We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Boutique Hotel and Staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #77 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I found this place on trip advisor and booked, we were not disappointed, the reception staff especially the young lady from Uraguay were most helpful all restuarants suggested were really excellent, & we eat out a lot, my husband who can be somewhat 'Particular' even he was very impressed too. We originally booked for 4 nights but extended our stay as we really fell for Barcelona !!! At all times the staff were very friendly & professional, we even had to arrange for some personal effects (surfboards) to be picked up, and airfreighted home. We arranged this ourselves but needed to leave them at reception, which was not a problem. Highly recommended !!! Would stay here again definitely

1  Thank Mudda1961
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 2,150 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

Clean and modern hotel with a good location. Walking distance to the Ramblas and other great shops. The cafe 33 next door was a great place to get coffee and a bite to eat. The view from the balcony is into the local neighborhood buildings which are all as tall - so no view, just somewhere to sit outside your room and get some fresh air (while being watched by the neighbors in the surrounding buildings.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a larger balcony. Single rooms have smaller balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewA2Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Excellent location. Walked from bus terminal where Ryanair bus drops you off. Just around the corner from paseig de gracia. No problems with noise. Room very clean with modern decor. I went with it based on trip advisor reviews and wasn't disappointed. Also not far from the bus stop that takes you to the shopping outlet La Roca outlet village

Rene the front desk manager was very helpful before we got there and after.

Breakfast was ok. I think perhaps because we came down fairly late, the bread was a bit stale which we tried to explain to the waiter but I don't think he understood so we just left it as is.

Overall experience was great. I'm booking already for January 2013, this time with the whole family. Barcelona exceeded our expectation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrCPR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is a rather new place so nothing is worn here. The location is very convenient, only two blocks from the main square. Nevertheless it was quiet. Our room was rather large and had good beds. Breakfast was not included in the room rate. We took it once in the hotel but it was not worth it. Having breakfast in one of the many bars in the vicinity is a better bet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We booked this hotel because of the good reviews, and we would like to add to them. As with anything, you can find some small flaws and faults, but overall this is a very, very good hotel. We came to Barcelona a few days early for a cruise. We like to be kind of out of the way, but close to everything and Hotel Constanza fit the bill. We arrived before noon on a Saturday and were able to go directly to our room. Check in was easy, but no bellman on the weekend and we had big bags and a surfboard (it was a 10 cruise, 14 days away from home, so lot's of stuff). We're hardy people and managed fine, but this is one of those small flaws. We don't hang out in the lobby except to wait for taxis and this was very nice, lot's of sofas. The room was a superior, perfect for us. Two comfy twins facing the street with a small balcony, a small sitting room with sofa and great bathroom. Spotlessly clean. A bit dark, but the balcony helped. Wi-Fi was great. We didn't bring an adapter for the Ipad thinking we would buy the right one there, but never did. When I inquired at the desk if they had one, she kindly offered me her Ipad plug in to power up and told me to just bring it back. We did not breakfast there or in the restaurant at all, preferring to explore. Although a small coffe maker or kettle for tea in the room would have been nice to have. There are tons of places in just the surrounding blocks. Recommend the restaurant across the street as well as the bakery two blocks up Gran Via. We hadn't booked a room anywhere on our return because we thought we might like to see another part of the city. We hadn't seen everything in the area on our list, so we decided Hotel Constanza was a good fit and just booked there. It fit the bill for us. English speaking desk clerks were very helpful. The hotel was quiet and I didn't see much staff, but being in-between the holidays I expect it is a slower time of year. If it gets busier, they may need to staff up. Those I did see were helpful and attentive. It was a nice, clean, quiet and welcoming place to come back to after being out and about. Close enough to everything to come back in between forays to rest up and get ready for the next adventure.

Room Tip: Street noise was minimal because Calle Bruc is not a major street. However, they were doing construc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Have just returned from a 3 night break, our first in Barcelona. This was an excellent base for our visit and once again our choice was influenced by tripadvisor. The location is just a 10 walk from where the airport bus drops you and the hotel is easy to find. Reception on arrival was warm and welcoming with an offer to help with directions etc. Our room was 508 with a great balcony. The decor is modern and the shower was fantastic. The bed was large and very comfortable. Wifi in the room excellent and free. The only negative is that breakfast in the hotel itself is poor. 10euros each and the quality and selection was bad, along with disinterested staff. However, that is easy remedied because attached to the hotel is a cafe/bar which serves great fresh breakfast (we had fresh orange juice, panini style rolls and cappuccinos for 7euros each). The irony is that these are prepared in the same kitchen that can't prepare a decent hotel breakfast! The bar is also excellent for evening drinks and tapas and the head bar man speaks good English and was a good host. We give this hotel 5stars despite the breakfast because the other factors more than make up for it. Book it, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Allenshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a five night stay so got to know a little about this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, recption staff very accommodating , clean and central location are all pluses. however, i was under impressed with the whole restaurant experience - staff totally disinterested and unfortunately, served a meal which lacked all which food is about- to be cooked so it is edible (rice was hard and crunchy - could not eat it!) Even getting a coffee was hard yards. Sorry guys but that really took the edge off for us. Two other points which I shall make: whilst the decor is modern clean and comfortable, it is so dark it gives the effect of permanent night time - from reception, the hallways and most importantly, in the rooms. I couldn't wait to get outside into the light. The lack of light was repressive. I would also suggest some basic facilities for tea and coffee - just a kettle and the basics would have been great. Overall , this is a good hotel and you will enjoy your stay but it needs a little love and thought to make it great!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeleine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 518 in Barcelona
4,158 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#60 of 518 in Barcelona
1,221 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#93 of 518 in Barcelona
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 518 in Barcelona
1,163 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 518 in Barcelona
3,905 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#67 of 518 in Barcelona
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $69 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing