We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
216
307
79
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
307
79
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location las ramblas sun deck facing the street airport shuttle small gym breakfast included basic hotel tapas air con rooftop pool twin beds spoke good english yogurt catalunya square reception staff casa batllo
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 638 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

We just back from Barcelona. We stayed in Onix Rambla hotel for 3 nights. We booked our stay with breakfast. I think it was big mistake. Because breakfast choice was really poor and overpriced. There is a cafe few steps away from hotel and you will get rolls, coffee for breakfast. It's much much cheaper. Room was clean, towels were changed every day. There was no kettle, no coffee , tea facilities. It would be good to make a cup of tea in the evening after walking all day. One good think was hotel's location. It's in the city centre and loads of shops, plaza catalunya was within walking distance. Our room had not the best view either. I will recommend this hotel just without breakfast. We loved Barcelona. It's absolutely gorgeous city.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Neringa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnixHotels, Director Comercial at Onix Rambla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Hi!

Thank you very staying with us and for taking your time in leaving us this amazing review!

Thank you for your kind words and I will send your criticism to improve our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from 3 nights at the onix Rambla. The location is fantastic with easy walking distance to the playa d Catalunya square - where the airport bus drops you off. Centrally located. with las ramblas only a 10 minute walk away.

Rooms were exceptionally clean and ample in size. Beds were extremely comfy.

The breakfast was very good with a good selection of hot and cold food.

Reception staff were fantastic. Took the time to ask our purpose of the trip and then proceeded to mark on a map the various locations we should visit. We were seeing Barcelona play and were told exactly what to do and what metro station and stops to take - very useful!

Will definitely return!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank jonty312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnixHotels, Director Comercial at Onix Rambla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias liset, por sus amables palabras. Nos gusta saber que estuvieron a gusto. Esperamos darle la bienvenida de nuevo a nuestro hotel en un futuro cercano. te dejo un código con descuento en nuestra web para tus próximas estancias SPRINGBREAK Atentamente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018

at the central locality, the rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast is very good. There is even a pool. very close to the shopping mall. only the air conditioner was working very noisy. The rooms with a view of the street are nice although the view is noisy

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yoncatopkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018

This was our second time at the Onix Rambla Hotel. It's now our go-to hotel when we want a comfortable place to sleep after the opera to which we can walk in about 15 minutes down the Rambla. The staff is extremely pleasant. Winter prices are unbelievably inexpensive. We paid under 60 euros including breakfast! The room was good-sized, with very comfortable beds. It's wonderful to stay in a budget hotel which isn't trying to save money by not giving a top sheet and forcing one to sleep under an often-way-too-heavy duvet. The bed was made up the way I like it: bottom sheet, top sheet, blanket, and spread. The bathroom was perfect, with excellent hot water and water pressure. Breakfast was a rather decent varied buffet served in a good-sized dining room. In our reservation request, we had asked for a room with a king-size bed, not on the Rambla. When we arrived, we were smilingly told that we had been given an "upgrade" to a twin-bedded room with Rambla "view". We said that we were OK with the twin beds, but that we didn't want the Rambla view, because the Rambla view (which is not a view) means Rambla noise. The receptionist told us that we could have a room at the back, but that it was one of the darkest rooms. We asked to see both rooms, for which she graciously accommodated us, even though she was at the front desk on her own. Anyhow, in the end we took the "upgrade", because the interior room was really depressing. (On our first time at this hotel, we also had an interior room, which was much larger and had a real window.) Because it was winter, the noise on the Rambla was less of an issue, but it was a presence. Had it been any other time of year, I can't imagine what the noise in that room would have been like, even with the windows closed. Even though I've spent much time on this issue here, it really was minor compared to our overall very positive experience at the Onix Rambla, and we will return.

Room tip: Rooms to the rear are much quieter.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank opera_fanatic47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, it's a great hotel in a great location, rooms are basic beds are huge and comfortable. We arrived at the hotel after midnight so very tired, when we checked in we were asked to pay for breakfast which we had ordered, we explained we only wanted breakfast on 1 of the mornings as we had an early flight home but were told we had to pay for 2 days of breakfast - we were too tired to argue and so paid 36 euro for breakfast. The guy was not friendly at all nor was he friendly when we checked out. Will return to Barcelona as the city is amazing but will not return to this hotel mainly because of the rudeness and inflexibility.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank AngelaR329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews