We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
An absolute must-do for Barcelona

We absolutely loved this tour, and it was all thanks to Ross! His liveliness and enthusiasm for the... read more

Reviewed December 17, 2019
catterflyworx
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
Recommend Runner Bean Tours!

Kudos to our guide, Ross, who showed us an interesting side of Barcelona at night. I don't have a... read more

Reviewed November 30, 2019
Scenic181462
Read all 356 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Barcelona
from $17.04
More Info
from $58.23
More Info
from $14.61
More Info
from $84.00
More Info
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
316
29
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
316
29
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish inquisition dark history el born guide ross runner beans a lot of fun fantastic guide interesting stories props torture gruesome storyteller audience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 356 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Excellent tour, with a knowledgeable and engaging guide. It was the highlight of our trip to Barcelona.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank 385sarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Dark Past Night Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Hi Sara,

Thank you so much. Delighted that our tour was the highlight of your trip to Barcelona :-)

See you next time around,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Eric was our guide (8 folks in party altogether). Was a lovely mix of information, insights and stories with an added pinch of humour. It came across as if Eric had put some effort in to researching and sharing the darker history of Barcelona - which was appreciated. Great fun for an evening, rounded off with a couple of beers is one of the bars he pointed out.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Odyssey535431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Dark Past Night Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

I am glad ypou had such a nice time with Eric discovering the darker side of Barcelona's history. Thanks a million for the review.

All the best,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Two hours of walk with funny stories and legends about the medieval time and its crimes.
You should keep up with the others. We have just taken a photo and lost them about 10-15 min. before the end.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank chicaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Dark Past Night Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

I am glad you had fun on the tour. Your guide that night was Lowri and she is a wizzard to discover the darker side of the city's history.

I am sorry that you got lost towads the end. Lowri was quite distressed and she did mention that you found her again at the last stop. She did check that everyone was there before continuing the tour. Of course, there is no problem at all taking photos as long as it doesn't take too long and affects the rest of the participants. It is important though to let the guide know so the group can wait for you.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Barcelona,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016

My partner and I went on two tours with Runner Bean during our stay in Barcelona. One was a free tour (Gaudi) and the other was a paid one, the Dark Past Night Tour. Both of the tours were excellent and recommended! Our guides, Jarrod and Ruth, were very knowledgeable, entertaining, and helpful. They were able to provide tips about places to visit and check out after the tour (restaurants, landmarks), as well as general tips about getting around Barcelona (on the metro, safety, etc.). The tours lasted about 2-2.5 hours each and provided interesting information about the history of Barcelona and several sites.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Dark Past Night Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Hello Katherine,

Thanks a million for sharing your experience here. It's so lovely to hear you enjoyed both tours with Jarrod and Ruth; and took away lots of tips on Barcelona!!!

We look forward to seeing you again :)

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

A tour with a bit of gore and historical fact mixed together, really fun and tour guide was fantastic (young Irish chap). Loved it and well worth time and money.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank lauragW2154CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Dark Past Night Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Hi Laura,

Your guide on the night tour was Eric. I am glad that you had such a fun time on his tour.

Thanks a million for the review :-)

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews