We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,307)
Filter reviews
5,307 results
Traveler rating
4,014
994
174
67
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,014
994
174
67
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla rooftop pool basement spa superior room classic room pillow menu tapas steam room perfect location private terrace side street street noise gothic quarter the heart of the city small balcony visiting barcelona ramblas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
969 - 974 of 5,307 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Can't speak highly enough about our stay in H1898 on Ramblas.
Perfect location, wonderful staff, and we really got to enjoy the beautiful city of Barcelona, although the hotel amenities made it hard to leave the rooftop pool

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dg2016117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoCifuentes, Director General at Hotel 1898, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a beautiful feedback!
We appreciate your time on Ta sharing your opinion with us!

We look forward to receive your visit again!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Location is great, just off Las Ramblas. Rooms are small, as is typical in Europe in general, but beautifully appointed. Especially nice bathrooms. Rooftop bar/swimming pool is nice and can be quite busy.
Nice lounge and bar on main level. Great olives !

Room tip: We had rooms overlooking the small courtyards, so they were quiet.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tejasmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoCifuentes, Director General at Hotel 1898, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear guest,

We appreciate your time on TA sharing your impression of us.

Our room sizes start from 23m3 Standard category and then bigger. We are glad that you liked our bathrooms décor and the rest of the Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

We loved staying here. Nice linens. We overlooked a busy patio with multiple restaurants that was interesting and fortunately, not too loud. When you first walk in, the lobby is a little dark and I was skeptical that it would be right for us. But our room was terrific, bright and new. This was our first trip to Barcelona and this was a great place to explore all of the different areas. Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting the city for the first time. I might try a different area if we returned, but then again, I would be happy staying here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HomeExchanger310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoCifuentes, Director General at Hotel 1898, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TA.
We are glad that you enjoyed your room and the Hotel location. We are in a very central location which is perfect to visit the city.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights. It is in a great location and would definitely stay here again. Staff were very friendly and the roof terrace was fabulous for the view and the pool is a bonus. Only problem was that our room was facing a side street and there were some very loud talking until about 5am which I guess may be the taxi drivers talking at the taxi rank. Also a great little restaurant as you come out the side streets exit and turn right.

Room tip: Noisy facing the side street of the taxi rank
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tpm112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoCifuentes, Director General at Hotel 1898, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank your time on TA.

We are happy that you enjoyed our service, facilities and the stay in general. However, we are sad that the street noise was an inconvenience. We are on a privilege location in the heart of the city, but this sometimes creates situations difficult to manage.

We take note of your comment and will do our best to improve.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has it all! Impeccable service, very attentive staff and a perfect location. We arrived early and was told our room was already set up for us. The bellhops brought our luggage to the room without being asked. The king size room was high end luxury and even came with a pillow menu. Say what?? Towels were huge and plush.
Now about the grotto. This is a must even if you are staying for one night. You HAVE to go. The subterranean pool had jets that instantly relax you along with two water loungers with whirlpool jets of their own. Two spouts provide stress relieving pressure on head and neck but it is the atmosphere that tipped the scales. Unbelievable!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank taysalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoCifuentes, Director General at Hotel 1898, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

We are happy that you had such a beautiful stay in our Hotel!

Comments like yours encourage us giving the best service posible day by day. We appreciate your time on TA sharing your opinion with us and hopefully we receive your visit again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews