We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aparthotel Napols

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Napols
Ranked #267 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Everything about this apartment hotel was wonderful. The apartment was roomy and light and we had a lovely balcony. The apartment was cleaned every day, which made our vacation even that much sweeter. Especially nice were the front desk personnel. They were extremely helpful and friendly. The location was just perfect, full of local life and charm - around the corner from the bus station, close to two supermarkets, a bakery and a greengrocer's. It was an absolutely beautiful and easy walk to the sights every day - in every direction. I would recommend this apartment hotel to everyone and anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellersalike83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    138
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
97
111
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The room is wide, quite & the beds are comfortable. The kitchen has only the necessary. It is clean. The personal at reception are not so friendly, but answer all what you need... And the metro Arc of Triomf is about 8-10 minutes walking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sofia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
85 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

I would not hestitate giving this apartment 5 stars. The apartment is huge, 2 large bedrooms, large lounge and dining area, big kitchen and bathroom. You could comb your hair looking at the clean floor.The airconditioning was excellent- with central cooling.

Only thing lacking was a washing machine and you had to pay about 4 Euro a day for Wi Fi.

The apartment is between two metros about 7-10 minutes walk away. There are two large supermarkets very close and a bakery across the road. The reception recommended two restaurants nearby that were excellent.

So why 4 stars? The area lacks life. It is only 20 minutes and 1-2 metro stops to the action but it feels abit like staying in suburbia. Not a major problem but other areas like El Ravel really feel alive.

We booked direct and paid 355 Euro for 3 nights. We got a taxi to the airport for 34 Euro. When coming we got a train from the airport, which is amazingly cheap if you can handle the luggage when changing lines. I hope this is helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Good location and in a walking distance to Arc de Triomf station and several supermarkets, eating places etc. Clean and spacious rooms, friendly stuff. No noise from the street but some sounds from the elevator.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Staff really helpful and pleasant. 24 hour reception made us feel very secure. Have stayed twice now and would return here again if returned to the city. Rooms cleaned very well each day. Local food shops open till 9pm (best to be in before 8:30 though as start to 'tidy up' then and they are all keen to get home! Get taxi to and from airport - only costs around £25 each way. Metro gets a bit hot in summer - easier all round to walk to centre and Sagrada rather than use public transport. City Tours well worth the money as get to see all the sights over two days before deciding where to visit (two routes available so we did West route on first day and East on second). We picked up the bus on second day at Sagrada Familia stop after visiting this for 90 mins first, which broke up the day very nicely. It was always great to get back to the well tidied and air conditioned flat and kick off our shoes after a hard day sightseeing

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter as away from any road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paros81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

The Aparthotel Napols is located in a quiet residential area near the Arc de Trionf Metro station. It’s not a far walk to El Born, Sagrada Familia and the Waterfront area. Also 2 short stops to Placa de Catalunya. There are 2 food markets on the block and a Patisserie across the street. It’s 2 blocks to Estacio del Nord to get a Taxi

We had a 2 bedroom apartment for me, my wife and adult daughter visiting our son at Residencia Onix which was 2 blocks away. The apartment was clean, well furnished and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There was a full kitchen, dining room, living room and terrace. Great for families, or anyone who doesn’t wanted to be crowded into a hotel room

Room Tip: If you are visiting a student at Residencia Onix, it's only 2 blocks a very. Very convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pschwaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in this apartment during August 2011. It was in a part of Barcelona that I lived in when I was 21, so the setting was already quite good to me. The livingroom was clean and decorated in an easy, minimalistic setting. The bedroom had two beds and I slept well during my stay. I loved the bathroom too: really suitable for girly girls that want to prepare for a lovely evening in a perfect city for evening-time.

I don't think I can add a specific rave about this apartment that has been said before, but I liked the constant guard of the people downstairs, without being intruding on your private life.
I would definately return to this particular place. I have stayed in another apartment in Barcelona before, that was quite good too, but I specifically loved the fact it was quite close (traveltime) to the citycentre and the setting around the apartment was charming, cultural and interesting enough to stay around too

Room Tip: I had one that looked out on an inner square and the other apartments, and it was quite quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DidiDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Apartaments Marina
#287 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Aparthotel Bertran
#276 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#114 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#371 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#182 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#68 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Napols? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Napols

Property: Aparthotel Napols
Address: Napols, 116, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#183 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aparthotel Napols 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Napols reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Napols Barcelona, Catalonia
Aparthotel Napols Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing