We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely designer style hotel”
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #61 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“lovely designer style hotel”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Good size rooms with trendy touches like glass sided bathrooms. Giant King size beds enable a peaceful night's sleep.

Good choice at breakfast, friendly staff good value and location close to Plaza Espanya

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Turtle5954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,131
    807
    173
    43
    18
See reviews for
216
1,220
87
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

great location, easy access from airport 20 minuets and easy access to all the sights. Very private & intimate, with stunning views from the roof top pool. Staff their when you need them with a friendly smile and information. Will be going back & will be telling all my friends where to stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Veronica2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in a double bedroom (7th floor) which was a really modern, spacious room and a massive bed. In a great central location with a lot of restraints and shops near by. The staff are lovely and friendly, the only thing I would say that needs a bit of an improvement is the room service menu and the food menu at the down stairs bar. Would definitely go again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

No issues, everything is what you expect from a three star hotel. It was very close to everything within 30 min walk or 10-15min metro ride. It was next to Arenas Barcelona and placa Espana. Magica fountain was probably 5 min walk from hotel. Supermarkets are in walking distance if needed, there was one in the Arenas Barcelona shopping mall on minus 1 level.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pwaqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed for five nights in B-hotel and I have to say, that it is the best hotel where I have stayed in in Barcelona. Great location, nice big rooms, lovely terrace on the roof and friendly staff. The only thing that was missing was a good light and a mirrow for doing a makeup or hair. Those are pretty important things for ladies... :) But anyway, it was a nice stay and I would definately come again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pya464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest:

I read with great pleasure your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us this month. Thank you kindly for being so generous with your words saying that this was the best hotel you`ve been; is by far the best compliment any passionate hotelier would want to hear!

We are truly delighted that you appreciated our rooftop terrace and our staff. I have shared your positive feedback with all of them; kindly know that they felt honored with your words.

Regarding the lights in the bathrooms I kindly inform you that Its design responds to a minimalist décor style that matches with the hotel’s both architecture and interior design. Since we know it’s a little dusky for shaving / makeup, we are currently improving that aspect by installing movable augmentation mirrors with led lightening included. We plan to have all the rooms arranged in the next month.

It is a great honor to read that you will stay here with us again (you will be able to try the new mirrors!)

Looking forward for that!

Kind regards
Benjamin Monti Muñiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just returned from a lovely stay in the B-hotel and cannot fault it! Rooms were available even though we arrived early. Very modern and quite spacious. Breakfast served 7- 10.30 which was good and included hot and cold buffet. Fab roof terrace with small infinity pool which provided great views.situated practically next door to arenas shopping centre, which is the converted old bullring,and close to the montjuis fountains.although we walked everywhere, it is convenient for buses, trains, and is first stop on the airport line. We will definitely return here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear guest;

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time you spent with us.

We are delighted to read your kind words towards B-hotel and to see that you enjoyed your stay amongst us.

As you mention, we know after a long flight, an early check in is really appreciated by our guests, that’s why, if we have rooms available, why we are happy to provide them free of change.

We are truly delighted that you appreciated our rooms and breakfast. I have shared your positive feedback with all our staff; kindly know that they felt honored with your words.

We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back in a not too distant future, and I look forward to seeing you at that time.

Sincerely yours,
Benjamin Monti Muñiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We loved our stay at the Bhotel, which is quite centrally placed at the Placa d'Espanya (with bus stop to the airport, metro and ordinary bus stops within 150 metres).
Nice rooms, varied and plentiful breakfast and roof terrace with views and pool make the hotel worth visiting.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 513 in Barcelona
3,835 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#84 of 513 in Barcelona
2,191 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#42 of 513 in Barcelona
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#53 of 513 in Barcelona
3,043 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#43 of 513 in Barcelona
4,380 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#10 of 513 in Barcelona
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Property: B-Hotel
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing