We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel in a Fab city!”
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #58 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the B-Hotel for nights at the beginning of May and it was fantastic! The location is perfect, from the Airport take the Aerobus and it is the first stop. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to Las Ramblas but it doesn't feel long at all as it is such a beautiful city and there's plenty of pit-stops for a coffee or a beer :)
The bar in the hotel is great too, they make amazing cocktails, perfect to relax after a busy day of sightseeing. The roof top pool and terrace is lovely, we didn't get a chance to use the pool but usually started our day off with a trip to the terrace to soak up the sun and plan our day. The view is fab!
The rooms are comfortable, we stayed in room 503 which has a small balcony too. The room was always spotless when we returned and you can control the air-con easily.
The staff are lovely and always willing to help. I would definately recommend this hotel, it is within walking distance to the city centre and camp nou, the tourist bus stops just outside the hotel, and there is a metro station if required although we walked everywhere so didn't use it.
Tip - take a trip to the Mirablau bar (use the Blue Tourist bus line and take the blue tram) for some spectacular views and lovely red wine and nibbles.
We will definately return to Barcelona and will use the B Hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slvia_Nadal, B HOTEL TEAM at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear guest:
Happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us, at the B-Hotel, and thank you very much for sharing that with other travelers that would like to visit us.
Your positive experience is our motivation, we always strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations.
It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and if you ever feel like coming back to Barcelona, the B-Hotel team members will be honored to welcome you back again

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 2,331 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank HMK811
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Slvia_Nadal, B HOTEL TEAM at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the B-Hotel for six nights during our trip to Barcelona and really enjoyed our stay! It's close to the metro and restaurants and the new mall opened up next door not too long ago, so it's super convenient. Our favorite part is the roof top pool and its location. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to be close to transportation, but away from the busy Las Ramblas area. It's also walking distance to the magic fountain, so it's a nice walk at night with gelato! :)

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joannacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slvia_Nadal, B HOTEL TEAM at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time you spent with us.

We are delighted to read your kind words towards B-hotel and to see that you enjoyed your stay amongst us.

We are truly delighted that you appreciated our rooftop terrace. I have shared your positive feedback with all our staff; kindly know that they felt honored with your words.
We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back in a not too distant future, so you can take advantage of our swimming pool!
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent a week here and had a great time. The hotel is situated near Plaza Espana, where a HUGE informal celebration took place one enight after Spain won a huge futbol match... Though we are not huge soccer fans, we were welcomed into the party! This hotel is not near the beach but it is near shopping, museums and plazas and plenty of good food!

Room Tip: Roof deck pool is small, but the view is fantastic. Higher floors have less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheazhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slvia_Nadal, B HOTEL TEAM at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Happy to see that you liked the B-hotel, and thank you very much for sharing that with other travelers that would like to visit us.
Your positive experience is our motivation, we always strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations.
Football is a great passion for us since Barcelona is the hometown of the best football team in the world!
Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the B hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and thought it good value for money. The roof pool was a big plus and was hard to drag ourselves away from to do any sightseeing. The location is great and very close to the Metro Station as well as a large shopping mall which offered lots of breakfast options (which were better and cheaper than the hotel breakfast).
There were a couple of niggles though. Firstly the bed was one of the most uncomfortable I have slept in and was covered with a rubberised comforter which was actually quite unpleasant to sleep in. The shower was really powerful but almost impossible to use without flooding the floor of the bathroom. The communal areas of the hotel both upstairs and in the lobby had a smell of cheap disinfectant which was off-putting.The staff however were all friendly and happy to help but don't expect razor sharp service at the bar, one two occasions I had to go to the front desk for them to phone someone to come and serve.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islington70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slvia_Nadal, B HOTEL TEAM at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate to have your feedback since we are always concerned by the remarks and satisfactions of our guests.
We are also pleased that you enjoyed the relaxing environment offered in the whole hotel and especially on our roof top terrace.
Regarding the beds at the hotel we inform you that we use a mattress cover to make the beds more comfortable and soft. We also inform you that we use an air freshener based on jazmin, we are sorry if this is not of your taste.
The opening hours of the bar are from 13H00 to 02H00, maybe you went to the bar when it was closed, and in that case reception desk have to call to the bar staff.
Once again thank you for sharing your remarks; we will discuss them with the managers in order to keep improving our service. We hope to have you as client in the future!
My best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in April 2013, and can't wait to go back!
The location is great, metro station next door, so easy to get around, about a 20 minute walk to the main areas also.
Our room was great, spacious, large bed and loved the integrated lighting system.
The bar is lovely, just perfect for a night cap on your way back from a day of sightseeing.
The only thing we didn't get to try was the fantastic pool (as it was raining!) but it looks great, and we're looking forward to trying it out on our next visit!

Room Tip: I believe rooms on the higher floors have a balcony which we didn't on the 4th floor, but this w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sezhutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slvia_Nadal, B HOTEL TEAM at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time you spent with us.

We are delighted to read your kind words towards B-hotel and to see that you enjoyed your stay amongst us.

We are truly delighted that you appreciated our rooms and bar. I have shared your positive feedback with all our staff; kindly know that they felt honored with your words.

We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back in a not too distant future, so you can take advantage of our swimming pool!

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I think the B-hotel hotel is great! You can't beat the location and the rooms are generous,
and always kept clean.

The bar is such a fabulous place to relax and enjoy. The staff make you feel like you are the
only person that is staying.

SUPERB attention! The guys on the desk are so helpful and cannot do enough for you,
Benjamin provides you help before you have to ask. Brilliant!

We had a late departure until our flight, they juggled other bookings to do so

Swimming pool is not huge , but perfect for a city hotel

We were very happy to stay in this place during our vacation and it's a must see and live in
this Hotel ...

Would I stay again ?? of course I would

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hughesgpuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slvia_Nadal, B HOTEL TEAM at B-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear guest:
Happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us, at the B-Hotel, and thank you very much for sharing that with other travelers that would like to visit us.
Your positive experience is our motivation, we always strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations.
It is a great honor to read that you can recommend our Hotel to anyone who would come to Barcelona.
Be assured that your positive comments were shared with each member of the team having contributed to enhance your stay
Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the B hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 517 in Barcelona
4,153 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 517 in Barcelona
3,257 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#92 of 517 in Barcelona
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#41 of 517 in Barcelona
2,319 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 517 in Barcelona
1,160 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#51 of 517 in Barcelona
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#84 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $82 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing