We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Magic Fountain (Font Magica)
from $46.30
More Info
from $68.30
More Info
from $79.80
More Info
Reviews (27,026)
Filter reviews
11,037 results
Traveler rating
6,851
2,716
1,024
254
192
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,851
2,716
1,024
254
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light show water show hear the music show starts friday and saturday classical music art museum visiting barcelona display spectacle thousands mnac metro arena placa pickpockets performance
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 11,037 reviews
Reviewed today

This was the last thing I did in Barcelona, and I definitely recommend anyone considering whether this is worth it to pop along. The people trying to sell you beer and Sangria are a bit annoying, but other than that, it's a lovely way to end a few days in Barcelona if you get the chance.

Thank Brentus1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Quite a spectacle, the combinations of coloured light and multidirectional water jets was a lot of fun. A little repetitive, could stay for 30-40 minutes instead of the full hour and miss the crowds leaving. Facing up to the fountain the road overpass on the right is your best chance of a less crowded really good view.

Thank 399michaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

The Magic Fountain (Font Magica) is Barcelona's largest fountain and was built in 1929. Daily music shows are performed in unison with the water displays of the fountain. Located in the Montjuic section of Barcelona located in between the Placa Espana and the MNAC. Jolly Chriss.

Thank luckyj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Really enjoyed it . It’s a fantastic place to visit during the day and at night but only on from March to end of October

Thank _c_carter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

be there for sunset. Great photos from high up. Museum above is wonderful. Fountains stop at dark...

Thank Roberta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

These fountains are impressive at any time, and after dark there is a light show added. The trick to making the most of the experience is to move around to see the display from different angles, with different backgrounds. Think like a photographer, and you'll find the best angles. The experience is memorable. I would guess that during a storm would be the only time to skip this colourful attraction.

Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

What a show to see for all. There is many fountains surrounding the main one with great views from each angle. Lots of people, so be mindful of belongings. Best views are at night. Look at schedules. The dates of operation change.

Thank MJ0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

We were surprised to learn that the fountain show lasts almost an hour (now this might be season dependent). We went half an hour before and it was full of people and we couldn't get a good spot. After half an hour of the show, many people left and many good spots open up. One of the best is on top of the ramp that cross the street to the fountain (you will need to climb up a bit). If we knew this, we would have enjoyed our dinner before going to this.

Thank MontfortOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

An absolute must! You just can't leave Barcelona without seing it!
Easy access by metro (Espana station) or by foot (we had a walk from the city center).
The place is very crowded, but the good thing is that everyone will see everything. You don't even need to get too close - the fountain is so huge that I would suggest to watch it from a little distance, then you will see all the beauty of water and colors.
They usually have a few parts, each one with different kind of music - classic, popular, from the movies, etc. Make sure that you don't miss the legendary "Barcelona" by Freddie Mercury and Montserrat Caballe - it's breathtaking!
Been to this place many times and it never fails to amaze me!

Thank Ptica_Divnaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

it is absolutely wonderfull to see the coreography of water and light and it is one of the kind experience. you must go at least one hour before the show starts as there are thounsands of people coming to see the show.
a good place woyld be uo the staurs or on the side bridge, it is worth the wait

Thank Tc4art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews