We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B hotel Gran via de les Corts Catalanes 389-391”
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #58 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A very clean hotel.easy to find,although we used a taxi,I treated my wife and I to a deluxe room which was cavernous in size.Roof pool was excellent,just big enough for cooling off.One negative point was that there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.Breakfast was adequate for the €11 price.The usual continental offerings as well as Bacon,Scrambled egg and Frankfuter sausages.Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsmithbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear guest:

Happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us, at the B-Hotel, and thank you very much for sharing that with other travelers that would like to visit us.
Your positive experience is our motivation, we always strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations.
I take the chance to inform you that we have room service available, so guests can order food & beverage choosing from the in-room menu.
It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel. The B-Hotel team members will be honored to welcome you back again.

Kindest regards from Barcelona
Benjamn Monti Muñiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 2,331 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

As many people told, this hotel is at the perfect location facing the Plaza Espanya, and it is easy to find it out with its big "B" sign on top. The view of the Plaza Espanya from the rooftop at sommer night is magnificent. Enjoy some cocktails at the bar next to the pool.

The big mall "arenas de Barcelona" is adjacent, many food opportunities from a bakery to a sushi restaurant and of course, local food. They open until late at night(01:00 or 03:00).

In addition to free Wifi service, I found 3 PCs next to the reception and in the breakfast room.
Guestroom is organized and has enough space with a LED reading light.

If you are a woman, you might feel a bit stress when you do make-up in the morning. There is only a downward spot lighting in the bathroom and you must somehow handle it.

So far I am satisfied with my stay because I can refresh myself everydat keeping away from the hustle and bustle of city central.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huependen_Frosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We took the Aerobus straight to the hotel, even with a lot of luggage - this was an easy trip. The hotel is located off of the first stop off the Aerobus. The location of this hotel is perfect - right at Plaze Espana. We stayed here for two nights prior to a cruise, and then one night after our cruise. Our first stay, we were on the 6th floor. The room was nice and quiet. Our king size bed was comfortable. After reading many reviews, I was prepared for the shower. It really does flood the bathroom, so don't put any dry clothes you're going to wear in the bathroom! Ask for extra towels. Don't let this small inconvenience prevent you from staying at this great hotel! At night we ventured to the rooftop pool/bar. We sat in a cozy sofa overlooking the amazing view of the city. It is simply breathtaking! Our drinks were great, but the menu is limited. We didn't go there to eat, so it wasn't an issue for us.
At check out, prior to our cruise we had additional luggage we didn't need. The hotel staff was so accommodating to us as they stored our luggage for an entire week at no extra charge! I have been to hotels where they charge you to store luggage for only two hours!
When we came back to the hotel after our cruise, we stayed on the 3rd floor. I was able to hear a little of the road noise, but it didn't keep me up at night. I would request a higher floor in the future, floors 6 - 8. All in all, I would definitely stay at this hotel again! I would like to thank Cecilia and Pablo for their wonderful service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest:

Happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us at the B-Hotel, and thank you very much for sharing that with other travelers that would like to visit us.
Your positive experience is our motivation, we always strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations.
Regarding the shower we kindly inform you that we are working on an improvement to avoid the flooding in the bathroom, we will have this issue fixed in a not distant future.
We always help and make things easier to our guests, that’s why we offer them for ex; complementary baggage storage, so they don’t need to carry all the bags while they`re on travel. I’m glad you were able to enjoy this service.
It is a great honor to read that you will come back to B-Hotel in your next visit to Barcelona, be assured that your positive comments were shared with each member of the team having contributed to enhance your stay, especially Cecilia and Pablo.
Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours
Benjamin Monti Muñiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location not too lively but close enough that we could be involved if we wanted to. Everything is just a short metro journey away. Small roof top pool but awesome views!! Myself and my girlfriend really enjoyed ourselves here!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmygm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel was good value (£100/night - very good for Barcelona), the staff on reception were extremely helpful and the rooftop pool/bar offers an oasis in one of the most interesting areas of the city. I have been recommending this hotel to friends and would definitely stay here again if I return to Barcelona.

Room Tip: No need to upgrade to the executive suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing in T.A. your enjoyable experience at the B-hotel!
We feel very proud that you can recommend our property to your friends. For us it was a pleasure to have you as a client. We are also glad to hear that you were able to book with a good price. We invite all guests who want to stay with us to book in our website where they can find deals and the best rates.
We kindly inform you that all our Executive rooms are located in the 7th floor of the building, and they`re also equipped with King Size beds, so we recommend this rooms to our guest who needs quiet rooms and privilege views.
We look forward to welcome you back!

All the best!

Benjamin Monti Muñiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Have just returned from a 5 night stay with my boyfriend, and what can I say. We both loved the hotel.
Location: SO easy to find from the airport. Don't get transfers. The Aerobus is easy to work out and when you get off at the first stop (15 mins), the hotel is across the roundabout. Easy to spot with the big letter B! Right next to a metro station so while the hotel is away from the typical tourist attractions and hustle, they are all within easy reach. Be brave, use the metro, its easy. A good half an hour altogether to get to the beach (metro & walking) but its worth it. 5-10 mins to La Rambla on the metro.
Room: Modern and quirky. We loved the room. Interesting lighting, interesting layout of the bathroom with a clear wall looking into the shower, but can be altered by closing blinds. Share with someone you are comfortable with, as privacy can be limited!!
Hotel: The rooftop pool is amazing. Loungers fill up quickly, but its all ok. You can usually find a spot to set up your towel. Expensive breakfast. I would avoid and eat elsewhere as there are plenty of choices around. Friendly staff, and a special thanks to the manager Silvia, who had a complimentary bottle of Cava delivered to our room one evening. A lovely personal touch.

Overall a brilliant hotel, and I would most definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear guest:

Happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us, at the B-Hotel, and thank you very much for sharing that with other travelers that would like to visit us.
Your positive experience is our motivation, we always strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations.
It is a great honor to read that your comments’ regarding the rooms, lightning system, terrace..etc. Be assured that your positive comments were shared with each member of the team having contributed to enhance your stay.
For the next time, in case you don’t want the full buffet breakfast, you can have the continental breakfast which is cheaper.
Once again, thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the B hotel, so can enjoy another Cava!

Yours sincerely,

Benjamin Monti Muñiz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were interesting going there, our second hotel in barcelona
We arrived in the afternoon and the room was already prepared.
At the checkin we askedfor a room at the upper floors but they told us, that we only booked lowest category.
Ok, veeery rude, but ok. You get what you pay for.
Rooms are stylish, good tuff in there, huge beds, nice bathroom, good service.
View was boring and actually, it was loud.
It was room number 202, and you really hear every underground that passes nearby placa espanya station.
After the first night I mentioned that issue but it seemed that the ladies at the reception didnt either understand or were not interested.
Breakfast was good, but often only a bit warm and did sometimes look a bit "interesting"
Juice hui, coffee pfui. When you order a espresso, you get each day a different drink, but never an espresso :)
The pool and the view is very nice.
Negative is that there is not much space and no umbrellas, so you get red very soon
Dont forget to take towells from reception otherwise you have to get down again.
Tomorrow we leave and we asked if it is possible to take a shower later, but reception again said not possible because fully booked.
Booking.com, as an examppe, had still 5 rooms free for the next day
I mean, you get what you pay for...
Thats it
Its a nice hotel in good area, but staff is not even average.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kobraheintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin_Monti, Public Relations Manager at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest:

I would like to thank you very much for you comment for expressing your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.
After double checking with my colleagues who checked you in we can confirm that you only requested a king size bed in your reservation; not a high floor. Following your request, we reserved a king size bed for you. Then upon check in, you asked my colleague a room in a high floor, at that moment we informed you that we had availability in floor number 5, but only a room with twin beds. You preferred to stay in the second floor with a king size bed. We always try to achieve your gusts requests, and if is not possible due to availability, we inform our guests in a nice way. Not rude at all.
Our staff is prepared to be kind and pleasant to the guests, trying to make them feel like home.
I’m glad you liked our terrace and swimming pool, I take the chance to inform you that there is a 138 meters square awning, so guest who does not want sun, can shelter there.
We kindly inform you that we were not able to give you a late check-out, because we needed the room for another guest arriving that day, in case of availability, we are happy to do so.
We would be honored to welcoming you back at the B-hotel so you can change your impression regarding our hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you again to B-hotel

Benjamin Monti Muñiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 517 in Barcelona
4,153 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 517 in Barcelona
3,257 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#92 of 517 in Barcelona
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#41 of 517 in Barcelona
2,319 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 517 in Barcelona
1,160 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#51 of 517 in Barcelona
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#84 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $82 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing