We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best in barsa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Fuster Hotel
Ranked #56 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“the best in barsa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

beautiful hotel with nice decorated rooms. For me the best of Barcelona. I felt like staying in a Gaudi Palace :-) Great rooms of a good size. Excellent breakfast service. Great atmosphere in the hotel bar. No faults just perfect.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StevenHeverlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    309
    84
    42
    24
See reviews for
210
594
43
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

My first visit in Barcelona and one of the best hotels ever! Amazing room with beautiful bathroom and great bed. In bathroom a lot of things in case of forgetting somenthing ;)
Excellent breakfast and lunch. Very helpful staff.
As I travel a lot I can fully recommend this one!

Room Tip: ask for a room with window in bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ewa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We (couple) stayed in Casa Fuster 28 to 31-December, for our first visit to Barcelona. Though our room was heavily discounted (via Expedia deal), I could not recommend the hotel more highly; standard of food & room service was top class, the lounge marvellous (Art Nouveau style) and the view up the avenue terrific. Local to Gaudi's Sagrada Familia & Casa Botlli. Absolutely no faults or concerns from the experience of our stay.

Room Tip: Other reviews have suggested that traffic noise was a problem. On the 3rd floor, we did not find thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomrAtTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
406 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in Casa Fuster, having tried several 5 star properties I must say that this was one of the best so far. The location is great, the valet parking when you arrive very efficient. Lovely decoration throughout, the room could have been bigger but was well equipped and the bed was extremely comfortable. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eatthemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westchester, ny
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We decided to stay for six days to have a relaxing but longer chance to see Barcelona. This is a luxury hotel, and the prices reflect that, but it represents good value in its location (beautiful shopping neighborhood, not touristy, although its fun to keep walking by the two famous Gaudi buildings a few blocks away), service and beauty. For us the people were a real plus. Everyone at the front desk is a concierge and they offer world class advice and service, from restaurants to touring suggestions. Also the housekeeping was frequent, which was a nice luxury. Lastly, after each day touring we found it energizing to return to the beauty of the lobby and the hotel, perhaps with a cup of tea or coffee from Buenas Migras, the coffee shop/casual restaurant less than a block away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler11000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a lovely hotel in a good location. The only criticism is that it is very "dark" and also prohibitively expensive. The first room we were shown to was very nice although a little small but when we attempted to have a shower we discovered that the middle panel of the shower screen was missing so it was impossible to have a shower without flooding the floor. This was resolved the next day when we were moved to a bigger room but found that the shortcoming with this one was that there was no table so when we ordered room service we had to put trays on the bed in order to eat our meal. Also noisy on the side of the hotel we were on as there appeared to be a school just outside our window. Wi Fi connection excellent and Cava and chocolate canapes from management for our wedding anniversary was a nice touch. We ate in the hotel on our first night and although pricey for the meal we had an excellent main course and lots of extras. The wine however is a ludicrous price with the house red (38 euros) not being available. obviously the one most people go for. Ate out after that. Our last night we ate at a restaurant which is just a few doors down from the casa Fuster and had a brilliant 5 course meal which included wine water and bread for the same price as the wine in the hotel restaurant. The rib of beef was to die for! The staff are friendly and helpful apart from one particular barman who was very rude when i asked for a large glass of tap water. To be fair we were given 2 bottles of water when we complained about his attitude.Probably won't go to Barcelona again especially after having my handbag stolen after we checked out. We have stayed in the sister hotel to this one (The Center)and there is a much nicer atmosphere. The doormen were lovely and the breakfast OK.. Poached eggs good the first morning but second morning the chef had spent so much time garnishing they were cold when they arrived. It is all a little tired and the roof terrace although having wonderful views it tatty and the pool - well I have seen bigger and cleaner garden ponds. Have stayed in hotels all over the world and would not rate this as a 5 star although they charge 5 star prices for even a cup of coffee. Had we not had such a good deal through Avios we would have felt very disappointed if we had stayed there and paid full price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeanSEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. Yes it costs a pretty penny but it is well worth it! I did a lot of research on hotels as I never had been to Barcelona before and we were on our honeymoon. The location is fantastic

Our cruise ship kicked us off very very early, wayy too early for our room to be ready. The staff couldn't be friendlier. They made us comfortable while we waited and got us a room as soon as possible. The staff was always there to help us when needed, either with directions, room service, and they always remembered our names! Some the best service I have had at a hotel in a long time.

The decor is amazing! This historic building is just as beautiful inside as it is outside.

Room: We booked a superior room online for two nights, located on the third floor. I book this room after reading some reviews of the hotel and wanted a little more space. The room was amazing! We walked in and there was a small private foyer. Through the second doors was our room with a nice king bed amazing built in storage around the bed. The bed was extremely comfortable.

There was a walk-in closet and a beautiful bathroom. The bathroom has a great shower, and jacuzzi tub.

My only complaint about this room was that the only speaker for the TV is located in the bathroom. So if someone is in the bathroom and closes the door, it was hard to hear.

Room Service: We ordered room service. I ordered a pizza and my husband ordered a steak. While it was costly. We were on our honeymoon, it was raining outside and just wanted to relax. The food was very prompt. They wheeled it into the room on a table all its own served on silver dishes with silver lids. It was all delicious, one the best meals we had in Barcelona.


Thank you Casa Fuster for an amazing stay. If we are ever in Barcelona in the future, we will most certainly be staying at Casa Fuster again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#53 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#60 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#15 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fuster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fuster Hotel

Property: Casa Fuster Hotel
Address: Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Fuster Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, on Passeig de Gràcia, this genuine gem designed by the Catalan architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner symbolises the spirit of modernism in its maximum capacity. Hotel Casa Fuster has traditionally been a meeting point for guests, artists, intellectuals and locals who look for a quiet and unique place for business or pleasure. The superior terrace with swimming pool has become a unique lookout point above the whole Passeig de Gràcia, the Mediterranean Sea, the Tibidabo mountain and the Sagrada Familia. It also has a reading room that is perfect to relax while enjoying a good book. As a Monument Building, Hotel Casa Fuster has the moral obligation to preserve this historic site. With the much awaited approval of the city of Barcelona, we have started the heritage conservation tasks in order to preserve the façade of this iconic hotel, built by the famous architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner. This work will take place by dividing the building into sections, and will only affect the outside of the building. This division will insure the preservation works will be focused on a certain area of the property at one time, so the other areas will remain completely operative and functioning to their usual capacity. These tasks will maintain the beauty of this delicate white marble building and guarantee its splendor for many years to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Fuster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Fuster
Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing