We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel on excellent location”
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #65 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel on excellent location”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice rooms, very clean, everything available. Only the aircon had some troubles. Location is really excellent on a crossroad of metro stations. Lots of dining locations in the neighborhood. Breakfast is complete.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Leon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slvia_Nadal, FRONT DESK TEAM at B-Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest:

All our guest`s opinion are important for us! We are glad to read that you liked the B-hotel, it makes us happy and encourage to improve in a better service every day.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    804
    172
    43
    19
See reviews for
214
1,203
87
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

5 days training sessions with 2 hockey teams from the Netherlands.
Excellent accommodation for players and team-staff;
Design lightning and shower/bath faucet need separate manual. Not very convenient.
Location easy to reach and friendly hotel-staff .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelleqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here in July 2011 and enjoyed the stay, it isn't particularly central in the city, but this wasn't a problem as we'd been to Barcelona previously so had already seen the main sights.

And in any case, the metro is right opposite the hotel and is a great (and easy) way to get around.

This is a budget design hotel so don't expect too much, all in all good value, the rooftop pool was great, as were the pitchers of Sangria they sold whilst you caught some rays :-)

All in all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomeversley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room where shower screen was cracked, couch of ikea quality with thin legs was broke and it fell from under me twice in one day and room was not clean, just grubby .

Moved rooms after this , they knew room was broke! Had a little one with us and rooms are NOT child friendly , bath is a death trap and sharp corners on everything and mini balcony had gap big enough for small child could fit through.

Also no tea/coffee making facilities which drove me mad! Also ordered room service once which did not even appear! And they were never busy downstairs!
Stayed in better premier inns etc . So go somewhere else, and no im not snobby whatsoever , and even i was disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-assasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Nice hotel and it's location, while not very central to our touristy needs, was great because of the nearby Metro. We took the train from the airport and it was super convenient and money saving. The "mall" next door provided a great breakfast for our vegan needs (veggie pizza-style bread, coffee with soy milk) and although it's a large hotel, the staff was nice, helpful and the room was clean with a great view. My only suggestion was that almost every way to turn something on was a new, not so exciting puzzle for us. Small complaint but our shower was too tall for us with no way to adjust and hard to figure out as were the lights but all in all, not rocket science and we eventually learned it all.

Room Tip: While we had a great view, because it was on a main plaza some of the noise (police/ambulances/trash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a great hotel, well located and right next to the metro stop with line L3 which means that you can be at Las Ramblas in about 10 mins max without no changes. Placa Espanya is a lovely area and the hotel is located right next to various cafes and a huge shopping centre with a supermarket. Our room was lovely and modern, the bed big and comfy and nice views of the city. The bathroom was lovely with a bath come shower and all was cleaned every day which was nice to come back to after a days sightseeing. The staff are lovely and very polite, we asked for a room high up and that is what we got. The breakfast is really good, we only had it on the last day after reading reviews but for 11 euros you get a lot for your money and it really beats the cafes in the area. All in all great lovely hotel, shame it was a bit too cold for the pool, but we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RykkiJenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slvia_Nadal, B HOTEL TEAM at B-Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us, at the B-Hotel, and thank you very much for sharing that with other travelers that they would like to visit us.
Your positive experience is our motivation, we always strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations.
It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and if you ever feel like coming back to Barcelona, the B-Hotel team members will be honored to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham, UK
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

been going to barcelona once a year for the last 6 years and this is the best hotel we have stayed in. rooms nice and spacious, big comfy bed, clean. very good staff, nice bar/ lounge area. great location next to some good restaurants. will be stopping here on our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzie_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slvia_Nadal, B HOTEL TEAM at B-Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are more than glad that your overall experience at our hotel was pleasant!
We take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities.
We would be honoured to welcome you again during your next stay in Barcelona.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#84 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,789 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,005 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,346 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#77 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Property: B-Hotel
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing