We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
54
117
49
44
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
117
49
44
30
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 294 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Recently travelled to Barcelona and had a great stay at HCB. Clean and comfortable rooms with air con (which was really nice in June!) It had everything we wanted except breakfast (apparently the kitchen was broken). However, it is really easy to find a cheap breakfast in Barcelona, so it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ami i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Loved the location of this place and the helpfulness of the family (it is a family run hotel) . Short walk to airport buses, close to almost everything. Recommend renting a bike and using this hotel as hub

Room Tip: Rooms facing La Rambla are very very noisy although the balcony is a sweet thing
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marilynpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Man, some people are so picky. First stop on a eurotrip and it was fine for a two teachers. Aircon, clean, balcony, fresh towels daily etc. Typical budget accom. Would stay there again. Only problem was no wifi in our room, but that happens.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ynwa1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel is about a 20-min. walk from the centre, but you can take the metro and it's closer to the Sagrada Familia.
The hotel is situated in a nice building and the rooms were clean.

However, we had deliberately booked a room with our own bathroom, because my friend was in her tenth week of her pregnancy. For the last night we had to move to a room with a shared bathroom, because of an overbooked room. We were really not happy with this, since my friend had to be able to get to the bathroom asap when she would have to throw up. We got a lousy excuse and after a lot of bickering a discount of only 5 euros, which we managed to up to ten. They only gave us the option to take the room or find another hotel, which we really didn't want to, since it would have meant losing the morning (or more) to that in stead of enjoying Barcelona. On Monday, when we arrived, the guy who checked us in, was already a bit surprised to realise we would leave on Friday, not on Thursday and had the planning wrong. He should have done something then, and not leave it until Wednesday evening.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miyelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

During our 4 day stay we had to move from one room to another with all our luggage because they had overbooked our room.
We had booked a room with a bathroom, but there were too many guests so we had to move to a shared-bathroom-room.
A room we didn't want, but we had no choice: change rooms or leave the hotel. It was unbelievable!
The staff was not friendly at all and gave us for al this trouble only a discount of 5 euro's!
The worst of it: we were not the only guests who had to change rooms that week, there were 4 (!) other families.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aura81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews