We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #58 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

B hotel is a really easy to find hotel from the airport (close to an aerobus stop) and nearby the top center of Barcelona (3 subway stations).
Rooms are quiet, big enough and will give you satisfaction to take a rest after your journey in town. The B Bar serves original and delicious cocktails (special thanks to the waitress who was really nice and gave good advices). You can find many restaurants at the roof of the mall just next to the hotel. People at the desk were nice as well and assist you if needed. Conclusion: we had a very nice stay over there!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit in February.

We are delighted to read that you liked our rooms design, and our facilities in general. Thank you for commenting that the overall impression of the staff was friendly and helpful. This point of course is the most important to us.

We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back in a not too distant future, and I look forward to seeing you at that time.

Sincerely yours,
Benjamin Monti Muñiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 2,277 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Without a doubt one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. Very clean, the decor was very modern and stylish. The room had a nice sliding bathroom door which stood out to me. I can't fault this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a city stay in a great location. Right next to Espanya Metro station. The hotel has a very stylish bar as well, I reccomend trying the Spicy Mojito.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank styli6726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Stayed for 5 nights. Beds were very large, and very comfortable. Location was very good, just down the road from MNAC. Direct bus service to the airport every 5-10 mins stops within a one minute walk of the front door. Staff very friendly and helpful. Design is very interesting! Would loved to have been able to use the rooftop pool. Great cocktails in the bar to!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianPurcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us.
We were touched to read your kind words towards B hotel and our staff; I am mostly pleased that you valued our Deluxe rooms. This room type provides 34 meters square of comfort and a lot of natural light and since their location is in the corners of the building, it offers great views of the city.

Thank you for commenting that the overall impression of the staff was friendly and helpful. This point of course is the most important to us. Be assured that your positive comments were shared with each member of the team having contributed to enhance your stay.

As you know our terrace is being renovated, we are reopening in the next days. It is good to mention that we have previously advised all our clients who made their reservation after the beginning of January, but indeed, we did not think of warning customers who had booked prior to that date, please accept my apologies for this.

It is a great honor to read that you will stay here with us again!
Looking forward for that!

Kind regards
Benjamin Monti Muñiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights with my boyfriend and had a lovely stay. The hotel is really nice and modern. We stayed in a corner room so I think it was a little bit bigger than the standard rooms. The staff is really friendly and helpful.

The location is good, next to Plaza de Espanya, Magic Mountains and Montjuíc. Easy and fast to take a metro to Las Ramblas or walk 20 minutes. Easy acces to the airport also.

Only negative thing during our stay was that the swimming pool was out of use so we couldn't see that :( but we are definetely going to stay here again!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Asta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, in a great location and the staff are very friendly.

It's of an interesting, modern design, which sometimes comes across as being a little less intuitive than I would like. For example the entrance into the hotel is a heavy wooden door that is closed and you have to walk right up close to it for it to open. Not a major problem, but illustrates that sometimes you need to work at getting where/what you need. Another example is the clever/confusing lighting system that turns lights on differently depending on the number of times/order you press the buttons.

With that said, though, I'll be back here next year I hope, and then I hope to use the spectacular pool on the roof.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 7th floor, very nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InMyHumbleOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit.

We are delighted to read that you appreciated our hotel`s design and esthetics!

Regarding our staff, we are thrilled to know you found them friendly, we all, do our best effort to fulfill our guest`s expectations and make their stay unforgettable.

I’m also glad to know that our lighting system called your attention; it was designed to match with the rest of the room’s furniture and architecture, and it allows you to create your prefect atmosphere by turning on and off different areas of the room. Since we know it may be a little complicated to operate, there are intuitive instructions leaflets in every room.

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the B hotel next year!

Most sincerely,
Benjamin Monti Muñiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had 3 nights here and cannot fault it. It's the first stop, placa espanya, on the aerobus from the airport. Then just a short walk to the hotel. The staff were all very helpful and spoke English. The hotel was very clean and modern. The rooms are a good size and comfortable. The b hotel is right next to the old bull fighting ring, which has been converted to a shopping centre, and next to the metro. It's very easy to buy tickets as the ticket machines can be set to english. 5 mins to placa Catalunia, la rambla or the sea front on the metro. It's also only a short walk to the palace. at the end of your stay walk out the door cross the road and catch the aerobus back to the airport. It's so easy. Can't recommend this place enough.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lmlmlmjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear guest:

Happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us at the B-Hotel, and thank you very much for sharing that with other travelers that would like to visit us.

As you mention our hotel `s location is very convenient and close to public transport including buses and metro stations nearby; our guests can reach the city center in 10 minutes by metro.

It is a great honor to read that you can recommend our Hotel to anyone who would come to Barcelona, for us that’s the best compliment.

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the B hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Benjamin Monti Muñiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend (start of Feb 14) and had a wonderful stay. The room was huge, clean and very comfortable. We stayed in a deluxe corner room (ask for a room ending in number 9!) and it was perfect. The staff were all very helpful and friendly! The only problem we had was with the heating on the second night... it broke. But the man in reception came up to try and fix it then when that failed called a technician who came in the morning and fixed it. Also the roof top pool was closed due to repairs but we got 20% off drinks for the inconvenience. Plus it's winter so who's going swimming anyway?

The location is perfect for getting around the city with bus stops, metro stops & tour bus stops right across the road. There are some lovely little restaurants and a whole shopping centre with a food court across the road.

Definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room ending in 9!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us.

We were touched to read your kind words towards B hotel and our staff; I am mostly pleased that you valued our Deluxe rooms. This room type provides 34 meters square of comfort and a lot of natural light and since their location is in the corners of the building, it offers great views of the city.

Thank you for commenting that the overall impression of the staff was friendly and helpful. This point of course is the most important to us. Be assured that your positive comments were shared with each member of the team having contributed to enhance your stay.

Please accept my apologies for the isolated incident you had with the A/C system; fortunately we have a knowing maintenance team that could solve it quickly.

As you mention, our terrace is being renovated, we are reopening in the next days. It is good to state that we have previously advised all our clients; there is also a message in every online travel agency regarding this. I’m glad you took advantage of the bar discount and could had a good time around.

It is a great honor to read that you will stay here with us again!
Looking forward for that!

Kind regards
Benjamin Monti Muñiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 515 in Barcelona
4,033 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#62 of 515 in Barcelona
3,188 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#81 of 515 in Barcelona
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#41 of 515 in Barcelona
2,294 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 515 in Barcelona
1,130 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 515 in Barcelona
3,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $79 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing