We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Night tour in Barcelona”

Dark Past Night Walking Tour
Ranked #105 of 710 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A twilight wander in El Born following the shadows of medieval punishments, executions and executioners, past spirits and the infamous Spanish Inquisition. Please note that, although a couple of the city's legends might be included, this is not a Ghost Tour but an historical night tour based on the darker side of Barcelona's history.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Highly recommend this very enjoyable evening tour through the streets of Barcelona. Tour guide was very entertaining.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Dark Past Night Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Hi Gail,

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed discovering the dark history of the city with us.

All the best,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"spanish inquisition"
in 35 reviews
"dark history"
in 12 reviews
"visual aids"
in 5 reviews
"great storyteller"
in 5 reviews
"guide ross"
in 4 reviews
"audience participation"
in 4 reviews
"torture methods"
in 3 reviews
"el born"
in 13 reviews
"funny stories"
in 3 reviews
"runner beans"
in 14 reviews
"amazing guide"
in 3 reviews
"two hours"
in 10 reviews
"barcelona's history"
in 6 reviews
"old city"
in 12 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"different perspective"
in 3 reviews
"arc de triomf"
in 4 reviews
Filter

167 - 171 of 260 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2016

The guides are exactly where they said they would be to meet up and they were early which was very nice as this was our first time to Barcelona. Close to the Metro station and easy walk along the entire route. We were so surprised that the Correfoc Fire Running Festival was also along out route. The lights are incredible and the sound of the fireworks led to top of an exciting night. We walked along crowded and not so crowded streets and always felt safe. At the end of the tour our guide made sure to give directions to everyone to direct them safely back to their hotels.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank DonnaSue24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Dark Past Night Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

I am glad you enjoyed the tour. Saint Peter's Day is on June 29th and the festival of this neighbourhood always include a small firerun parade ("correfoc"). Noisy but great fun ;-)

Thanks a million for the review,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

This tour was great, and the guide was the best storyteller I have heard in ages. She really took you to the guts of the Inquisition. Well worth doing.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Sue_Esterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Dark Past Night Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Hi Sue,

Thanks a million for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed the story telling of your guide.

All the best,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We went on this tour on the day we arrived in Barcelona and it gave a good overview of places to revisit. The guide was a great storyteller and the tour was well paced and informative.
Worth booking in advance
Recommended

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Dark Past Night Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Hi Peter,

I am glad that the storytelling skills of our guide engaged you that night. Thanks a million for taking your time to write this great review. It really helps.

I hope we will see you in Barcelona again soon,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Ruth was great - she was very knowledgeable and interesting - she's got a great
little sense of humor too! Really enjoyed the evening with her!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank swcalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Dark Past Night Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Hi Calvin,

Yes, Ruth has a great sense of humour and she is perfect for this specialised Dark Past night tour ;-). I am glad that you had such a nice time with her.

All the best,

Gorka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dark Past Night Walking Tour also viewed

 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Dark Past Night Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing