We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!! Perfect place to stay for pre-cruise!”
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #60 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location!! Perfect place to stay for pre-cruise!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed there Oct 5-7. Arrived at the hotel around 2 and was happy our room was ready. Bonus was that they upgraded us to a room with a balcony!

As others have said, the hotel is in a perfect location near Playa Espanya. Next door is a large mall called Arenas. We didn't do much shopping but we did eat there. The hotel is in walking distance of everything a traveller might need! ATMs, markets, shops, and lots of restaurants. Also the Turistic (hop on/hop off) and Airport bus stops are within a few minutes walking distance. We bought a 2 day pass for the bus which cost 31 euros. Great way to see the city! Just get back off at Playa Espanya and there's the hotel! Extremely convenient!

The room itself was a little smaller than your average hotel room in the States but everything was very clean and in working condition. It was fine for us and I wouldn't hesitate staying there again. We did see the rooftop pool and took pictures but I didn't bring my suit so I didn't go swimming. The pool looks like it flows right off the roof!! Very cool and modern! The folks at the front desk are sooo nice and very helpful! Their English is very good so we had no problems with communicating.

On our last day, the front desk called a taxi for us and off we went. No problems! And no surprises except the nice one of getting an upgrade! Definitely book this hotel, you won't be sorry!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbrown7k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    812
    175
    43
    19
See reviews for
222
1,243
89
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melrose, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 days prior to a cruise. We took the airport bus there, which drops you off literally right across the way from the hotel - I was able to find it even after a long, sleepless red eye flight in! The room was nice, very trendy and cool. The best part about this place is hands down the location, right on the Placa de Espanya. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go, with the Turista Bus and Metro right there. The Arena next door was also very convenient - there's a grocery store on the bottom floor where we picked up water and drinks, and a bunch of restaurants on the top floor that were very good. The pool on the top floor patio was VERY cool. We went up once to swim and once to chill and have Sangria after dinner. It's a great view from up there! We didn't eat anything at the hotel - there are lots of options nearby - but all of our interactions with staff were pleasant enough. On our first day there, someone came by to check that our air conditioning was working properly (which it was). Definitely worth it for the price we paid, and glad I stayed here instead of the loud, noisy La Rambla area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrssmall23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö, Sverige
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

First I must say that I have never experienced this high level of service in a hotel of this price range in Spain. Everyone were very kind and helpful!
We travelled with a four month old baby and could not be more happy about the hotel and the attention given to us by the staff.
Rooms are nice and clean, although the panel for lights was a bit too complicated.
Rooftop bar and pool was nice with some food as well.
No trouble with stroller in the hotel. Had problems with stroller in the subway station at placa Espana though, walked to Rocafort instead.

P.S. The elevator outside Arena mall is free for families with strollers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Was very pleased with this hotel, great for the airport bus dropping you off (2 mins away from hotel), great for the hop on and off bus too... great for getting anywhere!

Roof top bar SPLENDID, although opening at 1pm is a slight annoyance and food choices limited.

Overall I would go back, we had a room on 6th floor which I believe can make a difference to the experience.

Room Tip: Go high, 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

-for the price just didnt feel it was a good value
-room looks good but comes off cheap.
-drywall coming apart in places in our room
-decent location
-amazing roof though- I've got to hand it to them
-by basics I mean clean and comfortable
-the light control and the shower needs redesign (mentioned in other posts)
-wifi average to below

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jchamb98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Staying here as I write this. Lobby bar closed for renovation, roof top bar opens after 1pm. No chance of ordering even a cup of coffee in the whole hotel..lobby stinks of paint and staff I guess have been sniffing the fumes too much.

Staying in superior room, sound insulation terrible, room amenities appalling. Asked reception for ironing board, no luck. I now have shirts that are crumpled up and useless.

All in all a very disappointing experience and definitely not worth the money. Considering change of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MachoHDMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Functional, ideally located hotel. The staff were all friendly. Rooms were clean. Would definitely return. I booked it last minute and got a great deal on the price, making it worth every penny. The hotel is near to metro and bus stops and the view from the pool is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomvaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 512 in Barcelona
3,880 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#85 of 512 in Barcelona
2,204 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#38 of 512 in Barcelona
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#13 of 512 in Barcelona
1,076 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#53 of 512 in Barcelona
3,083 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#96 of 512 in Barcelona
3,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Property: B-Hotel
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing