We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great clean hotel yet in a quiet area with not many shops close by.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
Ranked #173 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    861
    236
    75
    49
See reviews for
245
891
57
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the end of May. Hotel is spotless and staff are helpful BUT cannot make up for THREE main shortcomings. 1)The location is like being on Slough industrial estate! You have to use the Metro or a taxi to go anywhere. Would be better to stay more central. 2) The outdoor pool is not heated so we were unable to swim. This was a great disappointment. Why not heat it outside the main season? WHY? 3) The bathrooms have sliding transparent glass doors. I love my husband but I do not want to see him (or have him see me) sitting on the loo! Really this was a complete NO NO for me and I will NOT be returning even though so much was good.A romantic get away does not start with seeing your partner sitting on the loo! But I would recommend Barcelona - wow! Will go back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fernlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review.

We are very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Tryp Condal Mar

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.

Warmest Regards,
TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here whilst going to Primavera Sounds which was at the Parc Forum, about 10 minute walk away. The hotel itself was fine - the room was a bit of odd as the oval shaped building meant curved rooms. Ours didn't feel particularly spacious at all!

The rooftop pool was okay - didnt spend much time there as full of people going very pink!

Breakfast is very good except for the hams/cheeses which were of a poor quality. But a good choice of hot and cold options, fruits, breads, pastries etc.

The service wasn't particularly good - the check in system is ridiculous. It took 25 minutes to check in as we had to fill in various forms, which were then typed out by the receptionist again and then card details were taken for mini-bar insurance, then again for room payment. Seriously bizarre and eventually frustrating.

It takes about 40 minutes to walk to the centre on the diagonal, or an hour along the beach, both fine for us. The area was okay actually - looks a bit rough around the edges but lots of nice local bars and restaurants on some of the main roads near by (bac de roda for instance).

I'd stay again though if going to the festival.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time taken to leave your comments after your stay.
We are sorry that the service you received was below the standards you expected and we take note of each one of your constructive comments and suggestions. Thank you!

TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Tryp condar de mar
Only 5-7 walk from metro Station.
First impressions of the Hotel from the out side tall and Modern slick and chick
Greeted with a smile as entered from the
Hotel reception staff I was greeted from Dimitri Spoke very well English. Checking time was approximately 5 to 7 minutes average which is very good compare to other hotels.
THE ROOM
A very nice size room for a Couple very Modern and slick with all the mod coms plus Plenty of natural daylight as well available also a full Modern bathroom with a bath aswell as bathroom and Plenty of complimentary bathroom bit which u might have forgot at home. Very clean. Room service Daily no problem . As the wife Opted out to have breakfast and lunch and dinner outside to taste the flavours of Barcelona we did not experience the chefs recipes but I can say the resturant was always busy at time of meals . The Reception staff always helped me in the morning to
direct me to the right locations via tube station is correct information provided all the time with full Knowledge of the city.a happy customer is a Future customer of the tryp condal de mar.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank immy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.

TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is fantastic and offers real value for money. The hotel is very up to date and is immaculate. Our room was spacious with TV and wifi. The rooftop pool area was nice and the breakfasts were great. The staff were friendly and very helpful. My husband used the gym and sauna daily. He said the sauna was the best he had ever been in, you just need to ask the staff to turn it on 20 minutes before you want to use it. The area surrounding the hotel is not that nice, but within 8 minutes walk you are at the Diagonal Mar shopping centre with excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. A few minutes on you reach the sea front were you can walk all the way along to the port and centre. The hotel is also close to the metro, tram and bus stops. We felt safe walking from the hotel in day light but we did use taxis when returning to the hotel on a night. Taxi from the Diagonal Mar was approx 5 euros and from the main beach/ port area between 10 and 15 euros. We have stayed in a 5 star hotel in central Barcelona before and the quality of that hotel was comparable with the Tryp. We actually preferred the Tryp for the quietness after a day in the hub of things.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We welcome these beautiful words concerning our hotel.
This helps us to be better every day in order to offer our best services and the best quality.

Thank you very much for having TRYP for your trip and hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Best regards.
TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tintagel, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Found it to be a lovely hotel to stay in for a long city break. The one thing that may worry you is the location but it's just in an area full of warehouses that is really quiet and safe. You will be very happy when your metro train gets further from the rambla as the trouble and pickpockets stay there and you can have a lovely walk back to your hotel. During our stay I took my girlfriend up the magic fountain and proposed so can tell you there is a tv in the room but never bothered to see if it worked as had much better things to do in the room. She did say a kettle in the room would have been nice but you can easily just go to the bar its not expensive. The breakfast was great but you can wait until your there to include it to your stay,the card machine in the hotel tells you the price in euro and pounds sterling you know exactly what your paying.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornish_couple26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Your positive evaluation are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.

Warmest Regards,
TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

A group of 27 people (Kouni Tours)stayed at this hotel - 30th April. Service was excellent and we had good memories of this hotel. Thank you very much for all your help.

The food was good and location was also good.

-Ewa (Group tour leader)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Ewa,

Thank you for your nice comments after your group stay in Barcelona.

We are really proud to hear that your stay with us was memorable and we really look forward to welcome you again soon in Barcelona and at TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar.

Kindest regards,

TRYPCM
G_Guest Experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Bit
#101 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#167 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#182 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#221 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Poblenou
Silken Diagonal Barcelona
Silken Diagonal Barcelona
#227 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Property: Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
Address: C/ Cristobal de Moura 138, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#124 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Hotel Condal Mar is one of the most modern hotels in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Condal Mar Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Condal Mar
Hotel Condal Barcelona
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing