We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massively Average but Never Great”
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #60 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Massively Average but Never Great”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The rooms are nice. The people are nice. The location is nice. If you are looking for nice then you are in for a great stay. We checked in and they did not have our class of room so they downgraded us and gave us free breakfast. They forgot to take off the difference in the room on the bill and we had to remind them.
We got a king sized bed. It is two beds pushed together. So if you want to sleep in the middle then you are sleeping on a break between the mattresses.
Maybe Europeans are much better at showering in the bathtub/divider format than Americans but I flooded the bathroom almost every time.
We would not stay there again. Did not hate it but nothing did we love.

Room Tip: The mid-tier and the upper-tier were not very different. Not worth the upcharge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    812
    175
    43
    19
See reviews for
222
1,243
89
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I was at this hotel last month with some friends and is the best option. The staff is very nice and helpful, the rooms are clean and they also have a swiming pool on the roof with a bar. They are doing live concerts on the terrace. In recepcion they guided us what to see in Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We st




























we stayed at this hotel in July this year, could not fault it, the room was very modern , staff were friendly, our favourite part of the hotel was the roof top pool and bar with an amazing view, we would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missamy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband and I and another couple stayed two nights at the B Hotel in Barcelona in July 2014. We loved it. The rooms were ultra modern, with laminate flooring which is so much more hygienic than carpeted floors. The light switch for the bathroom, called WC is beside the bed. The shower was a little difficult to use the first time, with water ending up everywhere, but I got better at it the second time. There is a switch in the bathroom to close the blinds in the window from the shower to the living area. My friends had some trouble with the light beside their bed. It was like a spotlight shining on their bed, and they could not turn it off, so they had a sleepless night. They called down to the front desk for help, but they were told that Maintenance is not there at night. The breakfast is served downstairs and it was wonderful. The hotel is in Espanya Square, and right next door is a huge building that was once a bull fighting ring, but it is now an ultra modern shopping mall. Downstairs there is a huge grocery store with very reasonable prices, and upstairs we saw The Human Body Exhibit. The metro is nearby and takes you right to Las Ramblas. Oh, and I almost forgot - there is a pool and bar on the roof. Try the Sangria.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank croydonprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Recently stayed at B Hotel after staying at a more centrally located hotel on the same trip, so the only real downside for us was location. That said, B Hotel is quite close to some impressive restaurants, specifically, Albert Adrià of El Bulli's Tickets and Bodega 1900. So if you’re in Barcelona for the food, this could be a good hotel to stay at.

The hotel design itself was very impressive, very modern, clean, and spacious, though our view was of an inside courtyard area which wasn’t so nice.

The breakfast service was quite good, in a nice area on the second floor. The rooftop pools is very nice, and has all day bar service, though it was also a little bit crowded for most of our stay. Get up there early if you want a sun bed.

There is a lounge space on the ground floor that looks like it’s been closed down, likely due to location. This hotel probably only attracts non-hotel guests to the rooftop bar.

Lastly, and this was probably a very unusual situation - we were told at check in that our room was not available due to electrical issues, and they wanted to move us to another 4 star hotel in another area of the city. Since we had family arriving and also staying at B Hotel, they were able to accommodate and we were moved to another room. Definitely not the news you want to hear at check-in, but thankfully it worked out fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the inside courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAM
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I booked B Hotel for a surpise trip for my fiances 30th birthday and I was not disappointed. Thelocation of the hotel is brilliant! The metro station across the road from the hotel which brings you to barcelona stadium, las rambles and the port. I asked for a room on a high floor over looking the square and this is what we got - fabulous views! The magic fountains are the other side of the square which are fabulous and a must see. The rooftop pool is amazing! Open until 7 means you can have a dip after a busy day around barcelona. views are gorgeous from here, the bar on the rooftop is open until 2am so it was lovely to just chill and sip a cocktail looking over barcelona from here. reception staff very friendly and helpful. hotel spotlessly clean, just like the rest of barcelona. would definately stay here again and recommned to friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

A good hotel with a pretentious, but complicated, internal design (especially in the bathroom). The best part of the hotel is the nice rooftop terrace and with the pool. The hotel has a good location, even though it's quite far from the sea.

Room Tip: Try to find a room high up in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JournalistEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 512 in Barcelona
3,882 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#85 of 512 in Barcelona
2,204 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#38 of 512 in Barcelona
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#13 of 512 in Barcelona
1,076 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#53 of 512 in Barcelona
3,084 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#96 of 512 in Barcelona
3,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Property: B-Hotel
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing