We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #78 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed at Constanza on our first two nights in Spain, with another couple. We could not have had a better welcome to Spain. The rooms are spacious, well designed and decorated, and very comfortable, the location is ideal, and the staff helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 2,143 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

Lovely hotel, large rooms, brilliant air conditioning. Lovely staff. We had a room with a balcony which was great, the rooms were very quiet and the hotel is in a great location only about 10 minutes walk from Las Ramblas. Only down side, we booked room only as the price to include breakfast was astromical. We did eat in the resturant one night and the food was excellent, if perhaps the portions were a little on the small side. But we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moneypenny085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. What we enjoyed most about the Hotel Constanza was how close it was to the amazing tapas restaurant, Ciutat Comtal, which we spent several hours at both nights we were in Barcelona. We LOVE this restaurant and would can't wait to return to Barcelona to eat there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry4499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This was our first trip to Barcelona - we picked this hotel based on previous reviews and from the Lonely Planet - we were not disappointed. The staff were very attentive and would help with any questions / advice - sometimes so much I had to stop them...... The rooftop bar is lovely - the mojito's are great, but the opening times were a little limited when we stayed. Location - ideal - use the metro to go further afiled, but the centre is a 10 minute stroll - if that.
Pillows were a little soft, but that is just being picky.....
We will return, no doubt as it is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Definitely glad we chose this hotel for a recent long weekend stay after reading many reviews for various hotels in Barcelona . Our stay at the hotel was just what we were looking for. It has a modern contemporary look and was spacious compared to other european hotels. We enjoyed the balcony attached to our superior double room to enjoy some wine, but just a warning that the view was a bit undesireable (looking at the back of other buildings).

The locaction is perfect for walking to many tourist areas especially Plaza de Catalunya, where you can pick up the hop-on-hop off bus tour. We did the 2 day hop-on-hop off tour where you can get on and off on your own schedule and see what Barcelona has to offer. The man at the front desk was exceptionally helpful guiding us around and gave us great suggestions of places to go. The roof-top bar is small, but makes some good drinks, but one warning that the service was a bit slow. Either way, it didn't bother us as it was our first stop before heading out for the night! For those looking for fun nightlife, I highly recommend Port Olympic where there are many restaurants/bars right on the pier/beach and some clubs if you want to experience Barcelona's nightlife.

One word to the wise as I remember reading some reviews about this. There is construction going on next door to the hotel, which can be quite loud. Apparently this only occurs during the week, so if you come for the weekend, you will not be bothered. We heard it for a bit Friday when we arrived, but then again, we were not in the room much as we wanted to explore the city, so it was not a major problem.

I'd highly recommend this hotel to others and would book again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMRD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Hotel Constanza is in the center of Barcelona's main attractions. The room was spacious and the service impeccable. We will definitely go back when we return to beautiful Barcelona.

Room Tip: Ask for a King bed it is so comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed three days for vacation in May 2012. The room and bathroom were clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff was helpful and friendly. I did not have the breakfast, so can't comment on that. Location is convenient and close to major sights. Overall, excellent value for the money, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkGBkimono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 516 in Barcelona
4,122 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#91 of 516 in Barcelona
1,726 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#61 of 516 in Barcelona
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#16 of 516 in Barcelona
1,141 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#65 of 516 in Barcelona
3,232 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 516 in Barcelona
3,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $68 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing