We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Fuster Hotel
Ranked #71 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Amazing architecture and outstanding decor. Located in quiet area but still within easy walking distance to great upscale shops and restaurants. View from the terrace (especially at night) is a must!! Room was very comfortable and service was prompt. Front desk staff was very helpful with directions and information. The breakfast buffet was very good with omelette station and many choices. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimT3063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    323
    87
    44
    26
See reviews for
222
625
46
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Casa Fuster is a great value for Barcelona. The ambiance, service, and location made for a perfect combination for our time in Barcelona. Our junior suite and bathroom were ample in size and nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet has many good choices. The hotel is in a very quiet, upscale area which made it easy to find great choices for dining at night. We felt very safe walking this area at night. Some of the best shopping in Barcelona is right around the hotel. We had no issues with WiFi and it was complimentary. I highly recommend this property for business or leisure travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krausermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Stunning architecture combined with unbeatable views of Barcelona make this hotel my first choice in its price range.
Think "Boutique Hotel" and take all the Hokus Pokus away. Because it's exactly what American hoteliers are trying to do to modern buildings: Fake vintage.
This one, however, is a true 1920s treasure and kept in perfect shape.
A true inspiration.
Fantastic authentic restaurants within a stone's throw. No touristy traps in sight for miles.
A true Barcelona gem!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Backpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This Hotel is like a musueau. The lobby is stunning. The room are magical due to the confort of the bed and the great decoration.

The breakfast is very good.

The location is really good as you are walking distance from the shops. It's very quiete in the room. and the amenities are really high level.

All is perfect. The service too!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel recently for 4 nights , good location and easy gateway to shopping & tapas !! We arrived just after 5pm ish and checked in to Room 114 (1st floor) and within minutes we thought "earthquake" strike but it turn out to be constant train "vibration" and lots of traffic noise. When complained to the Reception Desk, amazingly they were reluctant to change my room, in fact one of the staff said all the rooms are similar and I asked what about 5th floor , responded full booked.
Anyway, eventually I was given Room 226 and in the evening when I try to use wi-fi , it was almost no connection and got their Service Engineer to check it out , he gave up and said it was due to the my room was too far away from the router !! What !! At this stage , we really don't want to change room again and bear in mind the previous occasion the Front Desk wasn't that obliging !! Went to bed and an hour or so, towards 1.30 am ish , a lot of chatting noise & music and I thought it was next door ? An hour later (2.30am ish) , it still continue and I thought it has gone too far, rang Reception , she apologise but advised there was a wedding on level -1 floor and permission to go on to 3.30am .......... can't believe what she said !!! Maybe we had checked in a BUDGET hotel !!!
Next morning we complained again and this time we were move to 5th floor and this is the floor you , if you choose to stay here .............
We will never return and with the price we paid where we have so many option plus their bar & restaurant is hardly bust too !!
Very disappointed and NO Recommendation from us.

Room Tip: 5th floor only
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank talk2pkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have never been fortunate to do more than meet friends for drinks at this divine hotel but can recommend it highly for those with plenty of cash - it oozes charm and atmosphere and the food is amazing. Colleagues have spoken highly of their stays here, citing the excellent staff and superb service in the restaurant.
It's location is one of the best in Barca - at the top of possibly the most luxurious shopping street in the City with gorgeous bars and eateries in walking distance. You have a real feel for the cool quality of this wonderful catalan stronghold, blending the old with the new in true style.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visited Barcelona for the first time and stayed at The Casa Fuster hotel. It was a amazing. The staff was very helpful booked tickets for us on line, always with a smile.
The room was cleaned and tided twice a day. how ever we didn't have a coffee machine in the room :(
We stayed in the deluxe room on the 5th floor and the room was big and comfortable and the design is very worm and luxuries, the hotel has a very fancy bar with live Jazz concert but the charge 100 EU per person for a dinner and a show, to expansive for us! we didn't have breakfast in the hotel there is a lovely coffee shop just next to the hotel.
The hotel roof is breathtaking you see all of Barcelona!!! The pool on the roof is not really a pool more like a plunge pool so if you are going in the summer think abut it.
The hotel location is a dream, just 15min walk from the centre but in very chic quit neighbourhood with amazing restaurant all around.
Wifi works perfectly.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#63 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#60 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#7 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fuster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fuster Hotel

Property: Casa Fuster Hotel
Address: Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#56 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Fuster Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, on Passeig de Gràcia, this genuine gem designed by the Catalan architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner symbolises the spirit of modernism in its maximum capacity. Hotel Casa Fuster has traditionally been a meeting point for guests, artists, intellectuals and locals who look for a quiet and unique place for business or pleasure. The superior terrace with swimming pool has become a unique lookout point above the whole Passeig de Gràcia, the Mediterranean Sea, the Tibidabo mountain and the Sagrada Familia. It also has a reading room that is perfect to relax while enjoying a good book. As a Monument Building, Hotel Casa Fuster has the moral obligation to preserve this historic site. With the much awaited approval of the city of Barcelona, we have started the heritage conservation tasks in order to preserve the façade of this iconic hotel, built by the famous architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner. This work will take place by dividing the building into sections, and will only affect the outside of the building. This division will insure the preservation works will be focused on a certain area of the property at one time, so the other areas will remain completely operative and functioning to their usual capacity. These tasks will maintain the beauty of this delicate white marble building and guarantee its splendor for many years to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Fuster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Fuster
Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing