We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$308
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Salles Hotel Pere IV(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$171
$166
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$219
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$293
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$194
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$242
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,182)
Filter reviews
2,182 results
Traveler rating
1,145
871
128
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
871
128
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooftop barquiet streetwithin walking distanceplaza catalunyastar hoteltapasnice balconyfamily roomsingle roomminute walkgreat showercentral locationexcellent hotelroom was spaciousmodern hotelairport bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,334 - 1,339 of 2,182 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Convenient to everything...the airport bus drop/pick up, metro stops, shopping, and everything Gaudi. On a quieter street away from heavy traffic. Thankfully not too close to the overly busy tourist hub (La Rambla, etc), but not a long walk if you want to go there. Clean, beautiful decor, and really friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lodochica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

The hotel is very confortable, the room was very clean and had got new forniture and a fantastic shower box, the location is good near Plaza Cataluna and the metro station, the staff is very kind, I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BONFYPiacenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

The hotel is in a great location. The staff speaks English and is very helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. My only two gripes are that my mini bar had four empty bottles of expensive liquor in it. Luckily I checked the bar as soon as I walked in and went down to inform the desk. They didn't charge me; however, I didn't get replacements either. Also, the rooms seems to have the same ambient lighting as an expensive restaurant. It was hard to read and rather silly I thought. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaLouSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANARODRIGUEZCERVILLA, Gerente at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2010

thanks to your comment and that of any other client we have improved the lighting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

In October 2009 we got married in Barcelona and decided to book 15 rooms in Hotel Constanza at Carrer del Bruc 33. Apart from that, we wanted to throw a cocktail party for 60 persons on the hotel’s rooftop terrace. Though we had only seen a few pictures of the lobby and the rooms on the hotel’s website, we immediately knew it: this hotel would be our nr. 1 choice.

And what a choice it was! Hotel staff was very efficient, professional and helpful, but above all they stayed so friendly during our one week stay. Just like the staff of restaurant Con Calma: they provided us with a delicious breakfast each morning and organized the wonderful cocktail party that made our wedding night into an unforgettable event. They even redecorated the rooftop terrace for this special occasion!

Did we already mention the boutique rooms, very comfortable beds, bath rooms with rain showers and the hotel’s superb location? So … who needs a huge flat screen TV in a city like Barcelona (although all rooms have one :-)

Don’t hesitate, just go there and see for yourself how nice it is!
Zosha & Guido

Note: do not confuse this Hotel Constanza with the NH Constanza.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wij2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Fantastic hotel, close to the city centre but secluded enough to not feel part of the rat race.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews