We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great location!”
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Fuster Hotel
Ranked #74 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at Casa Fuster Hotel in September 2012 to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. The hotel is beautiful throughout! We stayed in a Superior room which was well appointed. The shower and bathroom were great, and we loved having a walk-in closet / dressing area. The staff were all super friendly and made our stay very comfortable.

The location was perfect for us. Easy to walk to nearby sights and restaurants, as well as to the metro stop. It's a really nice and upscale part of town.

The only area for improvement that I would suggest would be an upgrade to the Wifi. The Wifi in the hotel was extremely slow! Otherwise, everything was great!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

A splendid location on Paseo de Gracia in a turn-of-the-century Gaudi style structure with coveted awards is Casa Fuster which has the intimacy of a boutique establishment with all the services of a full-service hotel. The staff has been trained to please their guests, everyone jumping in to expedite just what you want. The decor and environment is very Catalan avant-garde and the food and beverage departments are second to none. Highly recommended whether on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdmundoMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel exceeded my expectations. The size of the room was better than most European hotels. The front desk receptionists were outstanding. They went above and beyond when we were having trouble with one of our tours and connected us on three way with the company while we were out and about in the city. Restaurant recommendations were also great. Great hotel to stay at before our cruise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed on two different occasions this week, having found reasonable rates online considering it's 5* (eur 160 for a twin). The building is beautiful outside and in, and we found the rooms super comfortable. The dark stylish interior reminded me of a Joel Robuchon restaurant! All of the staff (Daniel, William, Alejandra, etc 'gracias!') were unfailingly courteous and helpful, as well as being genuinely charming. Including the chatty late night security staff when we returned from the local Catalan festivities of La Merce!

With so many wonderful restaurants and bars in Barcelona, we preferred to eat and drink outside of the hotel (see my other reviews for a couple of options), so I can't complain about their prices. Likewise, the hotel gave us beach towels and we went to Barceloneta rather than lounge around the mini rooftop pool.

The local area is upmarket, and the walk down to Placa Catalunya or Universitat a pleasant 15min walk past some architechtural delights! Maybe 30min walk down to the beach.

Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking a small courtyard, with Sagrada Familia visible in the background. There was no noise pollution. The key system I found simple enough. The lighting switches by the bed are a bit confusing, but that may have been me being an idiot.

Overall, highly recommended if you get at the right price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TK1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Booked one night before Seabourn cruise embarkation. Check in, luggage porterage to room, accompanied to room all very efficient and smooth. Very photogenic hotel as evidenced by passers-by taking picture sof the unusual facade. Room was very quiet at the back of the hotel on the fifth floor. Excellent room with all the usual facilities. Very comfortable bed, great linens and pillows. Note there wasn't a separate shower (it was a shower over the bath) which we really like and expected for the price of the room.
The roof terrace is great to meet up before exploring Barcelona - but don't settle in for the night unless you want the drinks bill to exceed the cost of the rooms which it could easily. The pool on the roof terrace is really just for effect. Very plush bar /restaurant next to the main foyer.
The hotel itself is about 20 min walk from the top the Ramblas and 25 min to the cathedral. However if designer shopping is for you then you will pass all the main designer shops on the walk to the main Barcelona sights. If getting a taxi to cruise terminal then allow 40mins as the taxis seem to elect to take the route down the Ramblas and not the faster route a few blocks over! hmmm.
In summary, very happy with the choice of hotel, great service, very good rooms, but is expensive.

Room Tip: Back of Hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RegonHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We work very hard in order you have a nice stay.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Casa Fuster in August and received excellent service from the staff who gladly recommended restaurants in walking distance and made dinner reservations for us. We especially liked the roof-top terrace and met our traveling partners there each evening for pre-dinner cocktails. The pool looked small and there were not many lounge chairs but it never seemed crowded. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive -- better than most hotels provide. Also, we were warned about a street fair outside in the plaza during our stay but sounds never carried into our room, definitely a plus!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#49 of 515 in Barcelona
1,411 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#65 of 515 in Barcelona
1,921 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#18 of 515 in Barcelona
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#6 of 515 in Barcelona
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fuster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fuster Hotel

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 132, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $157 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Fuster Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, on Passeig de Gràcia, this genuine gem designed by the Catalan architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner symbolises the spirit of modernism in its maximum capacity. Hotel Casa Fuster has traditionally been a meeting point for guests, artists, intellectuals and locals who look for a quiet and unique place for business or pleasure. The superior terrace with swimming pool has become a unique lookout point above the whole Passeig de Gràcia, the Mediterranean Sea, the Tibidabo mountain and the Sagrada Familia. It also has a reading room that is perfect to relax while enjoying a good book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Mirai, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Fuster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Fuster
Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing