We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B-Hotel, a very nice surprise in Barcelona!”
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #53 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

So after traveling all the way to Barcelona, to find out the Hotel Onix Fira was a disappointment, we walked down the street and reserved a room for one night prior to our cruise. This hotel is new, clean, and loaded with modern sophistication not seen in American hotels. We were very pleases with our stay. Skip the cost of breakfast and walk down to street to one of the local cafés.

The rooftop pool/deck has amazing views!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,260)
There are newer reviews for B-Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 2,260 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here from 30/6 to 4/7 got a taxi from airport very straight forward to get arrived at hotel the reception staff not that welcoming never showed us were our room was just explained were every thing was on our deal package there was a welcome drink never recived that or never offered the room was 703 very nice huge bed lovely clean sheets well stocked fridge internet was free and good the roof top is a wow !! The staff there was good specially Danielle was just great ask her any thing about the city and she would tell you got to know our drinks very happy smile on greeting us lovely member of staff break fast was nice loads of fresh food love my stay just a few little mistakes

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank gurney43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the B Hotel towards the end of our honeymoon adventure in August 2013. The hotel has a modern feel, which is really cool. Our room was very big with modern decor and an interesting shower that served both as a wall and a window into the room itself. The breakfast was self serve with various selections hot and cold to choose from. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful in offering directions around Barcelona. The front desk recommended we try a small local restaurant for lunch, which was delicious, and they also called ahead to the Hard Rock Cafe to get us in straight away! The roof top pool was to die for with spectacular views of the bustling plaza center. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Barcelona (someday)!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the B-hotel for the first 3 nights of our European honeymoon. Overall, our stay was fine, but not exceptional.

A few pluses: though our flight -- and subsequent arrival to the hotel -- was pretty early in the morning, we were able to check into a room immediately. We couldn't have been more grateful for a bed and shower...! We were also offered a bottle of champagne in our room since we were there as part of our honeymoon which we definitely appreciated.

A few negatives: the bed was comfortable, but we struggled with the loud reverberations of other doors on the hall opening and closing which made sleeping less than ideal, even though our room was at the end of the hallway. The modern, energy-efficient touches (you insert the key card into the wall to activate the lighting) were also frustrating at times -- we had trouble isolating only the bathroom lights or the bedside lights and often settled for an 'all or nothing' approach.

We also had a problem on our first night with the air conditioning, which seemed to have settled into an "off" position after working wonderfully earlier in the day. Despite asking for help from the front desk, we could not get it to work. We were told, basically, that it was us -- that the air was working and nothing was broken. Fortunately, there was another room on our floor we were able to switch into with significantly better air conditioning! We were glad we insisted on moving -- Barcelona is warm and broken (yes, broken) air conditioning would have been a real downer.

The rooftop pool is pretty, though the night we wanted to sit upstairs and have drinks we were displaced by a band beginning to play an evening concert...

We walked to other areas of the city (Las Ramblas, the pier) and found it a bit further than we would've preferred, but considering our stop in Barcelona was not the main focus of our trip, the value of the hotel won out at the time of booking. We did eat dinner all three nights in the area, and were really happy with our meals so despite its imperfections, the hotel and surrounding area do have enough to offer if you're looking for a low-key evening of dinner and drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolehope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Guest Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for writing a comment regarding your stay at the B-hotel and share it with other travelers.

As you mention, we are glad to provide an early check in every time a room is available at guest`s arrival, even if is prior to check in time. We know that after a long trip is welcome to leave the bags, fresh up and go out to the city. I’m also glad to know you`ve enjoyed the Cava we send you!

Please accept my most sincere apologies for not helping you setting up the air con in your room. We are fortunate to have a clever maintenance team who can solve all those incidents rapidly. Anyway we should have been sharpen enough to solve that quickly. I’m glad to know we could solve the problem at the end.

Once again thenk you very much for your words, We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back in a not too distant future, and I look forward to seeing you at that time.

All the best

Benjamin Monti Muñiz
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

A very nice, modern hotel at a good spot in the city. Some 2,5km to the Las Ramblas.
The pool and the poolbar at the top of the hotel is great.
Unfortunately a few negative "spots" at our stay:
I think the hotel needs some refreshment as interior things such as carpets and so on are very worn out. The sunbeds at the pool are also worn out.
A couple of lightbulbs didn't work in our room and the shower hose was leaking. Even though I ask the hotel to fix it, it wasn't fixed as we left two days later... :-(
Nice breakfast at a breasonable price.

Room Tip: Try yo get a room at higher levels toward the roundabout (can be a bit noicey though) if you preffer...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikaelHollviken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Guest Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear guest;

I would like to thank you very much for expressing your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback. Your comments help us to improve the service we deliver and therefore every single comment is worth a lot.

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our facilities and location, I’m glad to hear you appreciated that.

It is good that you have addressed us some negative points concerning the maintenance in the hotel. I kindly inform you that we are constantly investing in changing and maintaining our furniture and the building in general.

I’m glad this issues didn’t affect your experience, and that you could enjoy our service.

Once again thank you very much for your high feedback and looking forward to your next visit!


All the best

Benjamin Monti Muñiz
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in Barcelona at B-hotel in May 2014. I appreciated the modern aesthetic of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a good size. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. the pool and roof deck were excellent.

I don't think I would stay again, however, because it had a few issues with wear and tear, a small vent box kept falling out of the wall and on to the floor, I had to mention it two days in a row, and stubbed my toe on it, the bathroom shower-head wasn't holding up too well. While the hotels and rooms are clean, I think that the rooms need some maintenance attention.

Also, for people who have privacy issues, the bathroom doesn't have great privacy, the sliding doors dont close the last 2 inches so while you aren't visible, there is no sound barrier.

We live in a city and walk a lot, so we were fine walking around all day, but the location was a little farther from the main sights than I would have liked and took about 15-20 minutes walking (for two in-shape adults) to get to la ramblas.

While I enjoyed our time in Barcelona, and was happy enough at B-hotel, I would choose differently if I were to return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sussysawit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed for business trip with clients, absolutely stunning hotel, great service, well located fantastic staff rooms are awesome. Unfortunately as is it was business with clients only mostly saw the bar and didn't take full advantage of all the hotel had to offer but I planning to return with girlfriend.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 513 in Barcelona
3,974 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,114 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#82 of 513 in Barcelona
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#39 of 513 in Barcelona
2,286 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#57 of 513 in Barcelona
3,155 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $93 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing