We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, perfect view, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Onix Rambla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Onix Rambla Hotel
Ranked #223 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, perfect view, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I was traveling on my own and looking for a hotel well priced and close to the city centre. Really pleased with Onix Rambla!! Could do with a bar, but all in all was so happy with this choice! Perfect for single or couple. Intimate with all the essentials

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaylee Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    258
    69
    16
    12
See reviews for
111
261
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is great! We took the Aerobus from the airport, which dropped us at Plaza Catalunya and we walked less than 5 mins with luggage to the hotel with no problem. The location is awesome - as the Rick Steves self guided walks for Ramblas, Eixample and Bari Gothic all starts at Plaza Catalunya. This place is also close to shopping and lots of places to eat nearby (dont miss Ciudad Condal few doors away, Tapas 24 around the corner, and La Flauta few blocks away). We also did laundry few blocks away at Splash - very convenient. We did not get breakfast at the hotel since this is Barcelona there are many choices for breakfast that opens early.
The room itself is squeaky clean, mini fridge and amenities that you would expect. Our room faced Rambla de Catalunya but we had no issues with noise.
If we return to Barcelona would not look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsonix, Operation Manager at Onix Rambla Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your review. One of the strengths of our hotel is definitely our privileged location and as you say easy to find all the services you need.
Greetings from Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

The room was clean and spacious. It is located in the Ramblas close to the Plaza Catalunya. Took the Aerobus from and to airport to plaza and walked to hotel in approx. 5 minutes. The breakfast is good and you have an assortment of pastries, bacon,eggs, yogurt, cereals, juices and coffee. The staff at the reception desk is helpful and courteous and like others have mentioned Albert the night clerk is super friendly and amazing for customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chinadoll19us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsonix, Operations Manager at Onix Rambla Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your kindly review, All our staff of Hotel Onix Rambla are very happy with your review, We always work to provide the best service to our customers.
We hope to see you soon another time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a very nice hotel quite close to Placa Catalunya (the heart of Barcelona). It is clean, and very nice. The late night desk clerk was grumpy, but the day clerk (Albert) and manager were excellent.

If you are traveling as a couple, be sure to ask for a "llit de matrimoni". Many rooms have two beds pushed together, and this does not work if you sleep close together.

The location is excellent, whether going to a local coffee shop (Cerveseria d'Or is a block and a half away), the Ciutat Vella, or train/subway. The price was very good too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgateley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel was very formal but with a nice vibe, the rooms were comfy and clean, location was great. We did not have breakfast here, there are nice coffee shops in the area. The reception staff were more than willing to help. I had some difficulty with the noise from the street, people are out very late at night, but the friend I shared a room with slept like a baby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

The price is fair, given the excellent location. The rooms are clean (not great) and the sleep quality is good. The staff at breakfast not very friendly, breakfast is not great. The frontdesk staff is very helpful. Worth staying there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank free-spirit2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We chose this hotel for its location and its price and we did not regret it! The location was really good, the room was clean and spacious with a balcony (as we kindly requested), the staff was very polite. The wifi was reliable. Furthermore, we really appreciated the fact there was a business room with a pc and a printer where we were able to print our return e-tickets. The breakfast was ok. The only drawback of our room, that was overlooking the back yard, was that it was getting noisy with open windows, early in the morning, due to a huge ventilation tube.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AthensVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#69 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
El Raval
Onix Liceo Hotel
Onix Liceo Hotel
#303 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#174 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Continental Palacete
Continental Palacete
#339 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars Cristal Palace
Eurostars Cristal Palace
#361 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#217 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onix Rambla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onix Rambla Hotel

Property: Onix Rambla Hotel
Address: Rambla de Catalunya, 24, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Onix Rambla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Onix Rambla Hotel is a very comfortable 3* urban hotel in Barcelona city centre. It has 40 spacious and modern rooms with some charming views over Rambla de Catalunya. Its location is truly ideal ! You will be able to walk to Gaudi’s famous buildings, museums, and enjoy the best shopping of town ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Onix Rambla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Onix Rambla
Onix Rambla Barcelona
Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing