We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Fuster”
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Fuster Hotel
Ranked #75 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

First of all Hotel Casa Fuster is a modernist building that is worth a look from the outside whether your're staying or not. I stayed in a suite with a view of Diagonal avenue, the room was comfortable and spacious, while the bathroom was well stocked with Loewe amenities.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank Vini_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Located in a perfect location, walking distance to the best shops, Gothic quarter and Gaudi's famous Casa Batllo. From the moment you walk into the main lobby you are well taken care off by the professional and ever so helpful staff. The hotel delivers a comfortable stay with lovely boutique rooms and grand bathrooms. Breakfast buffet is bounty full without compromising the taste. The architecture of the building is a wonderful reflection of Barcelona's style, beautifully restored building. I highly recommend this gem of a property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view or the Sagrada Familia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieGosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

beautiful hotel with nice decorated rooms. For me the best of Barcelona. I felt like staying in a Gaudi Palace :-) Great rooms of a good size. Excellent breakfast service. Great atmosphere in the hotel bar. No faults just perfect.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank StevenHeverlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My first visit in Barcelona and one of the best hotels ever! Amazing room with beautiful bathroom and great bed. In bathroom a lot of things in case of forgetting somenthing ;)
Excellent breakfast and lunch. Very helpful staff.
As I travel a lot I can fully recommend this one!

Room Tip: ask for a room with window in bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ewa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We (couple) stayed in Casa Fuster 28 to 31-December, for our first visit to Barcelona. Though our room was heavily discounted (via Expedia deal), I could not recommend the hotel more highly; standard of food & room service was top class, the lounge marvellous (Art Nouveau style) and the view up the avenue terrific. Local to Gaudi's Sagrada Familia & Casa Botlli. Absolutely no faults or concerns from the experience of our stay.

Room Tip: Other reviews have suggested that traffic noise was a problem. On the 3rd floor, we did not find thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomrAtTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in Casa Fuster, having tried several 5 star properties I must say that this was one of the best so far. The location is great, the valet parking when you arrive very efficient. Lovely decoration throughout, the room could have been bigger but was well equipped and the bed was extremely comfortable. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eatthemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We decided to stay for six days to have a relaxing but longer chance to see Barcelona. This is a luxury hotel, and the prices reflect that, but it represents good value in its location (beautiful shopping neighborhood, not touristy, although its fun to keep walking by the two famous Gaudi buildings a few blocks away), service and beauty. For us the people were a real plus. Everyone at the front desk is a concierge and they offer world class advice and service, from restaurants to touring suggestions. Also the housekeeping was frequent, which was a nice luxury. Lastly, after each day touring we found it energizing to return to the beauty of the lobby and the hotel, perhaps with a cup of tea or coffee from Buenas Migras, the coffee shop/casual restaurant less than a block away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveler11000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#51 of 515 in Barcelona
1,429 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#63 of 515 in Barcelona
1,944 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 515 in Barcelona
1,780 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#19 of 515 in Barcelona
1,886 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#26 of 515 in Barcelona
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fuster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fuster Hotel

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $147 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Fuster Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, on Passeig de Gràcia, this genuine gem designed by the Catalan architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner symbolises the spirit of modernism in its maximum capacity. Hotel Casa Fuster has traditionally been a meeting point for guests, artists, intellectuals and locals who look for a quiet and unique place for business or pleasure. The superior terrace with swimming pool has become a unique lookout point above the whole Passeig de Gràcia, the Mediterranean Sea, the Tibidabo mountain and the Sagrada Familia. It also has a reading room that is perfect to relax while enjoying a good book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Splitty, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Fuster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Fuster
Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing