We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return in a heartbeat!”
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Fuster Hotel
Ranked #71 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cupertino, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Will return in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. Yes it costs a pretty penny but it is well worth it! I did a lot of research on hotels as I never had been to Barcelona before and we were on our honeymoon. The location is fantastic

Our cruise ship kicked us off very very early, wayy too early for our room to be ready. The staff couldn't be friendlier. They made us comfortable while we waited and got us a room as soon as possible. The staff was always there to help us when needed, either with directions, room service, and they always remembered our names! Some the best service I have had at a hotel in a long time.

The decor is amazing! This historic building is just as beautiful inside as it is outside.

Room: We booked a superior room online for two nights, located on the third floor. I book this room after reading some reviews of the hotel and wanted a little more space. The room was amazing! We walked in and there was a small private foyer. Through the second doors was our room with a nice king bed amazing built in storage around the bed. The bed was extremely comfortable.

There was a walk-in closet and a beautiful bathroom. The bathroom has a great shower, and jacuzzi tub.

My only complaint about this room was that the only speaker for the TV is located in the bathroom. So if someone is in the bathroom and closes the door, it was hard to hear.

Room Service: We ordered room service. I ordered a pizza and my husband ordered a steak. While it was costly. We were on our honeymoon, it was raining outside and just wanted to relax. The food was very prompt. They wheeled it into the room on a table all its own served on silver dishes with silver lids. It was all delicious, one the best meals we had in Barcelona.


Thank you Casa Fuster for an amazing stay. If we are ever in Barcelona in the future, we will most certainly be staying at Casa Fuster again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    344
    92
    49
    27
See reviews for
251
667
48
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We've traveled the world and the historic Casa Fuster is simply unmatched in it's service and unique feel of an authenic Spanish experience. Would highly, highly recommend to any Americans traveling to Spain as the staff is very acommadating and all speak superb english.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JSMFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Besides its Modernist magnificence, the Hotel Casa Fuster boasts a jazz club that offers great jazz concerts (usually intimate, being a hotel bar) together with a dinner or a drink, every Thursday evening. The Café Vienés in itself is an architectural wonder, with lavished chairs and tables and a nocturnal atmosphere that would fit in One Thousand and One Nights. In spite of being a really big place, the careful lightning (and the music) help create an intimate atmosphere. There are some design food menus, and everything is top quality, from the food and drink to the efficient service, but what sets this apart from most hotel piano bars are the gig selection, always by top local musicians, which tells that the person who is behind this really loves jazz. it's a must, and you don't have to be a guest to enjoy it. This review should actually be in Barcelona's attractions but Trip Advisor only lists this in hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ojoalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, FL
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a pleasant surprise when arriving at Casa Fuster for it was an elegant building in a great location (we walked everywhere). As usual with early arrivals, our room was not ready, but we went to the top floor terrace with a view and pool and spent a lovely time with coffee and complimentary small sandwiches. The basement restaurant for breakfasts was large and with a variety of items that were delicious. The desk staff recommended some wonderful tapas restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Absolutely Fusterly Fantastic! Words cannot describe how beautiful the rooms, bar, lobby, outside appearance and general ambience is at Casa Fuster. The balconies were to die for. I believe we had 2 or 3. Each opened by way of skinny wooden french doors. The bathroom was large as was the bedroom and the living room. The location can't be beat. It's on the main road that everyone, yes, everyone goes to do their high-end shopping.
My confirmation in knowing how beautiful this place is, was all the people stopping and taking pictures of the hotel from tour buses or random walkers.

Great Place, can't go wrong here.

Was this helpful?

Room Tip: Top floor, balcony facing road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FuninPlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrowford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is situated close to most designer stores and has an enviable position within Barcelona , for me the location was perfect as it was just far enough away from the hustle of the centre and therefore relatively quiet, a great place to come back to after sight seeing or shopping.
The building is stunning typical Gaudi, and the interior design was very modern and in keeping with the architecture. The pool located on the rooftop although very small is a very private and discreet place to take a dip, swimming would be pushing it, and to relax with a drink and an excellent club sandwich.
Dinner was excellent and the service was superb, a most enjoyable city break steeped in history and great food.

Room Tip: I booked through an agent so I did not get the best view, in fact hardly a view at all, although the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beanyweany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Amazing architecture and outstanding decor. Located in quiet area but still within easy walking distance to great upscale shops and restaurants. View from the terrace (especially at night) is a must!! Room was very comfortable and service was prompt. Front desk staff was very helpful with directions and information. The breakfast buffet was very good with omelette station and many choices. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimT3063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
1,858 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#53 of 513 in Barcelona
1,356 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 513 in Barcelona
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#10 of 513 in Barcelona
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fuster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fuster Hotel

Property: Casa Fuster Hotel
Address: Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#56 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Fuster Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, on Passeig de Gràcia, this genuine gem designed by the Catalan architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner symbolises the spirit of modernism in its maximum capacity. Hotel Casa Fuster has traditionally been a meeting point for guests, artists, intellectuals and locals who look for a quiet and unique place for business or pleasure. The superior terrace with swimming pool has become a unique lookout point above the whole Passeig de Gràcia, the Mediterranean Sea, the Tibidabo mountain and the Sagrada Familia. It also has a reading room that is perfect to relax while enjoying a good book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Mirai, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Fuster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Fuster
Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing