We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location, but noisy due to construction next door!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #78 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is fantastic, great staff and nice rooms and a fabulous location not far from Placa Catalunya. Also the restaurant next door Bruc 33 is a great place to eat for moden tapas. However there is a new building going up to the right of the hotel and theres lots of construction noise from 8am in the monring, night time is totally quiet however I would check beofre you book as if you want a lie in, this is not the place for you right now. I will definately stay here again though due to service, location and value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on th eleft hand side of the hotel to avoid the construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Worldfoodies,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Constanza.

We are glad to hear you had a good stay and you liked our staff and facilities.
On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience experienced by the construction noises. Please be sure, that this does not belong to our standards and we try to do our best to keep a quiet atmosphere for our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 2,120 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

We've spent 2 nights in this very nice and modern hotel. The service is also very friendly. Only comment I would say is; yes, we don't hear the noise of the street and that's an important point for a city like Barcelona but the neighbours of our room.. yes, we hear them very well. In the middle of the night, we were awakened by the sound of a couple who apparently did not want to sleep...... and then, the other neighbour turn on his TV quite high in order (I suppose) to cover the noise that the couple was doing. The situation was quite funny but also clearly annoying. Hope you will not have an experience like this during your future stay. This apart, it is a very nice place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauri21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Lauri21,

We appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback on Tripadvisor as your comments are very valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards.

We are glad to hear you had a good stay and you liked our staff and facilities.
On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the noises on the other room. Please be sure, that this does not belong to our standards.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

It is a good hotel, comfortable, close to Paseo de Gracia y next to Gran Via. Excellent if you are travelling for shopping.
The size of the room is fine and the personnel was helpful.
Made my stay at the hotel easy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Sebastian F,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you liked your stay and that we could exceed your expectation.
We are looking forward to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was spacious, clean and had a large and sunny balcony. The hotel is perfectly located, close enough (walking distance) to most of the touristic sights, but in quiet neighbourhood. Staff was very friendly. Everything went perfect, wifi connection worked great. All in all we will definitely stay again at Constanza.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genevieve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Genevieve G,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Constanza for your recent visit to Barcelona.

We are delighted to here that you liked your stay in our hotel and that we could exceed your expectation.

Looking forward to see you very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I cannot believe this is a 2 star property it feels more like a 4 star and it is in a very convenient location close to Paseo de Gracia. The staff is very friendly, the beds are comfy, no view to talk about but the price is excellent for what you get.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eatthemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Eatthemeat,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments.

It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their stay.

We look forward to see you again very soon.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed in the superior double room, which has a lounge area as well as a king sized bed and its own terrace (although this only looks out onto an enclosed courtyard). The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff at the reception very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately it was still officially winter (despite being 25 degrees) and so the roof terrace with which the hotel advertises was not open. We only had breakfast there on one of our three mornings, and although it was not the extensive buffet which has become standard in hotels, it also only cost €10 extra rather than €30. All in all very satisfied and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Alexander,

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving your brilliant feedback.

We are glad to hear that you had a good time at the Hotel Constanza.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at the superior double room for 5 nights on a business trip. The location is great. Close enough to the touristic center (shopping, restaurants, food market etc), far enough from the noise and tons of tourists. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very specious with a separate lounge and a balcony (although the "view" was the dated building in front). Free wifi.
On the downside I shall note that the hotel is not maintained well and a bit dated. The bath amnesties are really basic. Not even a shower cap (although I asked for and got one at the reception). There is a general problem with water pressure. Also, hot water went on and off during the shower. The heating would not turn on automatically when you get in the room and put the card back in the slot. I kept forgetting it realizing after a while in the room that it is quite cold -- once I even woke up in the middle of the night freezing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ravita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Ravita,

Thanks for your excellent feedback.

We regret to learn that your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations and we are sorry that this time it did not reflect the level of service we strive to deliver. We took a good note of your feedback and we will check the water pressure.

We hope that you would give us another opportunity in the future to offer a service that lives up to your expectations.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 515 in Barcelona
4,033 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#59 of 515 in Barcelona
1,181 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#62 of 515 in Barcelona
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#86 of 515 in Barcelona
1,695 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 515 in Barcelona
1,130 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 515 in Barcelona
3,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $92 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing