We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zenit Borrell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Ranked #322 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Two adults in 60s. Just back from 3 nights in this hotel. Easy to access from airport. Purchased public transport tickets at train station at airport. 9.90 euro for 10 journeys
We arrived about 9.30 pm and were upgraded room at no charge. Hotel clean, room clean. Our room was at the back of the hotel and quiet. A 15-20 minute brisk walk to Las Ramblas.
Many eating places nearby. Convenient for Metro. Be prepared to walk a lot but most city breaks require this.
Cannot comment on any hotel services as we were out sightseeing about 14 hours a day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    249
    100
    25
    14
See reviews for
64
243
21
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Very clean rooms, which is really all that we were hoping for. The hotel is a little bit noisy (we could hear a guy snoring in another room), but since we spent very little time there, we were OK. The location is absolutely great, with great restaurants a short walk away, specially in Carrer Mallorca. Also, the subway was a short, 2-minute walk. We definately recommend the hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed this weekend..hotel a lot further from Los ramblas than I expected. Upgraded to a standard room as reviews had said basic very small. Room was modern had a balcony and spacious bathroom.
The hotel has a restaurant and bar -however both are closed saturdays and Sunday's .. Would have been nice to have been told this before booking with Groupon. Website also states they have a terrace bar so after a long day of walking we thought we'd go back and sit in the sun with a cold drink. Ha! No chance..even though it was 22degrees we were told the terrace wasn't open!

Had a great time in Barcelona but wouldn't go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardners96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Two of us have just spent a few days in Barcelona and stayed at The Zenit Borrell. It was one of the cleanest hotels that I have stayed at. The breakfast was lovely and the room comfortable. However, no decent view from the window and quite a way from the city centre, but we knew it was a long walk prior to booking and really the view wasn't a major problem because we didn't go to gaze through the window!. The main reason we stayed at this particular hotel was the deal we got on the price. Very good value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maisie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights before joining a cruise. Room was on the small side but as we did not spend much time there it was not a problem. Room was clean and bathroom was more than adequate. Decor was modern and price was reasonable. We were at the back of the hotel - not much of a view. Surrounding area was rather quite but it was only 2 blocks walk (5 mins) to the underground which we found really efficient. A few stops and you are on the sea front and a great shopping area. Staff were quite helpful and there was plenty of tourist info. in the reception.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night in order to catch a flight the next morning. I had visited Barcelona before so I wasn't terribly concerned with being near the major sites. Still, this hotel was located in a very nice neighborhood with an array of restaurants, bars, etc. The room was comfortable, well-appointed and clean. The biggest surprise for me was the restaurant, which offered, among other things, a prix-fixe dinner menu consisting of three courses plus water or wine. The food was incredible, especially factoring in the price. I would stay at the hotel again just to eat dinner there. All in all an excellent choice if you are okay with being slightly outside of the tourist area of town (though very close to the metro and the Sants station).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TreyA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very pleasant hotel for business purposes in city center of Barcelona, Spain.
Spent 4 nights, very clean rooms with wi-fi, professional and pleasant staff. I recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for modern hotel with reasonable prices.
Just 20 minutes walk to Casa Mila (La Pedrera), La Rambla or Plaza Espana.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Zenit Barcelona
#293 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
#206 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#123 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#237 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Eixample
Guitart Grand Passage
Guitart Grand Passage
#343 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Eixample
Evenia Rosello
Evenia Rosello
#145 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Borrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Borrell

Property: Hotel Zenit Borrell
Address: Comte Borrell 208, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#189 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Borrell 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Zenit Borrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Borrell Hotel
Zenit Borrell Barcelona
Hotel Zenit Borrell Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing