We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The 2nd Twin Bedroom
The 2nd Twin Bedroom
The 2nd Twin Bedroom
The 2nd Twin Bedroom
The 2nd Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Elevators
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tkurtz_13
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a very interesting apartment. We had never been to Europe before so we didn't know what to expect or compare with but the location was great. Everything worked, it was not as clean as I had hoped but not that bad, decor and furnishings were just ok. My only significant complaint was that the window and shutters to the bedroom we stayed in were painted shut so there was no natural light. In the other room, the shutter was falling off the wall so we didn't want to mess with them which gave the room just a little natural light. The manager Anil, was very friendly and gave us recommendation to restaurants and market. This was the begining of our Europe vacation so we considered this apt. an adventure. Would I recommend this rental to a friend? Maybe, depends on the friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The overall condition of the apartment.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2013
Apologies for the delay, as I just received notice of the comments. As the apartment was decorated just before your arrival, they did not check certain things, like shutters, were still OK after the job. They have all been repaired now, so very sorry for any inconvenience that was caused.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a most awesome experience at this apartment. It was extremely well located, and Anil is a very helpful and easy to work with owner. The apartment was very spacious and clean. Much bigger than you will get from any hotel. The views from the balconies are unbeatable. This place is right in the middle of everything. You can walk to La Rambla or jump on the metro, everything is so close. My two young daughters loved their private suite and beds. I would not advise getting a rental car for this part of town, we did and it came out to be very expensive because overnight parking is expensive (nothing to do with the apartment itself, just a tip). The internet access provided is actually surprisingly super fast. You better reserve your time now because if you don't, we will!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the location and space
Liked least: The shower curtain needs to be replaced and the shower needs a little cleaning (mold/mildew). It's not, horrible, just would make the place absolutely perfect.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clop007
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

After doing a lot of research i have set my mind on this apartment, located conveniently right in the middle of all attractions - shopping, tour buses and restaurants. Renting a place like this is much better than going into a hotel. Everything is within walking distance and you get full privacy, which is not really achievable in a hotel room. I definitely will rent here again upon my next Barcelona visit.
The only downside was cleanness of the kitchen when we moved in. Be aware that there is a charge for an early check in, which was not a problem for us, although the cleaning lady started rushing through and forgot to clean the fridge, so we had to do it ourselves, since it did smell and we could not put our food in there.
Overall we were very satisfied. No hassle moving in or moving out. Anil was great and easily accessible for any questions we had. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Reviewed March 24, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aarhus
Reviewed October 24, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing