We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveler rating
1,054
385
103
53
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
385
103
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz nightrooftop barleading hotels of the worldpasseig de graciabeautiful hotelstar hotelturn down servicejunior suitegaudi buildingstapasloved this hotellocation was perfectsmall poolthe air conditioninggothic quarterconciergecity
Filter
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. Yes it costs a pretty penny but it is well worth it! I did a lot of research on hotels as I never had been to Barcelona before and we were on our honeymoon. The location is fantastic

Our cruise ship kicked us off very very early, wayy too early for our room to be ready. The staff couldn't be friendlier. They made us comfortable while we waited and got us a room as soon as possible. The staff was always there to help us when needed, either with directions, room service, and they always remembered our names! Some the best service I have had at a hotel in a long time.

The decor is amazing! This historic building is just as beautiful inside as it is outside.

Room: We booked a superior room online for two nights, located on the third floor. I book this room after reading some reviews of the hotel and wanted a little more space. The room was amazing! We walked in and there was a small private foyer. Through the second doors was our room with a nice king bed amazing built in storage around the bed. The bed was extremely comfortable.

There was a walk-in closet and a beautiful bathroom. The bathroom has a great shower, and jacuzzi tub.

My only complaint about this room was that the only speaker for the TV is located in the bathroom. So if someone is in the bathroom and closes the door, it was hard to hear.

Room Service: We ordered room service. I ordered a pizza and my husband ordered a steak. While it was costly. We were on our honeymoon, it was raining outside and just wanted to relax. The food was very prompt. They wheeled it into the room on a table all its own served on silver dishes with silver lids. It was all delicious, one the best meals we had in Barcelona.

Thank you Casa Fuster for an amazing stay. If we are ever in Barcelona in the future, we will most certainly be staying at Casa Fuster again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We've traveled the world and the historic Casa Fuster is simply unmatched in it's service and unique feel of an authenic Spanish experience. Would highly, highly recommend to any Americans traveling to Spain as the staff is very acommadating and all speak superb english.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JSMFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Besides its Modernist magnificence, the Hotel Casa Fuster boasts a jazz club that offers great jazz concerts (usually intimate, being a hotel bar) together with a dinner or a drink, every Thursday evening. The Café Vienés in itself is an architectural wonder, with lavished chairs and tables and a nocturnal atmosphere that would fit in One Thousand and One Nights. In spite of being a really big place, the careful lightning (and the music) help create an intimate atmosphere. There are some design food menus, and everything is top quality, from the food and drink to the efficient service, but what sets this apart from most hotel piano bars are the gig selection, always by top local musicians, which tells that the person who is behind this really loves jazz. it's a must, and you don't have to be a guest to enjoy it. This review should actually be in Barcelona's attractions but Trip Advisor only lists this in hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank ojoalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a pleasant surprise when arriving at Casa Fuster for it was an elegant building in a great location (we walked everywhere). As usual with early arrivals, our room was not ready, but we went to the top floor terrace with a view and pool and spent a lovely time with coffee and complimentary small sandwiches. The basement restaurant for breakfasts was large and with a variety of items that were delicious. The desk staff recommended some wonderful tapas restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoodyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Absolutely Fusterly Fantastic! Words cannot describe how beautiful the rooms, bar, lobby, outside appearance and general ambience is at Casa Fuster. The balconies were to die for. I believe we had 2 or 3. Each opened by way of skinny wooden french doors. The bathroom was large as was the bedroom and the living room. The location can't be beat. It's on the main road that everyone, yes, everyone goes to do their high-end shopping.
My confirmation in knowing how beautiful this place is, was all the people stopping and taking pictures of the hotel from tour buses or random walkers.

Great Place, can't go wrong here.

Was this helpful?

Room Tip: Top floor, balcony facing road
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FuninPlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews