We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why 2 stars?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #78 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I do not understand why this hotel has got only 2 stars, it is better than many 4 star hotels we have stayed in! Spacious and nice looking room with minibar, very good bed. Fresh and new bathroom with a very good shower, with extra hair dryer, soaps etc. The lift was working well, breakfast is OK but a bit pricy (better options elsewhere). The rooftop bar is also lovely. So why this hotel is rated with only 2 stars I would like to know! Only small con is that walls are rather thin, so if your neighbor is very noisy you may have a problem! Anyway - expect room and facilities more as in a 4 star establishment then 2. If we come back to lovely Barcelona we will certainly consider staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nordkvinnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director General at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

It's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

600 - 606 of 2,120 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is actually a good option. I personally think it is quite underrated. I had to stay in Barcelona for more days than I prevented and I tried this hotel for its position and its aspect. I found it great I would recommend it to everybdy wishing to stay in the center of Barcelona.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MauroBrandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director General at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear,

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your visit in Barcelona.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us!

We truly look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The online rates at hotel went down by 40% as our travel date approached so we booked and then rebooked here. For the rate (158 euros with breakfast and tax) we thought the place was a steal. We stayed here seven years ago for one week and it has only gotten better. Breakfast could be improved, as it is adequate but not extensive. Otherwise, service, room, shower (the only one on our entire stay that didn't leak!!) and quiet were wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveling_Professors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

It's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our premises and services.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Room is clean but small. Staff was very friendly. Little noisy from other rooms. Can walk around to many famous places. Super market is very close to the hotel. Good restaurant and Bars are also close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Have no idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Assatte,

Thanks for your review.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our premises and services.

We are looking forward to see you soon

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Lovely hotel and much better than expected in a 2 star hotel. Great clean room with brilliant air conditioning and very efficient double glazing. Absolutely no noise at night despite being on the front of the hotel. About 5 minute walk from the centre of town so not right in the middle of everything but this made it a bit better value. Didn't bother with any food in the hotel at there was a great breakfast cafe around the corner and many places to eat and drink on the way in and out of the town

Room Tip: We had 2 x 5th floor rooms on the front and back and both really nice - bigger balcony on the back b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Carolyn C,

Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you and to have your feedback.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel, shall your plans bring you to Barcelona again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel as a 2nd choice after having problems when using expedia with our 1st choice. We were so pleased we ended up at hotel Constanza. The hotel was clean, comfortable, spacious, modern, very friendly and super convenient for the main sights. The price for Barcelona is so reasonable. it is about 10 mins walk from the aeroport bus stop which is at the main square near the hotel. Breakfast basic and not worth the 10 euros. Go next door to the Tapas bar for breakfast. Opens at 8 in the morning Monday to Saturday. very good value. We will undoubtedly return to hotel constanza. Thank you

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank niblets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear niblets,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Constanza.
It is very encouraging for us to receive positive feedback like yours.

If your future travel plans bring you back to Barcelona, we will be delighted to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Modern hotel, great clean room & comfortable beds. Had a small balcony out the front of the building, which was a nice touch. And Air Conditioning. Oh, the air conditioning. Didn't need it much in May, but it was a nice change from Italy where our option was a hot room or bugs flying in!

Staff was friendly & helpful, from the front desk staff to the rooftop bartender. Rooftop bar was a great touch, and reasonable prices compared to other establishments.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Josh L,

Thank for your nice feedback.

We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our services.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind regards from Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 515 in Barcelona
4,033 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#59 of 515 in Barcelona
1,181 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#62 of 515 in Barcelona
3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#86 of 515 in Barcelona
1,696 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 515 in Barcelona
1,130 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 515 in Barcelona
3,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $93 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing