We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as allways”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #77 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2011

This hotel is perfect especially for the location- 8 minutel walking to Placa Catalunya, really nice and helpfull staff and price. This was already my 3rd stay in this hotel, I would recommend it so for the groups so for the families.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,177 - 1,183 of 2,150 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2011

I had a great stay at Constanza in December 2010; highly recommend it and would chose to stay again in a heart beat.
If you are staying during the Summer and want to enjoy the sea view/sunshine in your room then it may not be the best option; if your priority is more to explore the city, then it's a perfect place.

Room:
The Single Room was very small, but such is the case with any other hotels, not unique to Constanza. Though small and no view (window was facing the inside of the building), it was very clean, no dust, and comfortable with nice firm bed and good bedding. Bathroom also very clean and comfortable to use. I'm fussy with bathrooms, and the bathtub didn't look quite clean/new enough to take a bath in, but it was more than sufficient to take a nice hot shower with good water pressure. Rooms equipped with fridges. Free wi-fi in the lobby area only but I had signals in my room and was able to use them.

Staff:
There were some comments in the past reviews about unfriendly staff but my experience couldn't have been more different. I interacted with 3-4 different staff during my stay and everyone was very friendly, helpful, spoke good English, and offered great help with directions / making reservations, etc.

Noise:
Again this was mentioned as negative in the past, but I didn't have any problem during my stay despite near-full occupancy. The doors and walls were thin so I can imagine the noise becoming an annoying issue if there are rowdy stag-weekend type of group staying in the hotel. That's just bad luck, and at this price range the noise issue would be the same anywhere else unless you are staying in 4-5 star hotels.

Area:
Very central location and walking distance to most tourist attractions yet on a quiet street so no noise from outside. I am a female single traveler but felt perfectly safe walking back from Passeig de Grancia / Las Rambla area (taking the main street detour) in the 11PM hours. Easy to find the way from Plaza Catalunya (around the corner from Casa Calvet); I took the Airport Bus and it took me about 10-15mns with a big suitcase. Supermarket nearby (2-3 minutes), plenty of cafes to take breakfast in (I really liked the deli/cafe by Tetian Station (Southwest corner of Gran Via / P. de Sant Joan).

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dckmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We have just returned from Barcelona and Constanza Hotel. Both the city and the hotel were great. We got a suite which was large and very comfortable. Everyone in the hotel was helpful and very very kind!! The hotel is very near to the city centre and nearby there are many different cafes and restaurants to try.. Barcelona is a city to remember and want to visit again and again and so is Constanza Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyprusElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We cannot praise the hotel highly enough. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and maintained to a high standard. The location of the hotel is excellent being close to the centre and yet in a quiet street.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortsmouthGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We were very happy with our stay at Hotel Constanza. The hotel is clean, totally renovated with modern fittings and located within a 5 - 10 min walk to Plaza de Catalunya. Several other major sights such as Casa Batllo and Casa Mila are also within walking distance and others can be easily reached using the metro.
The service was pleasant. We would recommend Hotel Constanza to those who want to be close to the Plaza but away from the noise.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsahgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed for three nights the week before Christmas and were very pleased with the quality and location of the Constanza. I did not think we would get such a good hotel for the price! The room was spacious and the decor is modern, understated and elegant. The bed was comfortable and the en-suite shower excellent. We opted for breakfast at a reasonable extra 10 euros each for the last two mornings and were pleasantly surprised at the choice. We helped ourselves to tortilla (a bit too salty for our taste), ham, cheese, croissants, cakes, pastries, fresh fruit, fruit salad, filled rolls, hard boiled eggs and tomatoes. We hope to return to Barcelona next year as we just did not have time to see everything we wanted it and we will definitely return to the Constanza.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

There is really only one complaint about this wonderful hotel. There is absolutely no insulation between the rooms. We could hear our neighbors cough or talk and when they were intimate, it sounded like they could be laying in bed next to us. This made sleep very difficult. I'm sure it is not an easy thing to fix, but this is a big problem that eventually will cause people to stop coming to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 518 in Barcelona
4,158 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#60 of 518 in Barcelona
1,221 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#93 of 518 in Barcelona
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 518 in Barcelona
1,163 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 518 in Barcelona
3,905 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#67 of 518 in Barcelona
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $69 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing