We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zenit Borrell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Ranked #305 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Tampere, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

If someone wants to have relax nights and comfortable sleep with reasonable price, easy access to famous attractions, hotel Zenit Borrell would be perfect for you. We just had 3 night stay in last week (in middle of April, 80€ per night). First of all, all hotel facilities are new, especially bathroom is new, modern, big enough and very clean, this gives people very comfortable feeling. We had a room, its window faces inside street, so it is very quiet, we didn't hear any noise during night. Metro station is just two blocks away, 5 minutes to walk. We even walked to Las Ramblas, other attractions nearby and airport bus stop from hotel. The grocery store and other cafes are just around the corner. Hotel staffs are very kind. The size of room is not so big, but it was not the problem, because we didn't want to stay inside room during daytime for a holiday trip. We will stay in this hotel again next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WXu9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    241
    94
    22
    11
See reviews for
64
228
21
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Booked at the last minute and we are not disappointed. As some people said already, rooms are small but comfortable. We really like the beds but because our room is at the front with balcony, it is a bit noisy, but manageable. Staff is nice, especially at the front desk (Alex is very helpful and nice). However, we did not like the breakfast. No fresh food salad or descent cooking breakfast for a 4 stars hotel. Anyway overall it is a winner and we will come back

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paternos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

It's far from the main attractions, staff not too friendly, staff as in the guy from the bar, ac didn't work well, it wasn't cold enough, this is more like a 2 star hotel, the same guy told me rest was close very mean, my trip was great, i won't go back

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
165 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Modern building with new facilities. Rooms are not very spacious, but big enough. Ours was interior, therefore it was very quiet and noiseless. Bed very comfortable. The bathroom is brand new and spotless clean. TIP: if your rate doesn’t include breakfast, you can save money booking in advance at the front desk. 10’5€p/p if you pay directly at the restaurant and 8€ if booked in advance. Breakfast is a buffet, with not a large variety of products, but they are of very good quality, fine enough for a good start to the day.
The location is very convenient, only 800m. from Sants train station and within walking distance to Paseo de Gracia and Plaza Cataluña. The eixample, where the hotel lies, is a very lively area, full of restaurants and bars.
This hotel is highly recommendable, specially for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

From the 4* hotel I would expect a bit more, but for the such a short trip as I had I'm very happy that I chose this hotel. The staff is very friendly, helpfull and polite. Location is great! Less than 10e to the Fountains or La Ramblas. Food is excellent! I would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jekaterina088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
175 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked on Priceline and "won" this hotel. The location us not prime but I loved the local flair-- close to transport ( train, airport bus, metro) and very local. Hotel was clean and service was friendly. The room was tiny and had no view--Guantanamo is the association I had-- breakfast is mediocre and expensive-- better to go in the calle and get a cafe and croissant there. Overall, no thrill but not a deal breaker

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomSonntag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel as part of a cheap deal and had read the reviews on trip advisor prior to booking! My own views are that the hotel is lovely, modern and clean with good facilities. However (BUT) what lets it down slightly is how far it is too walk into the centre and the size of the room. We enjoy walking and try to make a point in staying in hotels where we have to walk in as we enjoyed the local areas on the walk and finding little gems of bars and restaurants, which we did! However the zenit borrell was a bit too far out and took us ages to find our bearings and a long time to get back to the hotel. If you don't mind getting the metro you could do this as metro stop is not far from here we just prefer to walk. There is some great places nearby including a tapas place with great staff (look for the red tents) and a lovely cocktail bar which was very reasonable. There are also lots of other snack bars nearby.
The hotel room was very small but as I mentioned before clean and modern. As long as one of you stayed on the bed while the other got ready it was manageable. We really only slept and showered there so it wasn't too much of a problem and the staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast was usual continental buffet with something for everyone. Overall not bad for 2 nights stay on a cheap deal any longer though and I'd need a bigger room! I would highly recommend the hotel Villa Emilia for location and rooms if your still searching for somewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Zenit Barcelona
#290 of 518 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#113 of 518 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Eixample
Sunotel Club Central
Sunotel Club Central
#316 of 518 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#232 of 518 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
#216 of 518 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Exe AB Viladomat
Hotel Exe AB Viladomat
#268 of 518 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Borrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Borrell

Property: Hotel Zenit Borrell
Address: Comte Borrell 208, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#178 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Borrell 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Zenit Borrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Borrell Hotel
Zenit Borrell Barcelona
Hotel Zenit Borrell Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing