We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Aneto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aneto
Ranked #346 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Aneto for a long weekend and found it perfect for what it is. The location is great being off Las Ramblas and very close to Plaza Catalunya and Liceu metro stations. The rooms are small but clean. My room had a balcony facing the street and overlooked a small playground which I thought was nice. The same with the bathroom--the showers get nice and hot which was an added bonus for me. The walls are thin and if you are a light sleeper, you'll get woken up by people coming back in the early morning hours. There is also free wifi which helped with the cost of not having to pay for data roaming to check emails and messages. I would recommend this hotel for people who just need a base to explore Barcelona.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony facing the street. I stayed on the first floor of the hotel where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    219
    129
    40
    19
See reviews for
104
164
47
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for a stag – does the trick. Good location for the all Barca night life. Rooms are fairly small, but are clean. However, the 3 nights we stayed, the room wasn’t cleaned once. Free wifi which is useful

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank xobni21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was a no frills hotel. Very small room, but it got the job done. The location was excellent. Right off las ramblas. If you are one who isn't in the room often and doesn't need much, it is for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Upon entering the reception, were taken back by the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke regardless of the numerous "No Smoking" signs. None of the attendants went out of their way to make you feel welcomed or help out in any way. After getting our room number, we went upstairs through a very run down stairwell. I will say, I was pleasantly surprised when we entered our hallway, but again let down when getting to our room. The beds and linens were old. The bathroom was definitely cleaner than expected. Wifi was hit or miss, but mostly a miss! It was a great location, but we will not be staying here again if we go back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
156 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We got the room (118) with exterior toilet/bath. This twin was small (9m2), and very dark. Milky window facing a wall 2 meters away. Very depressing to enter this room. WiFi functioned now and then. Bath down the corridor. But when you finally arrived, it was spacy and comfortable.
THE GOOD: Not only clean, but extremly clean. Beds super. OK TV. Location 110% for a tourist. Coffee/thé-facilities (but no water) And this very bad room was silent.
Whatever you do, stay away from 118.
NEXT TIME IN BARCELONA I WILL ABSOLUTELY CHOOSE THIS HOTEL.
But a room facing the street/small park.

Room Tip: If possible choose frontside with (not so deep) balcony. For only 10€ more, you will get a room wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Hotel Aneto is located in an ideal place where there is a lot of shopping outlets and restaurants.It is walking distance to some of the key attractions in the city which makes it easy for travel. The rooms were very clean and tidy and is at an affordable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Anil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#386 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Nuevo Triunfo
Hotel Nuevo Triunfo
#368 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Peninsular
Hotel Peninsular
#357 of 514 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Via Augusta
#175 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Canton
Hotel Canton
#209 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pelayo
Hotel Pelayo
#353 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aneto

Property: Hotel Aneto
Address: Carme 38, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#200 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aneto 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Aneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aneto Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Aneto Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing