We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveler rating
1,070
390
103
56
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
390
103
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz night rooftop bar leading hotels of the world historic hotel passeig de gracia star hotel turn down service junior suite wonderful hotel gaudi buildings tapas loved this hotel location was perfect small pool the air conditioning gothic quarter concierge
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

If you plan to go to Barcelona then look no further for accomodation.
Great hotel wirh awsome breakfast and a stunning terrace. Great reception team with great restaurant suggestions. What more could you ask for ?

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keefriffhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our Front Desk Team, whom certainly did a great job!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Fuster soon!

Warm Regards,
Cesar Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Stayed at the Casa Fuster for a long weekend at the end of October. Its in a great location, close to but not in the main tourist areas, so for example, Las Ramblas, the Sagrada Familia, the Marina, the Cable Car etc are all in easy walking distance.

The Rooms are luxurious with large, very comfortable beds and all the amenities you would expect in a Premium Hotel. The Rooms on the street sides can be noisy due to passing traffic, so make sure you ask for a Room on one of the other sides.

Breakfast was fantastic with a wide range of hot and cold food, juices and even fizz if you want it! Service was good with omelettes cooked to order. Only drawback is that Breakfast is served in the basement which has the look, feel and atmosphere of a 1970's night club with coloured glass windows, low lighting and large speakers.

If you stay make sure you eat in the Galaxo Restaurant. This is fine dining at its best with excellent quality food, exemplary and attentive service and a great atmosphere.

The Reception Staff are exceptionally helpful. Nothing is too much trouble from advising on local attractions, through obtaining tickets to running around the local streets searching for a taxi to take us to the airport on our leaving day.

The highlight, literally, is the Roof Bar and Terrace. Here you can drink, eat and relax in very comfortable surroundings with waiter service and enjoy the panoramic views down to the marina, over the city roof tops and of the local hills.

Overall a brilliant premium Hotel, not cheap, but worth every penny!

Room Tip: To avoid traffic noise make sure you ask for a Room, which does not face the main and side streets.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneandBobM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Casa Fuster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, specially our Front Desk Department who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our Food&Beverages outlets, specially the RoofTop Bar and Galaxo Restaurant.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Cesar Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, very friendly service, very central. The rooms really need better lighting. Three of us, each with separate rooms all found them too dark. Really need better lighting, otherwise a great hotel. Loved the jazz night, worth booking.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Norine7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your review! We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff.

It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our location is conveniently close to shopping areas, dining, and attractions making it a prime destination.
We have taken good note of your suggestion about the lighting in room, in order to have it in mind for our next refurbishment planned for 2018.

We are highly looking forward to your next visit to Barcelona and we hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Cesar Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

My husband and I spent 3 nights in the wonderful hotel. The room was large, tasteful and spacious with a beautiful view. The staff could have not been more accommodating.
The roof top bar and pool are the perfect place to relax. Best breakfast buffet we had in all of Europe.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank janjoe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear guest,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Casa Fuster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Cesar Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very well located.
All the staffs are extremely friendly and polite, the room service and all requests made in the room (for example extra towels) arrived very fast.
The hotel has a rooftop where you can have a perfect view of the city.
Really good price for the experience.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your review!

It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our location is conveniently close to shopping areas, dining, and attractions making it a prime destination.
We are glad to hear that your experience at our RoopfTop Bar was satisfactory, also I will pass along your kind words to our great staff!
We are highly looking forward to your next visit to Barcelona and we hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Cesar Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews