We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #71 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

2 star hotel but it deserves to be a 4 star. 2 stars only because no pool, room service etc. However, far better than many 4 star Barcelona. The rooms are relatively spacious, comfortable in a fairly modern style. The hotel looks immaculate and it is very well maintained. This hotel is located in the heart of the city and close to tourist sites. The excellent service nothing to say very clean and super friendly and helpful receptionists. Food we ate is also great prices and very good quality. I still recommend to anyone who happens to visit Barcelona to have their stay at Hotel Constanza Barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraPthology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Alexandra,

Thanks for your review.
We would like to thank you for your very positive feedback. It makes us very proud to hear that you had a great time at Hotel Constanza and that you will come back.

It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon in Barcelona.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    801
    116
    21
    16
See reviews for
371
998
147
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Hotel on the whole ok. However the whole colour scheme is dark brown, the Loos, the corridors, the bathrooms, very very dark which was quite gloomy. The €10 breakfast was absolutely awful so don't waste your money on that pop out no shortage of paces to ear in Barcelona. Staff very helpful. Absolutely fine or one night. We had a suite with two teenage girls which was
adequate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 110Little_nell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hello 110Little_nell,

Thanks for your review.
We are glad to know that your stay was good.
The hotel was designed to create a relaxing atmosphere for our guests and we are sorry you didn't feel comfortable with the scheme colour and the lighting.

We hope to see you soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel location is excellent for walking almost anywhere in the downtown area. The rooms are spacious, impeccably clean, well appointed and very modern. The staff was very knowledgable, friendly, and helpful. We will stay here again the next time we visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsoper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hello nsoper2013,

Thanks for your opinion

We love to hear that your stay was good and, of course, you'll consider Hotel Constanza for your future visits to Barcelona.
We are also happy to see that our staff helped you with all your questions.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

There are many reasons why this hotel is a good choice.
First, the location is excellent, located in a quiet street it is just a few blocks aways from Plaza Catalunya and the street La Ramblas.
Second, the room was great: nicely decorated, extremely clean, good size, very nice bathroom. It is very modern and seemed very new to us. The bed was very comfortable and all usual necessities were available.
Finally, the staff was extremely nice and attentive to us.
We didn't try the breakfast as there were many local coffee shops around.
On the negative side, you can hear the shower of your neighbour ... so the walls are not 100% soundproof. At last, over the 5 days of our stay the cleaners were forgetting to replenish the bathroom with toilet paper and shampoo. It happened a few times and the situation was corrected very quickly.
Overall, its a good value for the prize. I will not hesitate to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mylene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hello Mylene,

We have no words to express our gratitude for your opinion.
For us the biggest prize is that our guests feel at home in the hotel.
Thank you very much for understanding the inconveniences caused with the replenishment of the shampoo.

We hope to see you soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel was in a quiet location near the centre of town. We asked for a room on the top floors with a street view and this is what we got. The room exceeded our expectations! It was huge but cosy at the same time, very clean, with a great bathroom and shower. The staff was very friendly. We did not opt for the breakfast so cannot comment on that. However, there is a nice tapas bar / restaurant next to the hotel. Overall we were very happy with our choice and we would certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: Room 503, very nice view and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEORGIOS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hello Georgios,

Thanks for your review.
It's great to hear the room exceeded your expectations, we are really glad to know your stay was good and you are very happy with our staff and services.

Hope to see you soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I could not believe how nice the hotel was when I got there! Rooms are very nicely decorated, spacious, and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful; they provided us with maps and suggested us to buy a bus tour for the day. Hotel is conveniently located close to Plaza Catalunya, which is very convenient for shopping and dinning. I was disappointed that my reservation did not include breakfast, but overall I was very satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osdlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hello Osdim,

Thanks for your review.
We are really glad to know that your stay was good and also that you liked the hotel facilities and staff. Breakfast is not included with the room, sorry about that.

We hope to see you soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel was surprisingly nice and chic given the affordable price. The interior was very nice and modern and the rooms very comfortable and chic. The street is very quaint and quiet, ideal for sitting on the balcony in the evening. Great value for money. It's a short walk to Place de Catalunya and Ramblas.

Room Tip: The studio rooms are a bit small, but nice/serve the purpose. The larger rooms wtih a seating area a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hello Lara,

Thanks for your review.
We would like thank you for your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you would stay with us again during your next visit to Barcelona.

Hope to see you soon

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#91 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#96 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#88 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#74 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Property: Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing