We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #73 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is actually a good option. I personally think it is quite underrated. I had to stay in Barcelona for more days than I prevented and I tried this hotel for its position and its aspect. I found it great I would recommend it to everybdy wishing to stay in the center of Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauroBrandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director General at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear,

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your visit in Barcelona.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us!

We truly look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    818
    118
    21
    17
See reviews for
383
1,025
151
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The online rates at hotel went down by 40% as our travel date approached so we booked and then rebooked here. For the rate (158 euros with breakfast and tax) we thought the place was a steal. We stayed here seven years ago for one week and it has only gotten better. Breakfast could be improved, as it is adequate but not extensive. Otherwise, service, room, shower (the only one on our entire stay that didn't leak!!) and quiet were wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveling_Professors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

It's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our premises and services.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamakura, Japan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Room is clean but small. Staff was very friendly. Little noisy from other rooms. Can walk around to many famous places. Super market is very close to the hotel. Good restaurant and Bars are also close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Have no idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Assatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Assatte,

Thanks for your review.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our premises and services.

We are looking forward to see you soon

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Lovely hotel and much better than expected in a 2 star hotel. Great clean room with brilliant air conditioning and very efficient double glazing. Absolutely no noise at night despite being on the front of the hotel. About 5 minute walk from the centre of town so not right in the middle of everything but this made it a bit better value. Didn't bother with any food in the hotel at there was a great breakfast cafe around the corner and many places to eat and drink on the way in and out of the town

Room Tip: We had 2 x 5th floor rooms on the front and back and both really nice - bigger balcony on the back b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Carolyn C,

Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you and to have your feedback.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel, shall your plans bring you to Barcelona again in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel as a 2nd choice after having problems when using expedia with our 1st choice. We were so pleased we ended up at hotel Constanza. The hotel was clean, comfortable, spacious, modern, very friendly and super convenient for the main sights. The price for Barcelona is so reasonable. it is about 10 mins walk from the aeroport bus stop which is at the main square near the hotel. Breakfast basic and not worth the 10 euros. Go next door to the Tapas bar for breakfast. Opens at 8 in the morning Monday to Saturday. very good value. We will undoubtedly return to hotel constanza. Thank you

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank niblets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear niblets,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Constanza.
It is very encouraging for us to receive positive feedback like yours.

If your future travel plans bring you back to Barcelona, we will be delighted to serve you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Modern hotel, great clean room & comfortable beds. Had a small balcony out the front of the building, which was a nice touch. And Air Conditioning. Oh, the air conditioning. Didn't need it much in May, but it was a nice change from Italy where our option was a hot room or bugs flying in!

Staff was friendly & helpful, from the front desk staff to the rooftop bartender. Rooftop bar was a great touch, and reasonable prices compared to other establishments.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Josh L,

Thank for your nice feedback.

We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our services.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind regards from Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We thought this would be a good honeymoon hotel from all the great reviews, but we were a little disappointed as it did not meet our high expectations. Seems to be more of a hotel for business people or some tourists. There were some nice elements and there was nothing disastrous, but this is just a nice and stylish 3 star hotel - don't expect much else.

Positives:
- Front desk staff very nice and pleasant
- Corridors smelt lovely everyday
- Nice location (5-7 min walk to Placa de Catalunya and 12-15 min walk to Sagrada Familia)
- Tidy rooms and excellent shower

Negatives:
- Breakfast was quite basic with tiny cups/glasses (also no orange juice for 2 days)
- The rooftop bar was not open once during our 4 night stay - despite adverts in the lift (plus apparently it only opens at 6pm each day so this should be changed anyway)
- Not geared up for celebrations - no romance packages available and no congratulations when checking in (despite emailing to advise and enquire in advance)
- Our Superior double room had two large singles secured together with separate, single duvets (not great for a honeymoon!)
- A lot of building work currently going on in area behind hotel at the moment (so unable to truly enjoy our terrace)

Room Tip: We had a superior double (as we were celebrating our honeymoon). This was on the first floor. Terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parton30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear suzipoozie,

Thanks for your feedback.

We regret to learn that your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations.
We are sorry you didn't have a perfect honeymoon. We took a good note of your feedback and we will try to be more attentive next time.

Please rest assured we will do our utmost to better meet your expectations next time.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#53 of 513 in Barcelona
3,052 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,705 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 513 in Barcelona
3,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#89 of 513 in Barcelona
1,207 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#39 of 513 in Barcelona
2,231 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Property: Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing