We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy enough at B-hotel”
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #65 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“happy enough at B-hotel”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in Barcelona at B-hotel in May 2014. I appreciated the modern aesthetic of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a good size. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. the pool and roof deck were excellent.

I don't think I would stay again, however, because it had a few issues with wear and tear, a small vent box kept falling out of the wall and on to the floor, I had to mention it two days in a row, and stubbed my toe on it, the bathroom shower-head wasn't holding up too well. While the hotels and rooms are clean, I think that the rooms need some maintenance attention.

Also, for people who have privacy issues, the bathroom doesn't have great privacy, the sliding doors dont close the last 2 inches so while you aren't visible, there is no sound barrier.

We live in a city and walk a lot, so we were fine walking around all day, but the location was a little farther from the main sights than I would have liked and took about 15-20 minutes walking (for two in-shape adults) to get to la ramblas.

While I enjoyed our time in Barcelona, and was happy enough at B-hotel, I would choose differently if I were to return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sussysawit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    804
    172
    43
    19
See reviews for
214
1,203
87
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for business trip with clients, absolutely stunning hotel, great service, well located fantastic staff rooms are awesome. Unfortunately as is it was business with clients only mostly saw the bar and didn't take full advantage of all the hotel had to offer but I planning to return with girlfriend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were at the B hotel from May 30 thru June 2 (3 nights). Loved the hotel.
Location: Perfect!! At the Plaza Espanya which is connected to all parts of Barcelona. Aerobus (A1 and A2) provides regular bus service to the airport and the stops are located very close to the hotel (3 min walk). Montjuic is at walking distance (15 min walk). Plaza Espanya metro station is at a 2 min walk.
The hotel is modern and very clean. Contemporary design. We were on the Fifth floor and had no issues with the street noise. Room 505 had a nice view and a little larger than the standard rooms.
Everyone at the reception desk spoke English and were very helpful. They stored our bags for two weeks at no charge while we were out of Barcelona.
The bath tub has a half partition which creates puddles of water on the floor after you take a bath but this is a common design flaw in Spain.

Amazing hotel. A little expensive but worth it.

Room Tip: Room 505 - Corner Room - Good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SSDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights staff were friendly and helpful room was well equipped and very clean rooftop terrace and pool stunning, the bed was huge and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traceypiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Really good location and modern room and hotel with a lovely rooftop pool which also has a bar, staff really nice and helpful, also close to some attractions, metro station and also not too far from the airport. The aero bus is also very close that takes you to the airport, would visit again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannahmenzies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stopped at this hotel for a long weekend as we were attending the Spanish F1 GP. The hotel has an excellent location with places like the Las Ramblas (tourist street - be very careful there of pickpockets) within a 30 minute walk. The bar and restaurant are pretty decent but a tad pricey. The rooms, however were a little basic, my suggestion is that if you are 2 guys sharing you need to be very good friends as the beds are very close together.

Room Tip: The pool on the 8th floor is excellent with some great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dunny_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spent 2 nights in this place recently. Modern design of the hotel and rooms. Plenty of space in the room and cozy bed. Great location, just off Pl Espanya, across from major shopping mall with loads of restaurants and a nice park less than 1 block away. The infinity pool on the roof is very cool. If you don't want to pay 14 Euro for breakfast, cross the street to a simple café.

Room Tip: You may want something toward the back for less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetblast25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#84 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,789 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,005 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,350 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#77 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Property: B-Hotel
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing