We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Fuster Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$149
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$195
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$240
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveler rating
943
370
99
52
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
370
99
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz nightrooftop barpasseig de graciabeautiful hotelturn down servicejunior suitefive star hotelgaudi buildingsplunge pooltapaslocation was perfectloved this hotelsmall poolthe air conditioningstreet noisegothic quarterdoorman
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was one of the very best hotels I've ever stayed at. I'm a frequent traveler, and the Fuster is at the very top of my favorite hotels now. Unbelievable service, staff, food, location, and rooms. I was surprised how affordable this was for the level of detail and care that went into everything. I'll be back again when I find that special someone.

Room Tip: Do not miss breakfast!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjdillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 days at the Casa Fuster last weekend for his birthday celebration. What a truly wonderful experience! I don't often write reviews as I stay in fabulous hotels all the time, however from the second we stepped out of the taxi we were greeted with a warm welcome and the experience just got better from there, which in my book is worthy of commendation. The door staff and reception staff somehow knew our name and greeted us with that personal touch. As we arrived early in the morning, they moved heaven and earth to get our room ready ealy too. The room itself was beautiful. Spacious, extremely well appointed, comfortable bed, great pillows!, huge shower and separate spa bath, lovely views of Pasa de gracia. The roof terrace, pool, bar and views were very cool. Great lunch in the day and cocktails in the evening, again with wonderful service a a big smile. In this day and age when there are many beautiful hotels (and this hotel is beautiful both inside and out), customer service is the differentiating factor and The hotel Casa Fuster does not disappoint on any level! Thank you for a wonderful weekend and for making my husband's birthday so memorable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScoopandGrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We work very hard in order you have the nicest stay.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Visit Barcelona every year, and each year Casa Fuster is first on the list of places to stay. This is our forth stay in Casa Fuster and it will not be our last. Arrivals are met with warm smiles and willingness to assist, check in process is smooth and friendly, all round the staff at Casa Fuster are very professional and friendly at every location in the hotel.

Main entrance, reception area and downstairs restaurant/bar is very different to other hotels visited with smooth shaped pillars and golden ceilings surrounded by chic couches and dimmed lighting. Roof top bar/pool is superb for a relaxed drink morning, evening or afternoon and for those who wish to just relax in peace and soak up some sun, ideal.

Have stayed in the standard room, suite and apartments, no faults with any of the mentioned. Rooms sizes are good, beds are comfortable, sheets linen, with the pillows every person wants to own but can never find. Shower facilities are very good, especially in the suites. No faults, all round ideal and fit for every purpose, a weekend break, business or long vacations.

No faults here at all. Ideal location and a great team of staff.

Room Tip: Suites without a doubt
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L4-Doha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Spent 3 nights at Casa Fuster at the beginning of August. The hotel building is really beautiful and the location is perfect, you can walk to most central places from there. I liked the fact that is close to Gracia area, which is like a small village in the middle of Barcelona, filled with cute squares with bars, cafes and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooltravelerlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Casa Fuster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

OK so it's probably not really a 5 star, but if you get a good deal and you compare with it's 4 star peers this is a good hotel in a good location with some nice features. On the negative side, I had problems two days running with both the room key and the shower, both fixed in no time, annoying but not tragic! Prices in the hotel are staggering; 8 euro for a soft drink or a small beer on the roof top, 25 euro for breakfast. NO! (great little pattiserie just over the road, turn right on the Diagonal, on the left).
On the plus side the location is good, the rooms are well appointed and spacious, the roof top terrace with the splash pool and bar are like an oasis. The hotel has plenty of charm and character and the staff were very eager to please. On balance a good hotel in a nice location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northerngit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews