We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Hotel in Barcelona with a Great Location”
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Fuster Hotel
Ranked #72 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My siblings and I all had the pleasure of staying at Casa Fuster in the beginning of March 2014 and what an incredible stay! The hotel staff was very helpful and gave us some great places to check out while we were in Barcelona. The hotel was perfectly located at the top of Passeig de Gracia and close to many of the metro lines. The breakfast in the morning was great and a good mix of American continental breakfast and Spanish treats. Any requests we made were taken care of immediately and with a smile. We were invited to join the Jazz night which takes place every Thursday night a the hotel and I would encourage you to join - the music was amazing and the food was excellent! The rooms were beautiful and perfectly sized, the bathrooms were incredible and a joy to have! Would stay here again in a nano second!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

What a pretty Hotel. It is in a great location. You are right near shopping, dining, and the metro. The door men are so friendly and helpful. On the 6th floor there is a roof top bar with a pool. Although I was sorry we did not utilize it. It was really pretty up there, and the views were so nice. Our rooms were comfortable and roomy for European standards. There is to much furniture in the room so it was annoying to use the closet. They have a breakfast buffet, but we did not take advantage of it. It was 25.00 and I think that is to pricey for breakfast.
The bed is very comfortable, but the pillows not so great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hotel has a perfect location for shopping. Outside of hotel is really beautiful and luxurious. Bar inside looks very nice too. rest of hotel is a bit dated, but has eveything you need. reception was awful. there was 1 woman working there with a bad attitude, not friendly at all, it was that bad, that we asked fo the manager and complained. they wanted to charge us for nuts we bought in a supermarket outside the hotel!!!!. The guys in the reception are really friendly. but for a 5* hotel service can be much better, I would not return. There are too many other nice hotels in that area. We hade a very good price via Agoda for this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Though I didn't stay here this time around, my friend met me at the foyer bar for drinks. We had a couple of glasses of red wine each. They came with a plate if olives and another of nuts. The bar is large but the arrangement and lighting is done in a way to make each area feel cosy and intimate. The hotel is in the middle of the shopping street and perfect at the end of the day when you're knackered and shopped out and want to throw your bags in a corner and order a drink. The wine was superb as was the service. It is not cheap but the experience is 5 stars so it's worth it.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Eat1Drink2Travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed one night for a birthday treat. Great location and 5 minutes to the metro - 15 to the Nou Camp. Great comfortable room, nice staff, fantastic buffet breakfast. Very stylish bar. Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wnariz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel together with my friend who visited it already 2 times earlier. He was extremely satisfied there and that is why I didnt mind his choice since he is an experienced traveller. Right after the reception I was sure it was a great choice! The modernist building is a masterpiece of architecture, the service and location are excellent, everything is clean and the staff is kind and polite. Will always remember their door locks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maaze70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The building is realy amazing and a famous example of the 'Modernista' style, especially the bar on teh ground floor. The rooms are not as stylish as the bar but cosy, comfortable, very clean and well equipped. The location is perfect at the corner of Pg de Gracia and Diagonal but what realy makes the difference is the quality and the kindness of the service, palace style. The room service is perfect and delicious, the staff is very helpful and kind, ... and the rates are not that expensive. I warmly recommend this place, especially if you are visiting Barcelona in winter time or fall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xavier75Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#70 of 519 in Barcelona
1,994 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#52 of 519 in Barcelona
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 519 in Barcelona
1,815 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#19 of 519 in Barcelona
1,921 reviews
Eixample
Ohla Eixample
Ohla Eixample
#28 of 519 in Barcelona
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fuster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fuster Hotel

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $211 - $2,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Fuster Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, on Passeig de Gràcia, this genuine gem designed by the Catalan architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner symbolises the spirit of modernism in its maximum capacity. Hotel Casa Fuster has traditionally been a meeting point for guests, artists, intellectuals and locals who look for a quiet and unique place for business or pleasure. The superior terrace with swimming pool has become a unique lookout point above the whole Passeig de Gràcia, the Mediterranean Sea, the Tibidabo mountain and the Sagrada Familia. It also has a reading room that is perfect to relax while enjoying a good book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Mirai, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Fuster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Fuster
Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing