We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return - and recommend to all friends!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #78 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I am used to 4 or 5 star hotels and Hotel Constanza is, I understand, rated 2 star. It should be 4/5. It is close to the Metro and the major city centre (Placa Catalunya ) - where incidentally the Aerobus for the airport leaves and departs (return Euro 10.20). Don't be afraid to walk from here to the Hotel. I am the basic 'scaredy cat' but I can tell you, it is easy. Just go out of your comfort zone and give it a try. We found it very safe and relaxed to walk about to/from the Hotel.The staff were friendly and helpful, the accommodation wonderful, the rooftop area a quiet place for a drink ( good Sangria) with some Tapas. Next door is a 'neighbourhood friendly bar/ restaurant' Bruc 33, 'down the road' are bakeries, pharmacy, a place to buy stamps (tobacconist ), cafés and convenience stores as well as the metro. I even noticed a bus stop to take people to a major shopping centre or discount outlet. It was peaceful and yet so close to everything. We used the 10 trip Metro ticket to get about though generally we walked. Distances between blocks are quite small in Barcelona compared to say Melb city. Three blocks in Barcelona would barely be equal to one block in an Australian capital city.
The staff at the Hotel were helpful and like others in Barcelona seemed to enjoy being with the tourists and were happy to help with the language ( with a smile and a laugh) rather than as in other places 'with a snarl'. We loved the location, the accommodation, the people and our only regret is that we had to leave!

Room Tip: If you want a view, get a room with a balcony on a higher level. Ours was right above the bar/ resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Constanza.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona.
We appreciate your comments, be assured that we will share your excellent feedback with our staff.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 2,143 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Boutique hotel, very clean a d modern, only 4 blocks from Plaza Cataluna in Barcelona.
Walking distance to many attractions.
Hotel room are spotless, excellent shower! Loved it and ave recommended to others who aloso loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joadaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Joadaw,

Thanks for taking the time to write share your impressions on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our services. We will be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards from Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We enjoyed several nights at this hotel. Large comfortable room - generous bathroom - and very friendly helpful staff.
Great location for walking into the city centre.
Certainly would stay here again - and recommend that you do too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 864Kiwikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our staff and facilities.

We truly look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights during our month road trip through Spain. The room was nice, nothing exceptional but good value and great location. We walked to the port, segruda familia, park Guell, ramblas, el Gothic, Gracia and all around our hotel.

Parking is horrible if you have a car and very expensive!!

The men working at the counter were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend for location and quietness alone!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmc1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Constanza.

We are glad to see your overall impression was good and we are specially proud to hear you found our staff helpful and friendly.

Looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was my first time visiting Barcelona and we could not have chosen a better hotel for the price. The location was very safe, yet close to lots of attractions and transport to all parts of the city. The staff were really helpful and the rooftop terrace is lovely. The rooms were clean and modern and I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RozGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear RozGriff,

Thanks for your positive feedback.

We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our services.

We will be honored to welcome you back in our hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked this hotel via the Hotel Constanza website for a great price only to find out later that our room had been cancelled due to an internal website error that displayed incorrect rates. After a few conversations with management they decided to honor the rate and reissued the original reservation. This was my 5th visit to Barcelona and my 2nd stay at Hotel Constanza which I strongly recommend to my American friends traveling to Barcelona. The hotel offers a friendly staff that speaks great English, modern and updated rooms, free and working internet, and a great location that is just a short walk to Plaza Catalunya. Another great perk about this hotel unlike so many others is they allow visitors to the hotel. We were in Barcelona during Circuit Festival with many friends so this was great since we could all meet at our hotel for drinks prior to departing to the next big adventure. I definitely recommend this hotel to other travels from all around the globe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATLtoEUR767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear ATLtoEUR767,

Thank you very much for choosing us again and also for your nice review.

It was a great pleasure to see you and it is very nice from you to mention our staff and facilities. You know that you may consider Hotel Constanza as your home in Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Fabulous hotel in a good location. Very good value for money compared to other Barcelona Hotels. Rooms are a good size - mine had a large terrace. Wifi a bit patchy which was annoying. Rooftop bar is only open in the evening but it is lovely. Staff extremely helpful. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room on one of the upper floors, at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhoda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Constanza Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Rhoda M,

Many thanks for your nice review.

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and also that you found our staff extremely helpful, rest assured that we will share your feedback with them

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 516 in Barcelona
4,122 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#91 of 516 in Barcelona
1,726 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#61 of 516 in Barcelona
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#16 of 516 in Barcelona
1,141 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#65 of 516 in Barcelona
3,232 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 516 in Barcelona
3,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $68 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing