We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartaments Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Hispanos 7 Suiza(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sport Barcelona(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Hotel Medicis(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
ILUNION Bel Art(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H.TOP BCN City(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
147
119
25
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
119
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomthese apartmentsfull kitchensagrada familiametro stationmetal shuttersliving dining areabasic apartmentcrockery and cutlerydining tablegreat locationself cateringbig fridgedaily maid serviceequipped kitchengood sizeparking garage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 303 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

can't recommend these apartments enough. Really spacious, modern and well equipped. Felt at home very quickly in them. Had a problem with the electricity in our room in the first twenty minutes of checking in and we were given a new apartment straight away with no fuss or stress. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Can't fault it at all, excellent value for money and a really enjoyable stay. cleaning every day and the apartment was always left spotless. much better alternative to a hotel. only downside is that you need to get the metro to get to most places, but right beside sagrada familia and some nice restaurants and shops. excellent supermarket just down the road for most things that you may need.

Room Tip: there are rooms facing the street which may be quite noisy but have a better view, however we were happy with our apartment that faced other apartments as it was quieter at night as apartments look onto quite a busy street
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laney85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Myself and 4 mates stayed here for 4 nights in September 2012. The apartments are in a great location, a close taxi ride to La Rambla, the beach, Barcelona FC Camp Nou, and a very short walk to Sagrada Familia. The apartments were very comfortable with excellent air condition and amenities. Can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We got a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 people. There was an extra bed set up in the living / dining room section, but there was still plenty of room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wadebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The units are in fact small 2 bedroom condos situated in a superb location if you like to be close to the action but far enough away to not feel overwhelmed by tourist activity. The Sagrada Familia subway station is a 2 minute walk away wich gives you access to the entire city. The appartments are surrounded by all you need to experience Barcelona like the locals do. Great restaurants, great bars with outdoor terraces on pedestriqn only street with awesome views of the Cathedral. Small grocery , and other food stores abound just minutes away. All in all a great city experience awaits the guests. The only drawback was a bit of noise from the traffic on Marina which. Doors and windows must remain closed to alleviate. The kitchen was great to prepare small meals but was equipped with the minimum equipment.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Marina Avanue have the best view of the Sagrada Familia but our rooms on the 2nd floor where a bit noisy at night because of the important commercial traffic.. The street is narrow and ligned on both sides by appartment buildings amplyfing traffic noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

These apartments off the basics for a city stay of 3 or 4 days or more. The apartments are clean and spacious, though also somewhat soulless. A cleaner comes each day and anything placed in the dishwasher over night is washed on the following day.

The location is quite good for proximity to the underground, though not really close to any sights apart from the Sagrada Familia. The local neighbourhood has a few reasonable restaurants and some well-stocked local supermarkets - particularly useful if you plan to cook at the room.

The kitchens really could do with a little more in the way of cooking utensils. The kitchen is quite big and tends to be wasted by the limitation of available equipment.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ByronO33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We were very surprised when we got to Apartaments Marina and found our apartment overlooked the Sagrada Familia--beautiful view. We had an upper apartment with 2 bedrooms, living room, dining room and full kitchen. We could have stayed for a week! We actually used the kitchen for preparing a couple of meals, which saved us some $$ or euros. The apartment was very clean and close to the metro station. Definitely would stay again if we get back to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room facing Sagrada Familia.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews