. We had a superior room, which was great. There was an exercise bike in the room and a yoga mat (slightly strange!) but the room itself was great - really large and spacious and very clean. The bathroom was good but there was only a frosted glass door so it was a bit awkward when sharing with a friend as potentially there is no privacy! Not really a worry though. We opted for a superior room as we were able to benefit from a full minibar every day - not really worth it as only soft drinks and beer.

The hotel is about 5 minutes from Salva de Mar underground and about 15 minutes from the beach, so a really good location. It didn't bother us that it was slightly out of town as it was in a really safe residential area. A taxi from town was about 10 euros.

Breakfast was fine, but just fine. For 9 euros a day it was what you would expect but it could have been much better. Just a few pastries and bread and meats and cheese. And some fruit. Now I write this I wonder what else I would have expected (!) but the quality wasn't great nor was the atmosphere. Best to take it though as it is so out of town you would struggle to get anywhere fast.

The hotel rooftop bar and pool are excellent. We sunbathed a lot and had relaxed drinks and cocktails at night. Really quiet too and a great nights sleep. For the money we paid, we couldn't have asked for more. Will definitely return to this hidden gem!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeeMooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time taken to leave your comments after your stay.

We are very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Tryp Condal Mar.

After reading your review we see you were staying in one of our Fitness Room. This is a superior room concept created and equipped with a fitness machine (bike, elliptical ...) for lovers of sport that has great acceptance from our customers.

We take note of each one of your constructive comments and suggestions, and rest assured that I will extend your compliments to Tamara from Front Desk Department.. Thank you!

We very much look forward to welcoming you soon.

Yours sincerely,
TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This nicely designed hotel a bit outside city centre is a small treasure. Located close to a Metro and Tram station you reach the centre within 15 minutes. The beach is 15 minutes walk direction Mar Bel. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern, clean, big enough. Free Wifi and flat screen with international programmes. E-Bikes to rent.
The breakfast for 9 EUR is gorgeous. A daily variety is given. All what you want and need.
Give it a try. We will definitely come back again. It s value for money. Absoutely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justlovinyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would to thank you for your review.

We loved hear you appreciated your stay in our Hotel TRYP Condal Mar. Please rest assured we will share your comments with team members.

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.

Warmest Regards,
TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Bit
#113 of 517 in Barcelona
1,464 reviews
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#158 of 517 in Barcelona
1,083 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#186 of 517 in Barcelona
3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#188 of 517 in Barcelona
2,607 reviews
Montjuic
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
#283 of 517 in Barcelona
3,548 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#227 of 517 in Barcelona
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar

Address: C/ Cristobal de Moura 138, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#124 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $76 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Hotel Condal Mar is one of the most modern hotels in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Condal Mar Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Condal Mar
Hotel Condal Barcelona
Hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing