We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice, simple quiet hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #72 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
HOSports
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, nice, simple quiet hotel room”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We were in Barcelona for a few days before jumping on a cruise. We looked through reviews and found this hotel. We booked through another site (simple and straight forward). When we arrived in town we had been traveling for about 18 hours, so we were looking for a place to crash. They were able to give us an early check-in, which was very much appreciated.

The room was clean, modern furnishings, simple. It was quiet too. I was surprised as I had read so many reviews about hearing street noise... I didn't hear anything.

The hotel included wifi, however it didn't work very well in our room. We thought it was down, but then realized it worked perfectly fine in the lobby. They also had 2 computers available to use in the lobby.

Overall, we were satisfied with our hotel selection and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place in a good location.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HOSports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    808
    117
    21
    16
See reviews for
376
1,010
148
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel in December 2012 during 4 days with my wife
Pros: Very clean with new furniture and a nearly continental breakfast. It is close to a metro station (2 blocks by feet) and about 4 or 5 blocks to Catalunya square and La Rambla. The WiFi Internet worked well in the room.
Cons: With its price, it should have room service. We arrive at 8PM from our walks and outside was too cold. We haven´t dine yet. As they inform that their restaurant was opened until 11PM, we ask a meal at the room. They told we should go to the restaurant, because they didn´t have room service. When we went to it, we must go to the street, like any other restaurant, because the inside door was closed. And it was too cold.

Room Tip: Choose a suite because it has a King Bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psergiocunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My friends and I stayed in hotel Constanza for 5 days. Location of this hotel is very convenient, it is 5-7 min by feet from Pl. Catalunia (where stops Aeroport shuttle bus). We explored the city generally by feet because this hotel located quite close to most places (Gothic Quartier, Rambla, Psg de Gracia, etc.). Rooms are very nice, clean and stylish. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel because next door was very nice cafe-restaurant "Bruc 33 Tapas" with different special offers for breakfast (only from monday to friday). There was also a supermarket not far from the hotel, about 3 min. Overall, definetly recommend, especially for exploring the city and for shopping.

Room Tip: We stayed at 106 and 108, both of them look at the street but it's ok, Bruc is not a noisy stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Hotel Constanza looks amazing but has some repair work coming soon as some aspects of the rooms have been done on the cheap. Eg door handles are loose; some of the chip board look alike tiles are chipping badly etc.
However the staff are wonderful. They are helpful and go out of their way to assist you in your stay.

Room Tip: Rooms were of a good size but really hot so opening a window to let in fresh air wasn't an optio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We found this hotel by searching on TA and were not disappointed. Great location, just 5 mins walk from Place de Catalunia where the bus drops you off from the airport .Friendly and helpful front of house who are always willing to help with directions to all the city sights and even the daily weather, unfortunately they couldn't change the weather for us as we managed to get two days of rain but we are English so used to it!
Lovely room with big balcony, impressive bathroom with fantastic shower and very comfy beds. Everything you need for a city break...especially the comfy beds as you do a lot of walking in this city.

We didn't have the breakfast but did visit the small bar next door for tapas and cava which hit the spot on several evenings!

I would highly recommend this hotel and will hopefully be back this summer!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I will definitely return to this hotel again when spending some time in Barcelona - super nice and friendly stuff, clean and modern rooms, quiet, perfect location to the shopping districts as well as the more hip areas not to forget the tourist attractions all a walk away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaRoBerlin_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were very pleased with the room and Hotel, modern, clean, and well located. Good value for what you pay, and it made our short stay in Barcelona and start of 2013 even more pleasant.
There was just an issue with our safe, which we were not able to use but the hotel offered to keep our belongings in their safe, since most businesses were close on 31st Dec. and 1st of Jan.
I only wish they had slippers to use in the room, the stone flooring looks great but it is cold in the winter, if you want to take your shoes off.
Would definitely book and stay there again.
Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#90 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#54 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#95 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,792 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#83 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#75 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Property: Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing