We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Dark Past Night Walking Tour
from $23.53
More Info
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
316
29
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
316
29
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el born guide ross runner beans two hours a lot of fun fantastic guide interesting stories props inquisition spooky
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 356 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2016

The guides are exactly where they said they would be to meet up and they were early which was very nice as this was our first time to Barcelona. Close to the Metro station and easy walk along the entire route. We were so surprised that the Correfoc Fire Running Festival was also along out route. The lights are incredible and the sound of the fireworks led to top of an exciting night. We walked along crowded and not so crowded streets and always felt safe. At the end of the tour our guide made sure to give directions to everyone to direct them safely back to their hotels.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank DonnaSue24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Dark Past Night Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

I am glad you enjoyed the tour. Saint Peter's Day is on June 29th and the festival of this neighbourhood always include a small firerun parade ("correfoc"). Noisy but great fun ;-)

Thanks a million for the review,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

This tour was great, and the guide was the best storyteller I have heard in ages. She really took you to the guts of the Inquisition. Well worth doing.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Sue_Esterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Dark Past Night Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Hi Sue,

Thanks a million for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed the story telling of your guide.

All the best,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We went on this tour on the day we arrived in Barcelona and it gave a good overview of places to revisit. The guide was a great storyteller and the tour was well paced and informative.
Worth booking in advance
Recommended

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Dark Past Night Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Hi Peter,

I am glad that the storytelling skills of our guide engaged you that night. Thanks a million for taking your time to write this great review. It really helps.

I hope we will see you in Barcelona again soon,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Ruth was great - she was very knowledgeable and interesting - she's got a great
little sense of humor too! Really enjoyed the evening with her!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank swcalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Dark Past Night Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Hi Calvin,

Yes, Ruth has a great sense of humour and she is perfect for this specialised Dark Past night tour ;-). I am glad that you had such a nice time with her.

All the best,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

I love walking tours and went on five tours in four cities on our Spanish vacation. This was by far our favorite. Our guide, Lorna, was excellent and really knew her stuff. The stories about the "dark past" were wonderful. Knowing more about the truth of the Spanish Inquisition and spotting architectural markers on buildings helped us enjoy other historic places even more.

A couple of tips to enjoy the tour:
1. The guides use pictures of past events that may be too much for young children.
2. It's a long walk on uneven surfaces. Wear walking shoes, not sandals.
3. Plan to hang out after the tour. Lorna knew some really great bars!
4. Eat first.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Dark Past Night Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Wow! It is always amazing to hear that our tours were one of the best thing people did on their holidays. Thanks a million for your fantastic feedback.

We don't recommend this night tour for children younger than 14 because of the strong content sometimes although some younger kids can take it no problem. The parents can decide in these cases.

I hope you had a great time in Barcelona and the rest of Spain,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews