We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveler rating
1,054
385
103
53
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
385
103
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz nightrooftop barleading hotels of the worldpasseig de graciabeautiful hotelstar hotelturn down servicejunior suitegaudi buildingstapasloved this hotellocation was perfectsmall poolthe air conditioninggothic quarterconciergecity
Filter
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a pleasant surprise when arriving at Casa Fuster for it was an elegant building in a great location (we walked everywhere). As usual with early arrivals, our room was not ready, but we went to the top floor terrace with a view and pool and spent a lovely time with coffee and complimentary small sandwiches. The basement restaurant for breakfasts was large and with a variety of items that were delicious. The desk staff recommended some wonderful tapas restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoodyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Absolutely Fusterly Fantastic! Words cannot describe how beautiful the rooms, bar, lobby, outside appearance and general ambience is at Casa Fuster. The balconies were to die for. I believe we had 2 or 3. Each opened by way of skinny wooden french doors. The bathroom was large as was the bedroom and the living room. The location can't be beat. It's on the main road that everyone, yes, everyone goes to do their high-end shopping.
My confirmation in knowing how beautiful this place is, was all the people stopping and taking pictures of the hotel from tour buses or random walkers.

Great Place, can't go wrong here.

Was this helpful?

Room Tip: Top floor, balcony facing road
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FuninPlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is situated close to most designer stores and has an enviable position within Barcelona , for me the location was perfect as it was just far enough away from the hustle of the centre and therefore relatively quiet, a great place to come back to after sight seeing or shopping.
The building is stunning typical Gaudi, and the interior design was very modern and in keeping with the architecture. The pool located on the rooftop although very small is a very private and discreet place to take a dip, swimming would be pushing it, and to relax with a drink and an excellent club sandwich.
Dinner was excellent and the service was superb, a most enjoyable city break steeped in history and great food.

Room Tip: I booked through an agent so I did not get the best view, in fact hardly a view at all, although the room was great. If booking direct I would ask for a room with a view, if not I would telephone the hotel and ask them, even if you have to pay a little more it probably is worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beanyweany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Amazing architecture and outstanding decor. Located in quiet area but still within easy walking distance to great upscale shops and restaurants. View from the terrace (especially at night) is a must!! Room was very comfortable and service was prompt. Front desk staff was very helpful with directions and information. The breakfast buffet was very good with omelette station and many choices. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimT3063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Casa Fuster is a great value for Barcelona. The ambiance, service, and location made for a perfect combination for our time in Barcelona. Our junior suite and bathroom were ample in size and nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet has many good choices. The hotel is in a very quiet, upscale area which made it easy to find great choices for dining at night. We felt very safe walking this area at night. Some of the best shopping in Barcelona is right around the hotel. We had no issues with WiFi and it was complimentary. I highly recommend this property for business or leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krausermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews